We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel Reykjavik

#192 of 380 Tours in Reykjavik
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Travel Reykjavik
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
May 4, 2018
“Iceland whistle stop tour”
Apr 12, 2018
“A Great Company”
About
Travel Reykjavik is a portal for individual travellers operated by Snæland Travel, a family operated tour operator. It was founded over 70 years ago and has plenty of local expertise and know-how in Iceland. Our aim is always to send our guests home...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Langholtsvegur 109, Reykjavik 104, Iceland
Website
+354 588 8660
Call
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
15
5
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
5
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We booked a four day tour with Snaeland Travel which was excellent as even in pouring rain and wind the scenery was spectacular and the guide was very kind in taking us out to try to see the Northern Lights despite it being rainy and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carolyn M
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good time and even saw the lights. We will also forward the compliments to your guide. Best regards

Reviewed April 29, 2018

We forgot a travel mug in the tour bus. We called and emailed that night. Never heard anything back. We got home to Canada and get and email stating that the mug was found but they couldn't contact us cause it was a National holiday....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RodP211
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Hello Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry that we could not deliver the mug on time. Our fleet is well used so sometimes vehicles do not return to our garage between tours and transfers. Therefore, our fleet management...More

Reviewed April 12, 2018

Chose this company after reading reviews and we were not disappointed. The Golden Circle in Reykjavik was just fantastic with a knowledgeable guide. The cost was considerably a lot cheaper than from the cruise ship and we had a great day. Still cannot understand how...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda A
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hello Linda, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our tour and had a good time. Best regards

Reviewed April 6, 2018

Efficient prompt friendly. Booked by hotel and travelled using email confirmation on phone. All very slick.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank geljackson
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello Gel, Thank you for the kind review. We´re glad we could offer quick, easy and efficient service. Best regards

Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was really interesting and really beautiful, we did a tour of Iceland about 8 hours which allowed us to see a lot of wonderful landscapes and our driver was great !!! Thank you very much

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Coline H
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Coline, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a good time with us. Best regards

Reviewed March 9, 2018

Hello, we were very satisfied with the tour and especially with the friendly guide Frederik who has great knowledge and provided us a very joyable day.It was a very interresting day. Wim & Cathy

Thank Wibu2017
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hello Wim & Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will also forward your compliments to Friðrik. Best regards

Reviewed March 5, 2018

We had booked a two-days Northern Lights tour with Travel Reykjavik. But, just the morning that we had to leave for the tour, the South coast was under the treat of a heavy snow storm. Our driver came at the meeting point and he explained...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nicole B
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Hello Nicole, Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are happy that you had a good time and that we were able to make you feel safer even when the weather struck. Best regards

Reviewed February 8, 2018

Loved the Golden Circle excursion - great experiance - would have liked more time at each destination maybe 90 mins as opposed to 60 - relt a bit rushed at times. Loved the Blue Lagoon excursion - very expensive but great fun. Northern lights -...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Adele F
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We will look into the issues raised and hopefully your review helps us to make our service even better for the future. Best regards

Reviewed February 1, 2018

Everything was perfect. Timing for pick ups was great. Reliable service, and friendly people. Would highly reccomend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dlhyshka
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the service. Best regards

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed a couple of nights in Reykjavik and had booked a Northern Lights tour during our stay. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great and TR had to cancel the tour. They were great with their correspondence and refunded the monies immediately as well as...More

Thank FarhanaD15
Carlos P, Public Relations Manager at Travel Reykjavik, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hello Farhana, Thank you for the kind words. I am sorry you could not see the lights, but that is of course nature :) Best regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
Arctic Comfort Hotel
625 reviews
.67 miles away
Arctic Hotel
36 reviews
.69 miles away
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
1,765 reviews
.83 miles away
Hotel Island
722 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 570 nearby restaurants
Le Kock
76 reviews
.60 miles away
Passion Reykjavik
37 reviews
.16 miles away
Hamborgarasmidjan
52 reviews
.60 miles away
Floran Cafe/Bistro
114 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 745 nearby attractions
Bonus
83 reviews
.28 miles away
Fab Travel
105 reviews
.56 miles away
Laugardalsvollur Stadium
9 reviews
.58 miles away
Snaeland Travel
110 reviews
.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stuart H
May 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from Carlos P | Property representative |
Hi, I recommend you send us an email to travelreykjavik@travelreykjavik.is and we will get back to you with options for tours. Best regards
0
Votes