Adventures.com
Adventures.com
4.5
Multi-day ToursSightseeing ToursHiking & Camping ToursPrivate ToursDay Trips
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Adventures.com is a global travel company that specializes in authentic journeys to the world’s most memorable places. Established in 1983 as a humble river rafting company in Iceland, we grew to become one of the leading guides and operators in the Northern Hemisphere. We offer everything from brief weekend getaways to intensive multi-day trips. From lava caves to glacier hikes, winter expeditions and summer treks, there are literally hundreds of tours to suit each travel style and preference. The majority of our customers are leisure travelers, looking to escape the humdrum of the every day and immerse themselves in our wild landscapes.
Reykjavik, Iceland

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2024

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(159 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,469 reviews
Excellent
1,239
Very good
131
Average
40
Poor
29
Terrible
30

RichardSouthWestUK
United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 • Family
We took a private snowmobiling trip with Arcanum on the Myrdalsjokull glacier. The trip was for me, my wife and three children. To drive the snowmobiles was absolutely exhilarating, great fun. Our guide was excellent too and pointed out some great features to us which the kids (and the grown ups actually) found very educational. The weather was great too allowing us to have some great views and take some memorable photographs.

The cost for the private tour was expensive but given the childrens’ ages we could not go on one of their general tours. However, this was the stand out activity of our trip and will give us all memories to last a lifetime.
Written April 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear RichardSouthWestUK, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very happy to know you had a great time. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the community. We can't wait for you to come back and have another great adventure!
Written April 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emily B
Thirsk, UK158 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
We had booked 3 tours via Arctic Adventures (Golden Circle, Northern lights super jeep and a south coast with glacier walk). Sadly due to very stormy weather the northern lights and south coast were cancelled. However the company have been excellent throughout. Our Golden Circle tour was fabulous, small group size and plenty of time at each stop. Communication has been spot on, we were informed well about cancellations and rebooking options. Service was also good when we had to call the company, with staff friendly and helpful on the phone. Refund process for the cancelled tours quick and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use this company again.
Written February 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Emily B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our team! We are happy you have enjoyed your time in Iceland despite the extreme weather conditions and last-minute changes. We are also happy to hear you had a great experience with our customer care team. This means a lot to us. We hope to have you back soon so we could explore more together!
Written February 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Helan
Boulder, CO1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Friends
I highly recommend the hiking trip with Artic Adventures. They were very organized, responsive and took very good care of every detail. Our guide, Arvy, was the nicest, kindest, and very easy going. His tone and relaxed but very caring attitude made the large group very easy to get along. I so enjoyed the whole experience and it was thanks to Arvy and his excitement to show us his beauty country. Amazing group that we got to meet from all over the US. The best part was that no one had any dietary needs so cooking, eating and cleaning up the dishes afterwards was a ton of fun. Arvy picked out the right dishes and treats for our snacks and lunch and dinners. We lucked out with the weather as it only spit rain a little bit but glad that I wore wool tshirts as my base layer as I would get warm sometimes and it was nice to hike in a tshirt. Also was impressed with Arvy providing each of us small refuge bags to collect our own garbage and also pick up on the trail to help ensure we helped maintain the trails clean. I loved that and will practice when I go hiking going forward. Good citizenship.
I was glad to have rented the sleeping bag and poles so I didn’t have to bring all that from home and have to check them in.
Overall, all the packing recommendations from the list were spot on. Wore leggings on the plane which were my first base layer I wore on the hike. Had two pairs of pants and rain pant but I really only needed one pants. Recommend the waterproof socks for crossing the rivers with my aqua shoes as the water can be quite cold.
You don’t need to pack much. Bring your eye mask as it’s light in summer and ear plugs as we sleep all together in the huts.
Be flexible, go with the flow and you’ll enjoy the journey. Hikes were not easy but not difficult as we went easy pace.
Overall, I highly recommend this hut trip. Looooooved it!
Written July 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear HelanK22, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very happy to know you had a great time. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the community. We can't wait for you to come back and have another great adventure!
Written July 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Don
11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
I booked a tour for Eyjafjallajökull Snowmobiling Tour. Later had a change to our itinerary so canceled the tour consistent with their cancelation policy - 2 weeks before the tour date. Over a month later, still waiting on the refund. Received a responses to emails claiming that due to "unusual circumstances and high load" it would take up to 8 weeks to issue refund. They processed my payment timely, they should be able to refund me timely. I contacted them 3 times before disputing the credit card charge.
Such an extended delay in issuing a valid cancelation refund is not fair to customer.
Written July 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Dlmunch1, Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand your frustration and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We kindly ask you to e-mail info@adventures.com one more time for you refund. We are very sorry, that you have to wait a bit longer for your refund because of unusual circumstances and high load. We can assure you that our Customer Care Team is doing their best. Once again we apologize for this delay. Thank you for your patience. All the best, Erika
Written July 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brock M
Denver, CO80 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
Absolutely amazing! I booked the 2 day South Coast tour, and then due to the weather being cloudy on the first trip, booked a separate northern lights tour. Both were outstanding. The guides were great locals and very knowledgeable. The company is organized with many resources (saw their vans/equipment all over Iceland). Felt very safe driving with them even in sometimes crazy winter weather. The local guides knew the best spots for seeing the coolest things. Although it is pricey, everything in Iceland is expensive, and they are worth every penny!
Written March 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear brockmullen, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our team! We are happy you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you back soon so we could explore more of Iceland together! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
Written March 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Deirdre B
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
We had a two day south coast tour and our tour guide Bjorak, a lovely lady couldn't have been nicer. The tour guide was highly informative, giving interesting and detailed information about all the sights and areas. She made the trip fun and the detail she provided continuously on the journey made the trip so much more enjoyable. Due to the weather conditions, she made sure we completed more stops on the first day to ensure we wouldn't miss out on anything. She had a great sense of humour, relaxed and jokingly called herself mummy for the trip. Brilliant tour guide and the best tour guide by far for all the tours.
Written March 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear deirdreb701, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed the tour. A special thank you for mentioning and complimenting our amazing guide. We are sure Bjorak will be delighted to read your review. Looking forward to your next visit. Let's explore more of Iceland together! Warm wishes from Iceland.
Written March 31, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jo W
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022
This was an incredible day. We went snorkelling in the Silfra Fissure, between the continental plates, in clear, cold, blue water with excellent visibility. I was with my 12 yr old daughter, who was really keen to do it. The guides (Kris and Peter) were great at putting everyone at ease and kitting us out (they had to lift her up and get her into the drysuit like a pillow into a pillow case!) and explaining what to expect. It is cold on your face and hands, and I'm a complete wimp about cold water) but it never felt unsafe and I'm so, so glad we did it - one of the most amazing experiences and definitely in our top three things in Iceland, and really inspiring for my daughter.
Also great photos uploaded at the end, to share when we got home.
We did the combo tour, including Pingvellir, Gullfoss and Geysir, so we switched to another bus in Pingvellir and had the chance to explore a little bit, in the space between the continental plates. Gullfoss is fabulous and well worth seeing, but Geysir is really special. There are different pools and you can watch Strokkur get more and more agitated, before erupting. It happens every 5 minutes or so, so even really small kids were able to handle the wait.
Tomas, our guide for the second part, was really knowledgeable and told us loads of interesting stuff about the landscape, people, politics, history, agriculture etc.
A brilliant day - definitely recommended.
Written April 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jo W, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. We hope to have you back soon for more memorable adventures!
Written April 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

IRA S
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 • Couples
We flew in from Boston to see the volcano up close and personal. We are an elderly couple and Nick our guide Went well above and beyond to assure our safety with rock by rock guidance of how to descend the trail. It was an experience of a lifetime and one of the best vacation guided trips we have ever taken. Anyone traveling to Iceland to witness this eruption should definitely take this guided trip with adventures.com. Nicks’ geologic knowledge added to the experience and we had lots of time at the site to walk to to view (safely) the several fissures and the fast moving lava flows. Don’t hike solo - take this guided tour. Incredibly professional and and spectacular.
Written April 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 553iras, We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of an awesome adventure! And thank you so much for complimenting our knowledgeable and professional guide Nick. Your safety is always a #1 priority for us! Our amazing team is always ready to support you. Our hearts are full of happiness to know that you had an experience of a lifetime. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! We loved having you along and would be more than happy to see you again on another one of our tours! All the best, Erika
Written July 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Meredith H
Wilmington, NC26 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
We did the South coast tour which took us to a few waterfalls, the black sand beach and the glacier. It’s hard to know which compGreat mix of activity, especially considering its about a 2.5hr trip from Reykjavík. Our driver was very friendly and accommodating, it was small bus tour. Our glacier guide Maria was awesome, full of energy and according to our server at the restaurant, a celebrity in Greece! The waterfalls were very slippery to walk up to, would recommend bringing your own crampons off you want a full experience . Also, make sure your boots will support crampons, ours were too large and we had to rent.
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 466meredithh, Thank you for your great review after the tour you went together with us. We are happy to hear that you had an incredible experience and you enjoyed our guide's company very much. Thank you for pointing it out, we make it more convenient for the travelers if they do not have right equipment it is easy to rent out, in order, to put safety first whilst on the tour. If you ever come back to Iceland let us know! Would love to meet you once more! Best wishes, Glacier Guides. Kamile
Written March 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jimmyrc55
Rocky Mountain House, Canada182 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023
Matt (Mike/Miguel/Maurice . .) was a consummate professional and knew his stuff. A seasoned professional diver he did a great job of making this fun short snorkelling experience enjoyable. I'm guessing as a diver this gig is a handful to pull off . . . The actual snorkelling was enjoyable and appreciating what drysuits cost a pretty neat experience for the warm water snorkeling crowd. Being a diver we chose the snorkeling from a financial perspective for what you are doing. I hindsight I still would simply do the snorkelling and pass as we did on the dive.
Written June 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear jimmyrc55, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We are more than happy to know we were able to be a part of your wonderful experience! We are looking forward to your next visit. Come back for another memorable adventure! Greetings from Iceland.
Written June 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,308

Adventures.com - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Reykjavik HotelsReykjavik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Reykjavik
All things to do in Reykjavik
Day Trips in Reykjavik
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars