We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iceland Travel

Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
+354 585 4357
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Stressful

Booked a day trip to the Westman Islands. Paid in full and was told I would receive travel... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2017
Janet H
via mobile
Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour - 6 days, 5 nights

We just returned from this tour. We liked everything about it - the activities, the guide, the... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2017
John H
Read all 239 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in Iceland. We offer a wide range of high quality services for travelers and travel agents from all over the world. We organize various vacation packages, tours and activities, as well as planning conferences, events and incentive programs.
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“blue lagoon” (32 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
CONTACT
Website
+354 585 4357

Similar Things to Do in Reykjavik

Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Booked a day trip to the Westman Islands. Paid in full and was told I would receive travel documents, but only got a confirmation stating "these are not your travel documents". Evidently they were moving to a new booking system and couldn't provide documents until...More

Thank Janet H
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. I'm very sad to hear about your experience booking with us. When your tour was confirmed we could only send booking confirmation and the travel documents were delayed because we were indeed in the middle of changing between...More

Reviewed April 3, 2017

We just returned from this tour. We liked everything about it - the activities, the guide, the hotels, and most of all, learning about the people and culture of Iceland. The one big disappointment - we did not see the Northern Lights on this tour....More

Thank John H
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you enjoyed our Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour and that the hotels, activities and the guide were all of good standard. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience. I'm...More

Reviewed March 26, 2017

Outstanding trip for the cost! As a travel professional I know how costly setting up a great escorted tour of Iceland can be. The value of this tour exceeds expectations. I seriously do not know how they provide such a great product for such a...More

Thank cruisegaldiane
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm thrilled to hear how much our Nature's Treasures and Northern Lights tour exceeded your expectations and that you found the hotels of good quality and the tour of good value. I'm so glad to...More

Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Very good tour which spent the exact amount of time at each location. Not too long but you understood enough and saw enough. Good fun guide (roman) and he kept it very light. Well organised and worth every penny!More

Thank knowles_k
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and that it was good value for money. We hope that we'll hear back from you for your next Iceland adventure. Best regards from...More

Reviewed March 19, 2017

We booked this tour through Icelandair. The trip is operated by Iceland Tavel. We had 2 nights in Reykjakik and 3 nights in the south area of Iceland (staying at 2 different hotels). Although we were unsure about an escorted tour (being more used to...More

Thank SheffieldCatface
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for your great review. It's great to hear how much you liked our Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour. It can indeed be relaxing to be on an escorted tour when everything is taken care off and your role...More

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Travelled to Iceland for an anniversary trip , booking the northern lights tour for the Sunday evening , only to be told the trip had been cancelled due to bad weather . We were disappointed , but understood . The following night , again the...More

1  Thank bonzababe
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Hi there, We're sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our service. However, it always takes a few days to process the refund and after that your bank can take up to 10 working days to deposit the money into your account. Lára was...More

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Our family of 4 enjoyed an incredible 6 day/ 5 night "Ice Cave Tour and Highlights of the South Shore" with Pétur Helgason as our guide. We booked this tour through Nordic Saga Tours in the United States about 4 months prior to travel. Total...More

2  Thank nparry
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Hello and thank you so much for your great review. I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our Ice Cave Tour and Highlights of the South Shore. It's great to know that the group was good and it's amazing to hear how great the...More

Reviewed March 14, 2017

I made this tour, with a friend, on February 22 till March 1st, 2017. The organisation is very good, I booked the tour from Milan on the Internet, the payment system is very fast and easy to carry out. The assistance from the Reykjavik office...More

2  Thank giusmar2016
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you found it easy to book online with us and that the organisation of your tour was good. I'm delighted to hear that you received good service from our office and thank you...More

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I had the most awesome travel agent, Auour Inga, who went above and beyond to help me stay on budget! I finally got to meet her in person, and brought her a bag of Canadian goodies!More

1  Thank Envir0ment
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Hi there and thank you for your review. It's so great to hear how happy you were with the service you got from Iceland Travel and we are very proud of our travel agents. I will be sure to let Auður Inga know about this...More

Reviewed March 13, 2017

This was a 5 day trip and we saw all the major highlights of Iceland. Guide was very informative and the bus driver did a great job driving in the ice and snow.More

1  Thank jjvfla
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Hi there and thank you for your review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time in Iceland and I'm happy to hear that both the guide and driver did a good job. They play very important roles in our escorted tours and we...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Resto
1,069 reviews
.56 miles away
Roadhouse
555 reviews
.50 miles away
Vitabar
193 reviews
.66 miles away
Potturinn og Pannan
305 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Atlantsflug Flightseeing Tours
5 reviews
.51 miles away
Perlan
260 reviews
.29 miles away
Tales from Iceland
29 reviews
.61 miles away
Reykjavik Art Museum - Kjarvalsstadir
66 reviews
.34 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steven Y
January 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Freyja K | Property representative |
Hi there and thank you for your question. Yes, you can certainly have a package for a week. Which kind of package were you thinking about? We have escorted group tours, self-drive tours and short-break packages. Please... More
0
Votes
shannonjakes
August 20, 2016|
Answer
Response from Simon P | Reviewed this property |
A lot depends on where and how you want to dine. If you are on a shoestring budget, shop at the local supermarkets (Bonus and 10-11) to buy bread, cheese, vegetables, etc. If eating out, be prepared to shop around. The... More
0
Votes
Valocolor
August 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Nadia_Asg | Property representative |
Hi Valocolor, We are a booking agency but operate escorted tours. We do require payment up front, 20% deposit at time of booking and the remaining balance 4 weeks prior to arrival. This gives you the opportunity to get... More
0
Votes