We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iceland Travel - Day Tours

#67 of 310 Tours in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Phone Number:
+354 585 4300
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in...

Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in Iceland. We offer a wide range of high quality services for travelers and travel agents from all over the world. We organize various vacation packages, tours and activities, as well as planning conferences, events and incentive programs.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 185 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 127
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Thoughts on Travel company

Well planded trips, hotel in good location, perfect to see fire works on roof, tours all arrived as agreed, will use them on another trip to Iceland.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Nigel010456

Similar Things to Do in Reykjavik

Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well planded trips, hotel in good location, perfect to see fire works on roof, tours all arrived as agreed, will use them on another trip to Iceland.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel010456
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your trip with us and that everything went according to plan. We hope you had a great time in Iceland. Please keep us in mind for planning your next Iceland adventure. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did this 5 night tour of the golden circle and the south side of the island in Nov 2016 and although we were hesitant about doing a coach tour, we are delighted that we did. Our tour guide gave us so much interesting information along the way that we would have missed out on had we done a self... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryn D
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you so much for this review. We are so glad to hear how much you liked our Hidden Powers and Northern Lights tour. I’m delighted to know that you were happy with the hotels, food, guide, and driver – we know how important all these factors are and always do our best to exceed the expectations... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took a 5 day bus tour along the south shore, stopping to see the UNESCO World Heritage site, Fontana, Geysir; then to the waterfalls, Icelandic farms and horses, passing the Myrdalsjokull glacier and the beautiful Reynisfjara beach; then to the Vatnajokull glacier and Jokulsarlon Glacial Lagoon which where spectacular! And the last day to visit the Eyjafjallajokull Volcano Center,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky P
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Iceland and that you found the nature and culture interesting. It makes us very happy to know that we have met the expectations of our guests, that our tours have been well organized, our guides have passed on... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on a 4 day tour and loved it. The company was a pleasure to deal with, everything was on time and carefully thought out. Even though the hours of daylight were incredibly short, we saw and did everything that was promised, much to our amazement. One the last day the morning weather was terrible, and Boga, our guide,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 514eileen
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with your tour with us, and it's very good to hear that you got good service. It's very important to us. We know how important role the guide has in our tours and and we are very proud to have Boga in our... More 

Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2016

Had a terrible experience with this tour. The first tour was the Northern Lights. It was cloudy, so the tour was cancelled. We were put on a bus and driven around the city for three hours in the dark. None of the sites of interest were opened. Second day was the Grand Circle. This was an EXCELLENT TOUR!! However, lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that the Golden Circle tour was up to your standards, it's a classic tour where you see many highlights so it's good that you enjoyed it. I'm so sorry that you were unlucky with the weather and couldn't seen the northern lights, I understand that it can lead... More 

new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2016

A friend and I booked the Around Iceland Economy independent driving tour for 10 days. We intended to drive the entire ring road, but after driving through the area between Blonduos and Varmahilo and consulting with the concierge at local hotels, we decided we could not continue. Some stretches of road are very high up with no shoulder or guard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heddyNYC
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you got good service from our office, we always do our best to be helpful. I'm sorry to hear that Around Iceland was not to your liking, self-guided tours are not for everyone. I can imagine that being so afraid of heights, it can be limiting and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. What was just 5 days in Iceland turned out to be one of the best trips of my life. The country is incredibly beautiful, and though this is probably the coldest place I've ever been too it was so worth the occasional shivers! We inspected the lagoons beneath great glaciers, walked behind, around and on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CameronK123
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. It's truly heartwarming to read and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time in Iceland that much. We at Iceland Travel strive for quality tours and it's great to know that the hotels and the guides were of high standard, we know how important that is. It's also so nice... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2016

My husband and I went on the 4 day Golden Circle self-drive tour and had the most amazing time! The trip was so well-organised, we didn't have to do a thing, everything was taken care of, down to the local sim card for our phone. The accommodation was really nice and included breakfast everywhere. The car was also very new... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harshenal
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for this excellent review! I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here in Iceland. It's also great to hear that you found our service good and the trip well organised. Having our guests so satisfied with their trip to Iceland makes our work even more enjoyable. I am truly happy... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2016

My daughter and I booked a 14-day self-drive tour around Iceland with Iceland Travel for August-September 2016 (called Majestic Fjords). We had a really fantastic time. All accommodation was booked for us ahead of time; we just had to drive to our appointed hotel/guesthouse each day. We picked up a car (Renault Megane) at Keflavik from Avis. We chose the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DSalter
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for this great review. It's wonderful to hear that you had fantastic time in Iceland and that the accommodation was of good standard. I'm happy to hear that you got good service from Hrefna, that's how we want it to be. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the good... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2016

We decided to take advantage of Icelandic Air's cheap flights to Iceland and spend 3 days there before traveling on to Amsterdam. We found the "5 for 4" tour fitting our schedule perfectly. It starts with a Northern Lights tour, then Golden Circle tour, and finishing with the Blue Lagoon tour, everything we wanted to do. As a bonus they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank toohip
Freyja K, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you found the tours to do everything you wanted include in your Iceland stopover. It's also good to know that you found us helpful and we are always improving the service to our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will... More 

Travelers who viewed Iceland Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Iceland Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Iceland Travel - Day Tours and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Iceland Travel - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?