We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Iceland Travel
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
148
All photos (148)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“self drive tour”(22 reviews)
“complete tour”(8 reviews)
“day tour”(24 reviews)
About
Iceland Travel is the leading Travel Company, Tour operator and DMC in Iceland. We offer a wide range of high quality services for travelers and travel agents from all over the world. We organize various vacation packages, tours and activities, as...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Skogarhlid 12, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Website
+354 585 4357
Call
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
171
44
10
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
44
10
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive tour complete tour day tour northern lights tour blue lagoon ring road the bus local tour golden circle whale watching tour company lava fields black sand beaches naked eye midnight sun first night excellent tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the Glacial Exploration and Auroras but also added 2 extra nights as we were going to be in Iceland for 10 days. The initial representative I communicated with was a little slow at responding and at one point I didn't hear back for...More

Thank Aya K
Marianna Osk S, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! It´s wonderful to hear how much you liked the tour and our Travel Companion app and tablet. I love that you mention how much you liked those little extras in the app. Also great to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic time during our 7 day self-drive trip around Iceland. It was very well organized and the hotels we were staying at were all very decent, some of them even surprisingly nice (we paid for the basic economy package). Rental car pick-up...More

Thank kashiao
Marianna Osk S, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Great to hear how satisfied you were with our service, we strive to create the best possible experience for our guests. It's also good to know how satisfied you were with your accommodation and the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really easy and well organised blue lagoon transfer. the bus drivers were really helpful and they dropped me off at my hotel (at blue lagoon) after we dropped everyone else off at the entrance. Fabulous service!

Thank Trip16754548335
Marianna Osk S, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for the review, we appreciate it. It's great to hear about your experience with the bus drivers, we strive to create the best possible customer experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best regards, Maríanna

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I took the Glacial Adventures self-drive tour for our first trip to Iceland. It was appealing to have the accommodations planned and breakfast provided, since finding accommodations on my own seemed to be pricey. The worst part of the trip was picking...More

Thank Julia C
Marianna Osk S, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Great to hear how happy you were with the accommodations and our Iceland Travel Companion app. We regret the unfortunate wait for your rental car as the car should have been ready. We understand...More

Reviewed October 9, 2018

I loved this service for Blue Lagoon transfer, because all the other buses I found were limited on time (usually 4 hours). I wanted the option to stay as long as I want until I decide to leave. Thank goodness I did, because I stayed...More

Thank Rebecca T
FreyjaK1, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you found what you were looking for on our website and that you were able to enjoy the Blue Lagoon to the fullest. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a...More

Reviewed October 9, 2018

We wanted to spend our week at one hotel in Reykjavik and take day tours from there. Planning a vacation can be daunting, especially for a country as rich in scenery and culture as Iceland! Iceland Travel made it so easy to book a variety...More

Thank jwc123456
FreyjaK1, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We're delighted to hear how we made the planning process easier for you and that everything went smoothly. We hope to hear from you again for your next Iceland adventure. Best regards from Reykjavik, Freyja

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We just got back from a 9 night self drive tour around Iceland booked through Iceland travel. In general, the tour was well organized, and the hotels were quite good. Our main concern was the car pick up from Hertz at the airport. It took...More

Thank stuntmanToronto
FreyjaK1, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We're glad to hear that the hotels were satisfactory and that the tour was well organized. We regret the unfortunate wait at your arrival as the car should have been ready. We understand the frustration...More

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We booked the northern lights tour with Iceland Travel about a month before the trip. I was a little nervous since I read that sometimes they would not show up to the pick up location. However everything was executed flawlessly. I think that people read...More

Thank snshn3
FreyjaK1, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it. I'm so glad to hear that everything went smoothly and that you even got to see the northern lights, it's breathtaking every time! Thank you so much for the information for future travelers,...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We only booked three day tours with this company, but the service was first class. When coming half way around the world to visit Iceland you need a company to trust. Our Northern Lights tour was, unfortunately cancelled due to weather. Informing the company my...More

1  Thank Maggie C
FreyjaK1, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad to hear how satisfied you were with our service, we strive to create the best possible experience for our guests. It's also good to know that you enjoyed the tours. We hope you'll...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

We used Iceland travel to book a self drive tour. After some discussion with them we decided on a self drive tour. We also decided to base in the south west and day travel from there. We focused on just seeing the south west. Iceland...More

Thank richard a
FreyjaK1, Service Marketing Expert at Iceland Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. It's great to hear how we were able to create the perfect tour for you that matched your needs. I'm delighted to hear that you were pleased with the response time, the tablet and hotels....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
2,468 reviews
.43 miles away
Fosshotel Raudara
1,283 reviews
.52 miles away
Fosshotel Lind
1,117 reviews
.61 miles away
Hotel Klettur
1,848 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 570 nearby restaurants
Resto
1,303 reviews
.58 miles away
Vitabar
252 reviews
.66 miles away
Roadhouse
658 reviews
.50 miles away
Ut i blainn Bar & Restaurant
120 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 745 nearby attractions
Atlantsflug
8 reviews
.47 miles away
Perlan
1,263 reviews
.29 miles away
The Statue of Leif Eiriksson
533 reviews
.48 miles away
Hateigskirkja Church
31 reviews
.48 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
frenchiesat6754
October 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nancy L | Reviewed this property |
We used the Flybus for transfers to and from the airport. Both were easy and timely. Flybus also has routes that go to the Blue Lagoon but we didn't go there this visit.
0
Votes
default151020184
October 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from 75JulieC |
If you only had time to visit one place I would choose the Glacier Lagoon and Diamond Beach around 11am they are across the road from each other and visually stunning.
0
Votes