We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viking Horses

Features Animals
Reykjavik, Iceland
More
About Viking Horses
Small groups and luxury rides on the Icelandic horse in the Reykjavik area. We are open all year round and offer day and evening tours. Why us? Our slogan is - Small groups, big adventures - and we strive to make that come true every tour. We are a family owned business, we have top-quality horses and equipment. We love what we do and we love to share it with you. We offer personalised service for beginners and advanced riders.
Read more
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Viking Horses
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
611Reviews20Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 587
  • 19
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Akshay A wrote a review Jun 6
Kalamazoo, Michigan3 contributions
My wife and I were Viking Horses' first international tourists of the year. We got there at the perfect time as the weather was perfect. Our guide was Sarah, who was knowledgeable about the horses and had worked with Viking Horses for several years. She gave us a quick crash course on the horses and soon after took us out for the walk. The walk itself felt like we were very far away from the city but it was just a few minutes outside of downtown Reykjavik. The horses were very friendly and would respond to all of our commands. The trip included a few stops with gorgeous views of the city from afar as well as some views of volcanic rock. We were so lucky to have had a chance to visit the Viking Horse farm and would recommend this to everyone that goes to Iceland.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Mag wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
It was an amazing experience: - small groups, very personal anf friendly service - easy to ride and well trained horses - very good riding instructions - safe and clean quality riding equipment - horses are very well taken care of and loved. They are part of the family - beautiful and unique landscape on the tour with fantastic riding trails - clean and comfortable facility - nice touch at the end: free coffee and cookies or icelandic kleiner - but... unfortunatelly, now I have a one problem... I can’t forgot my horse! I miss him very much!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
NeloAnhelo wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The trip was so entertaining and breath taking. The equipment was cleaned and well prepared. Instructor Anna was patient and she has a big experience with taking tourist on a ride(an taking good photos). Especially recommend horse klaki, the white one but to be honest all of them all so lovely ;)
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
PM J wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Horses are very well taken care of and loved. They are part of the family 🙂 Instructor was very proffesional!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
jessica e wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL BOOKING WITH THIS COMPANY DURING COVID. I booked a tour with them for January for two, and unfortunately had to cancel due to UK restrictions and therefore require a refund. They have ignored ALL emails regarding a refund and are holding the money. It has been 34 days since the refund requested and are ignoring all correspondence. AVOID this company at all costs. Highly untrustworthy.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VerenaWelle, Owner at Viking Horses
Responded Mar 15, 2021
Dear customer, we sincerely apologise if you have not received your rescheduled date or your refund yet! But after going through our records we could not find any booking which we haven´t rescheduled or refunded yet. Of course mistakes can happen, but this is the first time this would have happened. Please get in touch with us via Email vikinghorses@vikinghorses.is as soon as possible, so we can find your booking!! We have been in touch with all our customers, which had to cancel during times of COVID, and done everything possible to find the best solution for them. Most costumers wanted to reschedule their booking/ voucher, but few also requested a refund. These are very challenging times for everyone around the world, travellers and businesses. But we hope the travel restrictions will be lifted later this year and you can still come to Iceland :) Good to know: We adjusted our payment and cancellation policies. Customers can make a reservation and choose the option "pay after arrival". That means no cancellation fees in case you can´t travel, so no risk.* (*Applies for cancellations made more than 2 days before arrival) We hope to hear back from you and find the best solution for you as well! Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $43.06
More Info
from $129.53
More Info
from $129.19
More Info
from $129.00
More Info