We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveo

Features Animals
Reykjavik, Iceland
More
About Traveo
Here at Traveo, we believe that your time on holiday in Iceland is valuable. We understand that you are not just another customer, but a unique individual with specific tastes and ambitions. As an agency, we distinguish ourselves by catering to personal criteria, guaranteeing that each of our travellers experiences Iceland in their own way, and at their own pace.
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Traveo
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
13Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natalie W wrote a review Aug 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
We had 2 couples traveling from the United States to Iceland for the first time for 5-6 days. We decided that we would rather drive on our own than do a bus tour, and Jonathan helped with a perfect Itinerary! He booked the car, hotels and gave us options for excursions that he also booked. We followed the Itinerary but were able to add and skip as our time allowed. We were given some background information and time allotment for each stop. He was very responsive before and after the trip for any changes or questions. I highly recommend Traveo for anyone wanting guidance to tour Iceland in your own!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from jonathanTraveo, Owner at Traveo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Natalie, Thank you for your very nice comments! I'm glad you you enjoyed your stay in Iceland. Thank you as well for your trust in our company and I hope to be able to help you with your next trip! All the best, Jonathan
Read more
Andreas Z wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Jonathan and his team from Traveo was awesome. They made us a customized 2 day itinerary with times, route suggestions, restaurant tipps in the towns. We did all suggested things and also added Aldeyarfoss in sunny weather which was a highlight!! Godafoss was a slight disappointment compared to the others, but ok and still a must. Jonathan did a geeat job, was always v responsive pre- and post trip and we thank him and his team for the perfect and reliable organization! We will be back….😊 A
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from jonathanTraveo, Owner at Traveo
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Hi Andreas, thank you very much for your nice comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and we would be happy to welcome you back any time! All the best, Jonathan
Read more
Aron M wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
+1
From the planning Phase to the flight home, everything was excellent! Jonathan at Traveo is the best travel agent ever. From hiking on the Glacier to watching the volcano spew lava. The memories from Iceland will stay with me forever. So much to see and do. Will definitely be making more trips and adventures in this beautiful land.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from jonathanTraveo, Owner at Traveo
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Hi Aron, Thank you very much for your very nice review! It was a pleasure organizing this trip for you and I'm so happy you had such a great time in Iceland! I'm looking forward to welcoming you back in Iceland! All the best, Jonathan
Read more
Anne-Françoise M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
We decided end of May to visit Island without any preparation. We explained to Jonathan what we were expecting and our dream became reality. He prepared for us a great autotour, with all hotels booked and all activities integrated in a personalized tour. From stop to stop, we were amazed by the iceland landscape and nature. Jonathan was available during the trip for additional informations and support. We strongly recommand Traveo for your trip in Iceland. Anne-Françoise and Jean
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from jonathanTraveo, Owner at Traveo
Responded Jul 27, 2021
Hi Anne-Françoise and Jean, thank you very much for your very nice comments! I'm glad you had a great trip in Iceland and that I could help make your dream a reality! Thank you for choosing Traveo and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon! All the best, Jonathan.
Read more
Shannon S wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was planning a sort of last minute solo trip to Iceland so didn’t have a lot of time to research. I stumbled across Traveo and the option to do the self-driving tour which sounded perfect as I didn’t want to do a tour group but rather wanted to take things in at my own pace. Jonathan was most excellent to work with. He was incredibly responsive to all of my questions and in a very timely fashion. He quickly made any adjustments that I wanted/needed. He kept an eye on the excursions we had booked and was was cancelled last minute but he was able to provide other options and then book another comparable one for me on the spot. It was nice not to have to worry about anything. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from jonathanTraveo, Owner at Traveo
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Hi Shannon, thank you very much for your very nice comments! It was a pleasure helping you out before and during your trip. I'm glad you had a great time in Iceland and I hope you'll come back one day! All the best, Jonathan
Read more
Previous