Snaeland Travel
Snaeland Travel
4.5
City Tours • Multi-day Tours • Taxis & Shuttles • Sightseeing Tours • Nature & Wildlife Tours
Read more
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
220 reviews
Excellent
181
Very good
21
Average
9
Poor
3
Terrible
6

ioanna_va
ioanna_va16 contributions
Jul 2022
Airport transfer.

We booked a private airport transfer from Keflavik airport to Reykjavik for six people. The driver was on time and took us straight to our apartment. Two days later, we tried to book another ride with them from the city to the airport but unfortunately it was all booked up so unfortunately we had to take another company, which, by the way, was terrible. My advice is, book a both way transfer with this company way ahead.Affordable and, most importantly, on time.
Written July 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

profjoypc
Alnwick, UK4,536 contributions
Sep 2022
Snaeland Travel provided our minibus service to transport us from the Hilton Hotel to the airport very early in the morning of our departure. The driver arrived 5 minutes early, was exceedingly helpful and delivered us safely to the airport. No complaints at all and definitely recommend this company.
Written September 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

2CAtravelers
Brattleboro, VT750 contributions
Aug 2022
We used their taxi service from KEF to our Reykjavik hotel. The driver was personable and spoke English. He met us just outside of the baggage area with a sign. The night time drive from KEF was fine and we were delivered to the front of our hotel. The driver obviously had a good knowledge of the city as the streets in the area were small and some one-way.
Written October 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MarylandMdtravel
Honolulu, HI99 contributions
Nov 2021
Signed up for this service to deliver us from the airport with a stop at blue lagoon. When we arrived the person left the airport area before we could reach him and then we had to wait for him to come back. After that he told us it was too early for Blue Lagoon but they knew our arrival time when we made the reservation but never said anything. We never stopped at Blue Lagoon. I asked for a refund of that fee - I have given them sufficient time to make this right but I have gotten nothing but silence. Other than this experience the trip ot Iceland was great. Please consider using another company.
Written January 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are sorry that you had to wait extra time at the Airport since the driver had left - Good to know that he came back when you had called. Our drivers do follow the arrival of flights by flight number and do not wait if passengers do not show up or call 80 min after arrival of flight As stated on our website entrance ticket for Blue Lagoon must be bought in advance directly at the website by the Blue Lagoon. We are not able to control reservation time at Blue Lagoon by our customers when reservation for airport shuttle is made online. Client must be responsible that reservation time at Blue Lagoon does fit to transport time and can always ask us about advise if they are not sure about timings. I have not seen your request for refund of fee for stop at the Blue Lagoon - Please send it to sales@snaeland.is
Written February 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SCMarshallFamily
Beaufort, SC22 contributions
Nov 2021
Flew in on November 11th, picked up by Ziggy and had a wonderful tour - "Reykjanes Peninsula Private Tour." He worked with our delayed flights, showed us some wonderful sites on the Peninsula before dropping us off at two different hotels in Reykjavik. We then used them for airport transfer from domestic to international. HIGHLY recommend this company.
Written November 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gunnhildur F
Reykjavik, Iceland5 contributions
Jan 2020
I booked a round trip between Reykjavík and Keflavík for a group and was very happy with their service. We had to reschedule one of the pickups due to a delayed flight and that was handled very well on short notice. Both our drivers were helpful and showed up before the scheduled pickup time to give us plenty of time to load our luggage and get settled in. Absolutely recommend.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Gunnhildur, Thank you for your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed our services. Best regards
Written January 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carlym666
Mansfield, UK75 contributions
Jan 2020
Utilised this company for trips to; Golden Circle, Blue Lagoon & Northern Lights hunt (yes, we saw them!) can’t recommend them highly enough, they do a great job. The drivers are confident on the ice roads as you’d expect and kept everyone safe at all times. The guides were very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English.
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Carly, We are glad we could provide a great experience in Iceland. Best regards
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ashvini r
Bristol10 contributions
Dec 2022 • Couples
Booked this tour for our wedding anniversary. Trip was very well planned and enough time was given at each destination. Driver and the guide were super friendly and funny. Thoroughly enjoyed 3 days. Managed to see northern lights on first night.
Written December 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

FRRK
1 contribution
Feb 2020
I stumbled across these people when we were seeking out the best way to transfer from the airport to the hotel. Unlike the the bus transfer service, this is door to door and it is for your group only. They were waiting for us on arrival (1.5 hrs late). Our return was delayed due to storms by a day. They also kept us advised of the situation of the roads and airport. They were there at 6 am the next morning to pick us up from our new hotel (we had to move for the extra night) to make sure we reached the airport in time. Couldn’t fault !
Written March 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, We are happy we could accommodate all the changes. Best regards
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nat and family
3 contributions
Feb 2020
Booked a private shuttle from hotel to airport, so much easier and nicer than shuttle to bus terminal then coach. Driver arrived on time , polite and drove safely to airport . I would recommend this company.
Written March 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Matthew, Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you would recommend us. Best regards
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 203

Snaeland Travel (Reykjavik) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go