We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Go To Joy Iceland
We are a local tour agency based in Iceland, dedicated to serve and help tourist explore and witness the beautiful land of Iceland. We offer tour packages at affordable rates to help tourist get the best in value experience of their stay in Iceland We provide our clients with packages where we take them through some of the famous tourist destinations which will catch them, off guards and leave them aw struck- hypnotized in the moment by the beautiful breathtaking views of Iceland. Our main tour packages are guided day tours like the famous Golden circles, Northern Lights evening tour and the South coast tour, which is also an increasingly popular destination as it offers a unique and combine experience of Iceland. These day tours are hot deals of the day as they are an all-timer. There is no specific time and season for tourist to visit these places as they stay in their best form all throughout the year, giving tourist even more then what they ask for.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Go To Joy Iceland

Golden Circle Waterfall Tour and Volcano Lake Crater Small-Group on Minibus!

Discover Iceland’s magnificent natural attractions by going on a Golden Circle tour from Reykjavik. Save hours of research time putting together a list of must-see sights, and let a guide do the itinerary planning for you. Highlights include Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss Waterfall, Kerid Crater, and many more scenic viewpoints along the way.
Read more
6 to 7 hours
from $97.63

Magnificent Icelandic Winter. Northern Lights & Golden Circle Combo!

Cover Iceland’s most iconic attractions in a single day during this full-day, action-packed combo tour. Explore the stunning Golden Circle route by comfortable, WIFI-equipped minibus. Stop at a mix of natural highlights, including Gullfoss waterfall, Strokkur hot springs, and Thingvellir National Park, where the Eurasian and American tectonic plates meet. Then, set out in search of the elusive Aurora Borealis during a special after-hours supplement.
Read more
9 hours
from $175.72

Golden Circle Waterfall Tour, Volcano Lake Crater, Blue Lagoon

Golden Circle Waterfall Tour Volcano Lake Crater and Blue Lagoon allows you to visit some of Iceland’s most stunning sights ending your day relaxing at the wonder Blue Lagoon in just approximately 10 to 11 hours in a small group tour.

We stop at all the main places along the way such as Thingvellir National Park, where you can see the American and Eurasian tectonic plates pulling apart, the Gullfoss Waterfall or Golden Falls, Europe’s second most powerful waterfall, and Geysir geothermal area. There is also an extra stop at Kerið volcanic crater lake before you take your way to Blue Lagoon.

Blue Lagoon tickets needs to be purchased separately at Blue Lagoon Iceland website. (you will need to book for the 5:00PM-6:00PM slot)

Check availability and book your dream Tour Now. 
Read more
10 to 11 hours
from $152.90

Private One-Way Airport Transfer To or From Keflavik Airport

Your fast, direct airport transfer offers you a quick, convenient and comfortable option to or from Keflavik International Airport. Your one-way 50-minute private airport transfer is available for one to 6 passengers for one price.
Read more
50 minutes
from $341.02

South Coast Waterfalls, Solheima Glacier, Black Sand Beach Tour on Minibus

Easily explore the South Shore of Iceland in a day on this guided small-group tour in a minibus. After pickup in Reykjavik, take in the unique Icelandic scenery as you travel to stops including the Seljalandsfoss, Gljufrafoss and Skogafoss waterfalls, Solheimajokull Glacier, black sand beaches, the village of Vik, and more.
Read more
10 to 13 hours
from $131.23
340Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 291
  • 22
  • 8
  • 6
  • 13
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Agaatha wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We are very disappointed. Due to Covid-19 we could not go to Iceland. We did not get our money back during the Golden circle tour of Go to joy Icgeld! They don’t even risk half for us and half for them! Booked is booked they said! Talk about customer service! With other tour operators such as Inmagine Icelandtour it was not difficult, because we got 100% refunded for the cancellation of our excursion. No NEVER book with Go to Joy Iceland again
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Go_to_joy_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Go To Joy Iceland
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear Nietzoblij, Sorry to hear about your experience, Due to this worldwide pandemic of COVID-19 we have fully refund all our customers without any questions, and changed the date for the one they asked for it without any extra cost. If you made your booking with third party as TripAdvisor/Viator, Get your Guide, Expedia ect... and not directly from us, we encourage you to refer to the correct reseller as they have to refund you. If you need any help please don’t hesitate to contact us by email, info@gotojoyiceland.com or opening hours 10:00 to 18:00 GMT Monday to Friday by phone at +354 7797300. We do our best to satisfy our guests. Best regards.
Read more
Michael F wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Makram is the perfect guide if you want to see the northern lights. He doesn't give up and drives around to find the right spots,explains what the phenomenon is and even tells you what app to download to take the best photos. Makram is not only a pleasure to have as a guide but you also feel safe in his guidance
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
mhappy89 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dorchester, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved every second of this trip, really good eye opener to part of Iceland. It was a nice small group where we could listen to the guide & then go off & explore.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
John B wrote a review Mar 2020
Bradley Stoke, United Kingdom4 contributions
Drove to a parking area with other minibuses and large coaches. Spent 3 hours sat in the bus waiting for something to show up and then went back to town. Did not see the lights or go anywhere else on what was a clear night. Next time I would check the forecast for the lights and jump on a cheap coach tour. Some buses went a lot earlier as I think they realised solar activity was low and let's face it, iceland at night is not that warm.... Hot chocolate was very welcome.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Go_to_joy_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Go To Joy Iceland
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as the driver/guide explained on the tour that sometimes because of to much snow on the roads we cannot reach the areas we use to go, also sometimes the clouds cover push all tour operators to the same locations, sometimes we have to be with big coaches at same parking but with us you are always in a small group. The Northern lights is a mother nature we cannot controlled , unfortunately you wasn’t lucky enough to see them. Hot chocolate was a bonus and is not included on our tour. we still hope that you loved our country and you had a great time on your holiday. Best Regards.
Read more
Ian K wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
+1
Our guide, Makrem took us to a couple of locations, the second of which was the perfect backdrop to watch the lights. Weather conditions weren’t good with very strong winds and unfortunately the lights didn’t show. On the way back to Reykjavík they appeared and Makrem immediately pulled over to allow us to watch an amazing display of lights. It was such a magical experience, we booked again the following night and almost immediately the lights appeared. Makrem raced us safely between a couple of locations to get the best views, explained the reasons behind the Aurora and helped with photography. Pick up was on time and easy. What you see depends on conditions and luck and it can get bitingly cold but Go to Joy and particularly Makrem enhance the experience! Would do it all again for a third time if we could!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous