Iceland Advice
Iceland Advice
5
Scuba & Snorkelling4WD, ATV & Off-Road ToursSightseeing ToursBus ToursDay Trips
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
About
Iceland Advice is an Online Marketplace with the Best Selection of All Things to Do in Iceland carefully curated by Local Travel Advisors Since October 2019, Iceland Advice is Operated by Troll Expeditions, a large Adventure Tour Operator with 6 locations in Iceland We work closely with the most trusted partners in tourism in Iceland to provide the most popular and coolest experiences and tours available and we work hard to provide the best service during your time in the land of fire and ice.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Reviews may contain information about traveler safety at this business.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles347 reviews
Excellent
0
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Try_peanut
Petroupoli, Greece14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 • Friends
This is definitely an experience one should not miss! Our, one of a kind, snorkelling master - Weston - made it magical for us! We had genuine fun, laughed, learned and experienced perhaps the most unique activity so far in Iceland! MUST DO IT!
Written March 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jfoxin
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019
This was hands down one of the best things we did while in Iceland. This was such a unique experience, and we will cherish these memories forever. The pictures of silfra do not do it justice...when my face hit that cold water for the first time, my breath was taken away by the incredible views! I highly recommend this for anyone who is willing to be cold for a bit :).

I would like to give my highest compliments to our guide, Marcus. He was incredible. He kept my whole family laughing and gave us a great overview of the area we would be seeing. He was also very efficient and made sure we were all as warm and comfortable as possible...even at the expense of his own warmth and comfort. We all really appreciated his humor throughout the tour as it helped us forget how freezing we all were. Also, the pictures Marcus took of us are high quality and will help us vividly remember this day. Thanks so much, Marcus!
Written November 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jfoxin, Thank you very much for this great review :) We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your tour. It is indeed one of the most beautiful places in Iceland. We hope you made beaitiful memories in Iceland and to see you back in the future :)
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jaclyn1ng
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019
My partner and I went snorkeling with David. We were the only two people scheduled for 9 am, so we had a private snorkeling tour! David was the most amazing tour guide. He took the time to explain the history of the national park and Silfra. Snorkeling in Silfra was awesome as well. It was not as cold as we thought with the suits -- thank you David for getting us in them properly! The blue waters provided us with a very unique experience snorkeling that we haven't had before. Drinking the water was also refreshing too ;) The cookies and hot chocolate at the end of the tour was the best way to end the tour. David went above and beyond for us, even giving us a scenic detour to get back to Reykjavik. The GoPro pictures were also a plus! I would 10/10 recommend!
Written October 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vanessa Duarte
Valencia, Spain152 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2017 • Couples
The staff is very nice and friendly, you have the equipment to walk like 20 minutes in snow.. but when arrives to a glacier cave... IS JUST A HOLE! At least our trip.
Me and my partner we payed ISK 39,980 (317.44 EUR) to visit a hole like anyone can check in the pictures. So this is to fool you otherwise I don't see any other explanation to pay 300€ to be in a hole 5 minutes. We were really excited with the comments, and it was a disappointment.
Written January 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Vanessa D, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Tripadvisor page. Secondly, I am very sorry you had such a bad experience on your tour. These tours are unfortunately really weather and nature dependant and often no two days are exactly the same. We feel that we do not deserve our first bad review on Tripadvisor since this tour was not operated by us. We pride ourselves in offering only quality service, both on our tours and by carefully choosing partners to work with. You and your partner went on this tour in April 2017. Since it has been so long time ago and the fact we don't offer tours from this particular tour operator anymore, I, sadly, cannot investigate how the tour went that day and what happened exactly. That being said, I hope your experience did not affect your opinion of Iceland and of Icelandic glaciers! If you ever come back to Iceland, I sincerely hope the visit will exceed your expectations. Take care and have a great day. All the best, Matthías Már Jóhannesson Owner and Founder Iceland Advice
Written February 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

4545bb
26 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019 • Couples
If you like cold, barren, bleak, windswept, over priced over rated places this is for you. We (like many people) spent a fortune on this holiday, the sky conditions were perfect but the aurora was nowhere to be seen. The houses/shops/hotels and cafes all look like industrial units, think IKEA.....no nice old parts to explore.
Written March 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
It looks like you did not enjoy your time here in Iceland and we are sorry to hear that! Unfortunately, the Northern Lights are a natural phenomenon that only appears in the right conditions. Sometimes they are not to be seen, even though the sky is clear. Did you book a Northern Lights tour with us? Or any other kind of service? We feel like it's a bit unfair that our company has to take the blame for your opinion in Iceland in general, especially if you did not use any kind of service that we provide. If you did book a tour with us and you were unhappy with it, we really wish you would have contacted us directly and let us know about it.
Written June 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fcmills
London, UK7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2019 • Friends
I did a day tour to Jökulsárlón with 2 friends. This is definitely worth going to but make sure you research the tours thoroughly and I don’t recommend this one. We booked through Iceland Advice but it was actually run by a different company.

We were told we’d be picked up 7-7.30. We had to wait in the snow for over half an hour as they didn’t come until 7.30. We were on a completely full bus of 51 people.

Although well meaning, our guide didn’t give us more than 10 minutes without talking over the microphone for the entire day. We weren’t dropped back at 10.30 so this continued for 15 hours and sent us completely mad. Some of the facts were quite interesting but lots of things were repeated multiple times and we got all sorts of stories that we just didn’t need to know. When you get up at 6am, sit on a coach for 13 hours and don’t get home until 11pm, at least one nap would be appreciated. The guide just didn’t allow us this possibility!

My advice to the guide would be to stop talking for at least a couple of hours on the way there and again in the way back so people can have a break! My advice to other customers is to make sure you have earplugs and headphones (preferably noise cancelling)!
Written January 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Although people probably have different opinions on how much talking the guide is supposed to do, I'm sure most people would want some breaks from the talking as well :) Especially on such a long tour! I will make sure to pass on the message to the tour operator, perhaps they will consider making some changes regarding this.
Written June 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lauren F
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Friends
Anna Sara was a top-notch guide! She took time to make sure my 2 friends and I were suited up well to stay dry and warm while snorkeling. Though we looked ridiculous in our dry suits, Anna Sara took wonderful pictures which we will cherish forever. Highly recommend this tour and Anna Sara! :)
Written July 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Brandi W
Tulsa, OK33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Couples
We loved Iceland Advice and especially our guide, Steve. He was friendly, funny, and patient. Also, we loved that pics were included! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to snorkel in Iceland!
Written June 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mberrada2018
London, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Friends
Thank you very much to Weston for this amazing trip ! And also for the advice and tips about how to enjoy our time in Iceland. The snorkelling was amazing, the water wasn’t too bad and it was all very relaxing! We aren’t not regretting our decision at all!
Written May 8, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Hennakovic
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 • Couples
Best diving experience ever! Thanks to our awesome guide Weston - who by the way also speeks perfect German - , we did not have any of the typical diver problems:
We did not get any water in our googgles nor in our diving suits; and we didn't even feel cold due to the double layer of suits and could have stayed half in hour longer in the icecold water. Also, the diving tour has an open end, so you are allowed to explore as long as you like to.
The dive itself is simply awesome. One of the clearest waters you are likely to see with an awesome landscape and rock formation!
Due to the group being only six people we were really able to enjoy this experience.
All in all a must-do in Iceland! Much recommended!

P.S. Hope to see you soon in Bamberg Weston! ;D
Written March 15, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 347

Iceland Advice - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Reykjavik HotelsReykjavik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Reykjavik
All things to do in Reykjavik
Day Trips in Reykjavik
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars