We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Iceguide
In winter time we do ice cave tours and other glacier activities, in summertime we do glacier lagoon kayak tour. We are flexible and do also customade tour.
Travelers talk about
289Reviews14Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael G wrote a review Sep 13
11 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I did the kayaking tour at Jokulsarlon glacier lagoon with Ice Guide. We spent nearly 3 weeks in Iceland and toured the whole country, and this was by far our favorite experience! Kayaking through the ice and seeing the harbour seals popping around the kayaks was like nothing we have ever done before! In addition to being a great activity, our guide was so professional and informative, telling us about the lagoon, the glaciers in the area, and also how climate change is impacting Iceland's glaciers. We went at a nice pace, so there was plenty of time to take it all in and take photos if you wanted. It was a surreal experience and I would 100% recommend Ice Guide to anyone!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Anne K wrote a review Sep 3
4 contributions
The kayaking was amazing, what a fantastic experience! not to be missed. In addition to a fun and unique activity, the guide was extremely knowledgable, helpful, and fun to chat with! Everything went smooth, all equipment needed was provided and instructions were completely clear. Anyone in doubt you will not get wet and because of all the gear you won't be cold sitting in the kayak. When you're out in the water you'll pity all the folks who took the tour boats because being directly on the water, front row and with visiting seals is the only way to go!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Henri d wrote a review Sep 2
Bern, Switzerland10 contributions1 helpful vote
My girlfriend and I did the kayaking, when we arrived at the lagoon the extra ice from the day before was blocking the way, so we got redirected to another location and it was great ! Thank you Iceguide 😊
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Jenny wrote a review Sep 2
Reykjavik, Iceland3 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed a wonderful tour in the Heinabergslón glacier lagoon in the beginning of August 2020. Our Guide was very professional, friendly and passionate. He had a great knowledge about the area, the glacier and even the overall geology of Iceland. We could feel that he is truly passionate about his job because of his personal interest in researching and finding out more about this unique lagoon (e.g. the bird population there). Great highlights during the trip were the exploration of a large ice berg where we were able to walk on as well as a smaller ice berg that must have turned around just a day before, since its ice was still very blue (did not walk on that one of course). Many thanks to team IceGuide for this incredible experience. We will for sure join one of your tours again some day. BR, Jenny & Patrick
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Caroline d wrote a review Aug 2020
21 contributions8 helpful votes
We did the glacier kayak experience in Heinabergslón and it was it an awesome experience and the highlight to our trip to Iceland! It was quite foggy that day so visibility was poor; it gave peddling on the glacier lagoon a mysterious vibe. We needed to come closer to the iceberg to seem them. The guide did his utmost best to give us a great tour. During the trip we went on shore of a very big iceberg which was also a great experience. At the end of the trip the fog cleared a bit and the lagoon is even more beautiful. We loved the quietness of the surroundings. Actually we loved everything of this tour. Highly recommended. Also want to complement the organization of taking good measures on covid-19.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OskarAra, Owner at Iceguide
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Caroline d. Thank you for joining us & for your great review, we really appreciate it. Take care :) Team Iceguide
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Hofn
from $1,909.41
More Info
from $2,344.87
More Info