Snowman World
Snowman World
4
About
Snowman World is the most exhilarating snowy playground at the Santa Claus Village, located on the Arctic Circle in Rovaniemi, where you can enjoy a day of thrilling winter activities with the cute Snowmen. It is rebuilt every year of snow and ice, and opens annually on December. Snowman World is simply a must to experience destination by anyone visiting Santa Claus Village, Rovaniemi. Snowman World is part of Snowhotel Family.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • donna p
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fab day
    Beautifully made and decorated, children loved the ice slide, snow tube and ice rink. Ice bar was fantastic, sculptures where amazing. Children loved the snowman who came round greeting everyone, lovely day had by all. Very good value for money given how expensive lapland is in comparison.
    Thank you so much for taking time to write this great review. :)
    Written January 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 8, 2023
  • TheBore
    Little Weighton, United Kingdom17 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wonderful fun day.
    We went on the first day of opening and the ice sculptures are amazing! Lovely staff and plenty to do for the kids. Long queue for the tube slide but so much fun, we are a family of 4 with kids of 7 and 9 and we all Loved it. Then they spent tons of time going up and down the smaller one alone. Didn’t try the ice skating and they loved the ice slide. Lunch was a crazy and cold experience! You feel the cold much more sitting down, tables are ice and reindeer skim on the seats to save cold bottoms! A Fanastic experience. Lunch was lovely but eat quickly or it will get cold! Could come and go as you pleased and right in the middle of Scv. 100% recommend.
    Thank you so much for your great review, our team will be happy to hear your wonderful feedback. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
    Written January 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 9, 2023
  • Lia M
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing , lots of fun
    It was so much fun , the park is good for any age and everybody has fun , we loved the iced bar ice art it was amazing every wall had a Disney story sculpted in ice and it was dreamy . Also the slides and the labyrinth was lots of fun I would recommend it. The snowman characters were really cute , funny and kind to take pictures with everybody. I would probably just suggest to have a slightly bigger skating spot just to say one but otherwise we loved everything.
    Thank you so much for your great review. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
    Written January 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written December 11, 2023
  • Nomad62286106923
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Brilliant, well worth a visit
    We visited snowman world mid December. 3 adults, 1 two year old and an 8 year old. It was amazing, absolutely amazing snow artwork, plus slides, tyre slides, ice labyrinth, ice skating, snowman disco, icebar, all included in the entrance fee. Well worth it, we were in there over 3 hours. You can pay extra and eat lunch or dinner in the ice restaurant but we didn't do I cannot comment on the food. Well worth a visit though and the kids loved the unlimited slides and skating
    Thank you so much for your great review. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
    Written January 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 12, 2023
  • John R
    Leek, United Kingdom48 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun Day for Families
    Lots of activities to share with children and adults. Really worth the entrance price as they are entertained all day, especially if you choose the ice restaurant lunch. Great fun, excellent food - a memorable experience - and special thanks to snowman Hanki. The children had never high fived and hugged a Snowman before !
    Thank you so much for your great review. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
    Written January 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 19, 2023
  • L L
    London, United Kingdom19 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun for the whole family
    It's not huge but we spent a few hours in this magical place and went out to have some hot chocolate and cakes in the cafe (which were so tasty btw) and went back in for more fun. Queues for the donut slide was busy, however near closing time we just went straight on. My kids could've spent an hour on the ice slide inside. We had a go at ice skating and the maze, even the husband had fun ;) The ice sculptures were amazing and we spent 30mins admiring them. It was a bonus to see Alice in Wonderland ice sculptures as I'm a fan. Overall a fun experience, really glad we went x
    Thank you so much for your great review. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
    Written January 1, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 28, 2023
  • joannesarah
    Brighton, United Kingdom7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Do this first thing with children, last thing if you're with adults
    This place is amazing and the ice sculptures are stunning. Our 3 year old and 6 year old had lots of fun on the ice slide. We had dinner at the Snow Restaurant which was a great experience. If we did this again we would have gone for the lunch option rather than the dinner option. The reason being is our 6 year old was fine for the starter and main course, but then she got upset because she was too cold by the time we had the dessert and we had to hurry off because of this. The lunch option is 2 smaller courses so she would have been ok with the cold for this short time (and it would have cost much less too). Also our daughters didn't recognize the music at the ice disco so they didn't really join in with the dancing (it was more young adult music). Definitely go for the dinner and ice disco if you are a grown up who can handle the cold. The staff were excellent, they were friendly, efficient and wanted to do everything they could to make sure you had the best experience ever.
    Thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback! We're delighted your family enjoyed the ice sculptures and the Snow Restaurant. We appreciate your suggestion about the lunch option and will consider it for the future. Apologies for any inconvenience with the cold during dessert and the ice disco music. We'll work on diversifying the playlist to appeal to all ages.
    Written February 17, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written January 13, 2024
  • Ciara K
    Waterford, Ireland6 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Family trip to Snowman world
    My kids loved the tubing. 2 different slides 1 big, 1 smaller. The indoor igloo area had an ice throne and ice slides. There were nice ice sculptures and an ice bar. There is a small ice skating rink.
    Thank you for taking the time to review us. :)
    Written February 16, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written February 9, 2024
  • Gerald
    Sint-Niklaas, Belgium6 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Disappointing
    The visit to Snowmanworld left us with a double feeling. From one side - nice attraction for a few hours, on the other side too commercial and expensive for the services they offer. Conclusion is - their marketing department works better then the real offered services. Unfriendly personnel, too long waiting time to get a table in the in advance booked ice restaurant and strange way of maintaining the queue (they start from the end and not from the board "Wait here to be seated"). While waiting for food you become frozen (around 1h waiting time at the table in the ice restaurant).
    Visited February 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written February 23, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles152 reviews
Excellent
60
Very good
44
Average
25
Poor
13
Terrible
10

SmilenOne1
Naples, Italy62 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022
So disappointing! We went here with our 2 kids (12 and 9 years old) and pre purchased drinks at the ice bar. Upon entering, the kids went down the small ice slide at the entrance a few times and then we walked through to the bar. The kids drinks came in glasses made out of ice, but were super tiny and only about 3 sips of a drink fit into the cup. It was fun for them to drink out of a cup made of ice, but 6 euro a piece was a bit steep. The adult drinks were a whopping 10 euro a piece and there wasn't even a signature drink. You could choose a shot of flavored vodka, or mulled wine with some vodka (although if you chose this option, it came in a cardboard cup). The tables and the bar were made out of ice, but overall I think it was overpriced and would've enjoyed a better selection of drinks and a more exciting atmosphere. Next, we tried out the ice skating. You take your own skates from a rack, but most skates were broken and didn't lace up tight enough to use. Once you have your skates, you walk across the hall to the outdoor "rink" which was at best 10 feet in diameter. There was barely enough room for 3 of us to skate at the same time. Our kids did one lap and then wanted to move on because their skates were too loose and the rink was too small. Lastly, we went to the snow tube slide. The kids enjoyed this, but I thought it was quite unsafe without a helmet. The hill was mostly ice and the tubes went REALLY fast and if someone were to fall out of their tube, I feel like they could really get hurt. From the time we walked in and paid (140 euro for entry for a family of 4 plus 2 adult and 2 child drinks at the ice bar) to the time we left, less than an hour had passed. Unfortunately, this was a big let down. For 140 euro, I had hoped there would be more to do and we could've spent more than 45 minutes there. Would definitely not recommend wasting your money!
Written January 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tanja L
11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
The snow sculptures are nice to see, and slides are good for young children. We spent approximately 1.5 hours. Whether it’s worth the entrance fee is questionable, but everything in Lappland is expensive.

Our one star rating is mainly based on the restaurant experience. We had a pre-booking for noon and showed up at the restaurant a few minutes early. Though, they did not have a reservation for us.

We were asked to go back to the front desk where we waited for 15 minutes to be told to go back to the restaurant because they should have a table since the reservation is in the system…. The same happened again 2 times.
While other families had their food already, we kept going back an forth between unorganized staff at the restaurant and unfriendly staff at the front desk.
45 minutes later!!! they offered us a table, but not the private booking we had paid for, instead 3 seats at a shared table with a tourist bus group in a separate area, not one of the tables is the ice restaurant. We declined and walk off without lunch, hungry and frustrated, after almost an hour!!!
Our request for some sort of excuse, compensation or refund was declined by the extremely unfriendly manager.
Written December 16, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Tanja we sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately we do not offer private bookings or separate spaces, and all guests are seated within the various rooms that make up the Snow restaurant. Your experience is short of the standard of service we aim to provide, and we would be happy to like to discuss your refund. Please contact our customer service team at sales@snowmanworld.fi
Written February 16, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nomad62286106923
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
We visited snowman world mid December. 3 adults, 1 two year old and an 8 year old. It was amazing, absolutely amazing snow artwork, plus slides, tyre slides, ice labyrinth, ice skating, snowman disco, icebar, all included in the entrance fee. Well worth it, we were in there over 3 hours.
You can pay extra and eat lunch or dinner in the ice restaurant but we didn't do I cannot comment on the food.
Well worth a visit though and the kids loved the unlimited slides and skating
Written December 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your great review. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
Written January 2, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gerald
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
The visit to Snowmanworld left us with a double feeling.
From one side - nice attraction for a few hours, on the other side too commercial and expensive for the services they offer.

Conclusion is - their marketing department works better then the real offered services.

Unfriendly personnel, too long waiting time to get a table in the in advance booked ice restaurant and strange way of maintaining the queue (they start from the end and not from the board "Wait here to be seated").

While waiting for food you become frozen (around 1h waiting time at the table in the ice restaurant).
Written February 23, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

joannesarah
Brighton, UK7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
This place is amazing and the ice sculptures are stunning. Our 3 year old and 6 year old had lots of fun on the ice slide. We had dinner at the Snow Restaurant which was a great experience. If we did this again we would have gone for the lunch option rather than the dinner option. The reason being is our 6 year old was fine for the starter and main course, but then she got upset because she was too cold by the time we had the dessert and we had to hurry off because of this. The lunch option is 2 smaller courses so she would have been ok with the cold for this short time (and it would have cost much less too). Also our daughters didn't recognize the music at the ice disco so they didn't really join in with the dancing (it was more young adult music). Definitely go for the dinner and ice disco if you are a grown up who can handle the cold. The staff were excellent, they were friendly, efficient and wanted to do everything they could to make sure you had the best experience ever.
Written January 14, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback! We're delighted your family enjoyed the ice sculptures and the Snow Restaurant. We appreciate your suggestion about the lunch option and will consider it for the future. Apologies for any inconvenience with the cold during dessert and the ice disco music. We'll work on diversifying the playlist to appeal to all ages.
Written February 17, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mic_leow
Singapore, Singapore615 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 • Family
The place is not big. You can easily finish exploring within half an hour or even faster without doing any activities. There is a small indoor slide carved out of ice that attracts all children to try out once you are in. A mini skating rink, i guess it can most accommodate maximum up to 10 to skate comfortably. An ice bar / restaurant which is chargeable. The highlight of this snowpark- It would definitely be the tubing that entice the young and old. In my opinion, the only activity that can play many times. Entry tickets are not cheap. Plus point, you can re- enter as many times as you want before they closed the door at 1900.
Written December 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

189weloveholidaysxxx
Essex, UK41 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Family
My family and I were very excited to visit here, the reception staff member who served us was very welcoming, warm and friendly. We did enjoy the ice sculptures they were beautiful and very well done. The bar and restaurant looked nice, we did not need any refreshments as we arrived soon after breakfast so did not sample anything to comment.. We were there to play we did feel that there should have been more slides to use the donut rings/tubes on there are only two one small and one big really disappointed we had expected more its expensive to get in.. There are lots of reviews saying much of the same so hopefully Snowman World can be made better for its visitors in the future..
Written March 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

L L
London, UK19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
It's not huge but we spent a few hours in this magical place and went out to have some hot chocolate and cakes in the cafe (which were so tasty btw) and went back in for more fun.

Queues for the donut slide was busy, however near closing time we just went straight on. My kids could've spent an hour on the ice slide inside. We had a go at ice skating and the maze, even the husband had fun ;)

The ice sculptures were amazing and we spent 30mins admiring them. It was a bonus to see Alice in Wonderland ice sculptures as I'm a fan.

Overall a fun experience, really glad we went x
Written December 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your great review. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
Written January 2, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

donna p
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Beautifully made and decorated, children loved the ice slide, snow tube and ice rink. Ice bar was fantastic, sculptures where amazing. Children loved the snowman who came round greeting everyone, lovely day had by all. Very good value for money given how expensive lapland is in comparison.
Written December 9, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for taking time to write this great review. :)
Written January 2, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TheBore
Little Weighton, UK17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
We went on the first day of opening and the ice sculptures are amazing! Lovely staff and plenty to do for the kids. Long queue for the tube slide but so much fun, we are a family of 4 with kids of 7 and 9 and we all
Loved it. Then they spent tons of time going up and down the smaller one alone. Didn’t try the ice skating and they loved the ice slide. Lunch was a crazy and cold experience! You feel the cold much more sitting down, tables are ice and reindeer skim on the seats to save cold bottoms! A Fanastic experience. Lunch was lovely but eat quickly or it will get cold! Could come and go as you pleased and right in the middle of Scv. 100% recommend.
Written December 10, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your great review, our team will be happy to hear your wonderful feedback. :) Thank you for visiting Snowman World.
Written January 2, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 82
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Snowman World - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Snowman World



All Rovaniemi HotelsRovaniemi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rovaniemi
All things to do in Rovaniemi
Day Trips in RovaniemiAmusement Parks in Rovaniemi
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars