We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Happy Fox
Be happy with Happy Fox! Welcome to the Happy Fox family. At Happy Fox we want to give you unique nature experiences and make your holiday superb. Happy Fox is family company. We are focused on small groups and personal service. When you are with us, you are part of the family. When you are happy The Fox is Happy!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Happy Fox
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
51Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vmarinj wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was our first time doing cross-country skiing and we really enjoyed the experience with Happy Fox! We loved the calm of the place and the warmness and kindness of Mika, who explained us the ropes of the sport and told us about many other interesting things related to the place :) Thanks a lot for the experience!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Patricia H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The Aurora dinner at the Happy Fox Cottage was a really special and unforgettable experience! Mika and Kristina are really nice and lovely hosts. Kristina prepared a delicious dinner which we have enjoyed at the beautiful fox cottage right in the middle of the forest. After dinner we walked with oil laterns through the forest to find the perfect spot for watching northern lights. They were really supportive in taking the best pictures for us. We have felt very welcomed and we went home with the most amazing memories and pictures. We can definitely recommend this experience with happy fox!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Marc S wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions
We have spent 2 days at the newly opened Happy Fox suites. Mika and Kristina have created an exceptionnal Place to stay and explore the magic of the Arctic Circle. We had good luck and were able to see the amazing northern lights at the Night Picknic walk with our hosts. Don‘t miss it. We highly recommend. Also, our four children (17,14,12,6) loved it. Cosy Apartments and a very familiar atmosphere. A wunderful Place. Many thanks to Mika & Kristina for their warm hospitality.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mika_Kristina, Omistaja at Happy Fox
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Hi Marcs, Thank you for your very nice review. It was our pleasure to have your family at Villa Happy Fox. Hope to see you again. Have a nice spring winter, Mika & Kristina
Read more
Marianna M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked Arctic Extreme Ice Swimming and Sauna for 6 people. Sauna is not equipped to accommodate 6 people.There was no place to change clothes, tiny corridor leading to sauna can fit the most TWO very skinny and small people. There was nor sitting area, no shower, no toilet. Unfortunately, there was no description of the sauna on the website, and we assumed that all listed facilities are there (as it always the case everywhere else). In addition, we experienced extreme rudeness and inhospitality from the owners of the place.We came 15 min earlier and they told us right away that we would have to leave earlier. That was fine by us, but very unpleasant to hear as a first statement , instead of "Welcome !" . Out ticket clearly indicated that duration of the activity 3 hours, no pick up provided. In 1 hour toward the activity the owner told us to come out from the sauna. On question why that early if out ticket says 3 hour activity, he said it is always like that, and called his wife! When she arrived, she started to scream, and curse at us, forcing us to leave.(I am not sure how they expect 6 people to change the clothes one by one ,then enjoy the sauna, then put the clothes back in 1 hour time frame???) Total time we spent at the farm was 1hour 50 min from door to door! Sad, disappointed, frustrated , with bitter taste from such hospitality!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Mika_Kristina, Omistaja at Happy Fox
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Yes, thank you we know you opinion from the previos preview that your friends made :D
Read more
Masha Bogatyryova wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
VERY HORRIBLE experience. Ruined the whole night. After expecting a 3 hour activity that was advertised on the website, we were very confused as to why they were telling us to leave after a half hour. The employees were not kind at all. After we calmly tried to explain what our tickets said, they called the owner who YELLED at us to SHUT UP. That got us really upset. Horrible client treatment and a very bad example to the two kids we had with us. It is no way to treat any guest by yelling at them for no reason. Traumatizing experience that ruined the whole impression of Finland.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Mika_Kristina, Omistaja at Happy Fox
Responded Dec 27, 2019
At the first, you didn't need our help to make your experience horrible. It was really sorrowful that you didn't want to understand that the transportations includes to the tour duration. It was really necessary to announce for you that the tour time is soon ending a little bit louder because you didn't heard anything over your aggressive yelling. It was really frightening for us. And you arrived 30 min before the tour start and we taken you to the sauna anyway. So even you didn't want the picnic after the sauna (after your fury) your activity time was much more than two ours and the whole tour duration more than three hours with transportation (this time your own transportation) For other tour operators, should be carefully with these. First time ever we need to say that we hope not to see again.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Rovaniemi
from $136.21
More Info
from $154.79
More Info
from $80.49
More Info
from $95.26
More Info