We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stinsen Sightseeing

Gothenburg, Sweden
More
29Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Perranwell wrote a review Oct 2018
Truro District, United Kingdom14 contributions22 helpful votes
We joined the Sightseeing Train at 9.00am at the main point by Gustav Adolfs Torg and paid 15 euros each to tour the city on a hop on - hop off basis. We got off at Haga to do some sightseeing and walked to the next stop at the amazing Fish Market after which we waited in a cold wind for the next train around mid-morning. After a long wait we gave up and started walking back to the city centre only to find that the train service had stopped for the day with the staff gone home!!! A very poor tourism service.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Pauline la douc... D wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
Objet: Third message Re:Major complaint with Stinsen train tour in Goteborg Reason for posting: never received a response from Stinsen train tour in Goteborg On September 16, 2016, my husband and I booked a 40-minute train tour starting at 2:00 pm in Goteborg from Stinsen. At approximately 2:20 pm, we hopped off at the Feskekorka stop. We returned at this stop at 3:45. We had been told that there was a maximum wait time of 30 minutes between trains. Still waiting, at 4:30 we got a local person to call your office by phone. We were told that the tour closed for the day at 4:00 pm. We were very angry as we had NEVER been told of the closing time. Had we known of such, we would not have hopped off the train. Two consequences ensued: we missed the second half of the visit and we had to pay for a taxi (12.16euros) to return to our bus shuttle location at Gustav Adolfs Torg. This location was hard to find and we ran the risk of missing the last shuttle to the ship. In short, we request to be reimbursed for the tour and the taxi fare (30 euros plus12 euro,total 42 euros. We hope you address this unfortunate event quickly. Pauline Doucet <image1.jpeg> Taxi receipt <image1.jpeg> Pauline Envoyé de mon iPad
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Johanna wrote a review Jul 2018
Stockholm, Sverige7 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible experience. Went on this train in Slottsskogen. The park was closed so the train went on another route, which was fine. We were warned. The awful and very loud music however made the trip torture. 20 awful minutes.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Sverre76 wrote a review Apr 2017
Fredrikstad, Norway1 contribution
Nice environment, perfect length of the tour. BUT- return changes wich are outdated wothless bills to foreign toursits. Low. Not using Stinsen train again.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2017
Helpful
Share
C1arke wrote a review Aug 2014
Belper, United Kingdom107 contributions48 helpful votes
A quaint journey around the city, great for getting your bearings as the train can nip down alleys where the bus tour can't, part recorded/ part live driver informative commentary, tour taken as part of city card.
Read more
Helpful
Share