We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stromma Archipelago Excursions

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Nybroviken, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number: +46 8 120 040 00
Website
Description:

Stockholm's archipelago have over 30 000 islands. Cinderellabatarna take...

Stockholm's archipelago have over 30 000 islands. Cinderellabatarna take you quickly and comfortably to popular islands such as Sandhamn, Grinda, Moja, Finnhamn and all the islands in between and Stromma Kanalbolaget's carefully renovated old steamships take you on a historic journey back to the beginning of the last century while the beautiful archipelago passes outside the window, All meals served on board are prepared by our ship chefs during the trip with only the finest groceries.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$54*
and up
Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 175 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Nice tour, a bit crowded

Had luck with the weather, and arrived early to board. When I got there there were about 10 people ahead of me in line. One of these turned out to be the tour leader of a German... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
Bergengutt
,
Bergen, Norway
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The cruise was quality from the time we boarded the S/S Stockholm. We were ushered to our table and were able to stay there or take up vantage points in different parts of the boat. Everything was perfect. The beautifully restored boat, the table, the service, the food and the whole experience cruising out to Vaxholm and return. You don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTreloar
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great and beautiful ship, great food, kind and professional staff, spectacular view and sights, You differently go if you have more then one day in Stockholm.

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I will send this to the ship, I'm sure the staff on board will be happy :) I hope you've had a nice time in Stockholm. Best regards Jakob More 

Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the trip to Drottningholm, but were very disappointed (again) by the way Strömma allows these boats to get overcrowded. Many people end up standing squeezed in a corner, and only a few can enjoy the nice views. At the same time, there were plenty of tables in the overpriced restaurant, which almost nobody wants to use on this... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonJugo
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that! During the summer there's a lot of guests that want to go to Drottningholm. This should however not affect you on your trip. I apologies for this! I hope you enjoyed the palace once you got there and had a pleasant stay in Stockholm! Best regards Jakob More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed this cruise through the Stockholm archipelago. 11 hours seemed a bit long at first but due to a well organized schedule it was never boring. Three 1 hour visits of very different kinds of islands and two well-prepared meals in the charming dining room took care of diversion. The crew and staff members were friendly and saw to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ella7520
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! Time flies on this one. This is my absolute favorite of our tours. It's not often that 11 hours just pass without you noticing. I will send this review to the staff on board and I'm sure they'll be happy to read it! I hope the rest of your stay in Stockholm was... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had luck with the weather, and arrived early to board. When I got there there were about 10 people ahead of me in line. One of these turned out to be the tour leader of a German bus group, and little by little her group of close to 40 gathered around her. Thus there were about 50 who where ahead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bergengutt
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! I'm glad that you liked the tour (it seems you were not the only one to like it that day :) ). It's never okay to cut the line like that, the staff on board should not allow that. The archipelago is best seen in sun from a boat isn't it? I hope... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took the Stromma guided Archipelago tour recently. Beautiful, scenic and great way to orient oneself! The weather was a tad chilly but there were blankets on board to keep us warm. There was food and beverages available on the boat. Well worth it!

Helpful?
Thank ARS_1114
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you liked the tour even though the weather wasn't the best. A nice cup of coffee is perfect on these days :) I hope you had a great stay in Stockholm! Best regards Jakob More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The dinner cruise we were on seemed to be almost exclusively corporate so we were two of a small number of people that seemed to be interested in the archipelago as well as the dinner. The food was excellent and the service attentive without being oppressive. Passing through the archipelago gives a small understanding of the disparate nature of life... More 

Helpful?
Thank BsatBe
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked the food and service on board. We are very proud of our restaurants. I will send your review to the restaurant staff, I'm sure they will be happy to see it. I hope you had a great stay in Stockholm! Best regards Jakob More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good company. With Stromma we did Drottningholm Palace, Fjäderholmarna and Birka. We strongly recommend the Drottningholm Palace and Fjäderholmarna.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai I
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you liked the tours. I would recommend you to go further out in the archipelago with us, I'm sure you would like it :) I hope you had a great time in Stockholm! Best regards Jakob More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our Archipelago Excursion with Stromma. Our tour guide was Rebecca, I believe and a live guide with running commentary is much better than alternative taped options. A lot of the surroundings pointed out by the guide are on the right. We also used the boat's restaurant once we got near the half-way point. We both chose the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Martz4040
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! I will send this to Rebecca and I'm sure she will be happy to hear this. I'm also glad that you liked the food, we are very proud of our restaurants on board! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Stockholm Best regards Jakob More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked in advance online and took the 10:30 tour. We didn't opt to eat on the boat as we didn't want the restriction of being inside and not able to take photos easily - but it was unseasonably cold outside (for June). Very interesting commentary, and good to see interesting buildings and learn a bit of history. Food available... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Strommagroup, Kundansvarig at Stromma Archipelago Excursions, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear that you had a good time on our tour! There's no such thing as unseasonably cold in Sweden, last year Christmas was hotter than midsummer :) I'm glad you liked our "fika", it's something we're very proud of! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Stockholm!... More 

Travelers who viewed Stromma Archipelago Excursions also viewed

 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Stromma Archipelago Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Stromma Archipelago Excursions and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Stromma Archipelago Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?