We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Husky Tours

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Husky Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
168
All photos (168)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“cinnamon buns”(8 reviews)
“husky tour”(12 reviews)
About
Come enjoy the ride of your life with us!! Dog sled trips near kiruna all year around! We offer daily husky sledding trips. During the winter we have morning, and evening trips where you sit on the sled and a trip during the afternoon where you can...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Kiruna 981 32, Sweden
Website
+46 70 308 02 23
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Husky Tours
from $141.20
More Info
from $135.50
More Info
from $175.10
More Info
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
190
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns amazing experience husky tour camp fire northern lights answered all our questions cart ride kennel visit weekend trip pick up learn how from australia ice hotel overnight tour winter wonderland these guys tea or coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We did the sit & drive combo tour today and it was amazing! First we met the dogs and help with attaching them to the sled. Then we started riding into the wonderful and magical scenery. It’s a very peaceful and serene ride. We started...More

1  Thank Lieselotte1987
Reviewed 4 days ago

So lucky with the weather. The Snow did fall for us. The doggies did a great job. They sure can run. So hold on. Was a Winter Wonderland for us. Picture Postcard. I felt a connection with my doggies, so sweet. Warm and cozy cabin...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Philandmads
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This morning tour was an amazing experience. The fact that the tour take place quite far from Kiruna is very good,because you're really in the middle of nature. Despite the lack of snow, Jordana let us sit/drive a nice cart. You always feel close to...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank V-Margaux33
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review and really happy you enjoyed the tour even with the lack of snow! Best wishes Jordana

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on a snowshoe and ice fishing tour with them in December. Although the snow wasn't thick enough to do snow shoe hiking (luckily), we had plenty to do. The guides would stop at different areas to introduce the environment to us and we...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tsinning
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks a lot for your kind words and nice review! You went with a different company however, as we do not offer a snowshoe tour or ice-fishing! But nonetheless very glad that you had a great time with the other company ;)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We all really enjoyed this tour. We had booked a sled tour sit and drive your self. It was very cool to do it. Unfortunately there wasn’t enough snow but they had a plan B. They had sulkies with wheels and that worked perfect. We...More

1  Thank Lorelei55
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks guys for allowing us to share our passion with you... especially considering there was very little snow!! so glad you enjoyed it and you are so welcome back anytime.. lets hope next time we have lots more snow!! Best wishes

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had a great time with Husky Tours. We had booked an overnight sled tour, but unfortunately there was not enough snow in Kiruna in November (for the first time in human memory). Jordana was quick to reach out to us to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank LieuweMB
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much guys for your nice review and also for being so flexible! We are so glad that you guys were up for the adventure even with the lack of snow! it was awesome for everyone to have you guys stay at the kennel!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a Northern Lights Husky Dog Sled Tour but due to lack of snow in Lapland this year this wasn't possible on our booked date. Husky Tours emailed us a few days before our booked date to let us know and to offer...More

1  Thank steverobertshx6
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Told you!!! No northern lights without Anna's super dance?!! ;p Thanks guys for such a nice review! its quite tricky to convince people that the cart trips are a lot of fun when there are no sleds available...But EVERYONE that has been on the trip...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the night tour with husky’s hoping to see the Aurora. In 10 mins in we’d forgotten about the lights as we were having so much fun whizzing through the forest behind an eager pack of huskies! We didn’t see the lights but the...More

Thank missj11
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Jacinta and steve! greatly appreciate your feedback and really glad you came on the trip!

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We were staying at the 365 Ice hotel during October for our honeymoon and we had not pre booked any activities during our stay. Luckily husky tours had some free spots in the afternoon. We knew it wasn't snowing and was unsure of how the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank DuaneJ40
huskytours, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Awesome you guys had a great time with us! so happy that even without snow you guys came and booked the tour with the carts!! :)

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We recently visited in Autumn and did the cart ride and kennel visit. The staff were very friendly and accomadating when it came to the shuttle bus service. Meeting and harnessing our dog team was very fun and we got to learn about all the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ethan H
Jordana W, Owner at Husky Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thanks Ethan for your kind words! so glad that you guys had a good time and enjoyed meeting our dogs and team!! Welcome back in the winter time :) Best wishes

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Icehotel
1,743 reviews
16.21 miles away
Hotell E-10
35 reviews
22.70 miles away
Gullriset Lagenhetshotellet
12 reviews
23.19 miles away
Camp Ripan
506 reviews
23.61 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
Icehotel Restaurant
215 reviews
16.25 miles away
Old Homestead
209 reviews
15.70 miles away
Cafe Safari
260 reviews
23.66 miles away
SPiS Mat & Dryck
488 reviews
23.56 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Icebar
135 reviews
16.25 miles away
Jukkasjarvi Kyrka
128 reviews
15.61 miles away
Sami Siida - Markanbaiki
233 reviews
15.64 miles away
sapmiLIFE
8 reviews
15.71 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gabriela_C888
June 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jordana W | Property representative |
Hi i cannot add a link here as it won't allow me to.. but it is just huskytours dot c o m! Best wishes Jordana
0
Votes
Naif A
April 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from huskytours | Property representative |
Hi Naif, the only tours we offer at the moment is a kennel visit. Unfortunately the trails are no longer ok for the dogs to run this late in April! If you are interested in the kennel visit you can send us an email! best... More
0
Votes
qqkristy
April 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from huskytours | Property representative |
Hi there Unfortunately not! the weather has been very warm so the trails are very soft! We only have a kennel visit at this time! Best wishes Jordana
0
Votes