We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.96*
and up
Learn to Standup Paddleboard
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hove Lagoon Watersports is one of the country's premier watersports centres offering windsurfing, wakeboarding, sailing, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding tuition and hire. Activities are available to adults, kids and groups (Corporate, stag/hen, schools and community) with no previous experience. We provide full tuition, and all specialised equipment, including wetsuits.Activities take place in the safe sheltered waters of the Lagoon and on the sea.We are a fully inspected centre by the Royal Yachting Association, BWSW and AALA. We have been operating for over 20 years. The water quality is check regularly from April - October as part of the seafront water quality test. It has passed all water quality tests since we opened in 1994.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“equipment” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
Hove Lagoon | Kingsway, BN3 4LX, England

Similar Things to Do in Brighton and Hove

Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"taster session"
in 3 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"sea"
in 4 reviews
"cafe"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We were on holiday in the area with our 2 teenage daughters. we always try something new whilst on Holidays; something a little out of our usual comfort zone and this year it was an hour's windsurfing. none of us had tried this previously and...More

Thank joandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked the powerboat ride months ago as it was on my wife's 'bucket list'. We were not disappointed. Very friendly staff who provided us with full waterproofs as the sea was choppy and we WOULD get wet, so choppy in fact that we did...More

Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

I was lucky enough to have a taster session here yesterday. I have always wanted to try Standup paddle boarding, but am rather nervous on the water. I shouldn't have worried as the entire experience was perfect. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming and...More

2  Thank Bingwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Had to cancel my prepaid course due to relocation from the country as an early consequence of Brexit. The refund process was managed in such a terrible way that they charged again my card instead of processing the refund. The result; my bank account charged...More

Thank Jose Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoveLagoon, Owner at Lagoon Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

This customer purchased a discounted training package from us. Their circumstances changed and they wished to cancel some courses. We were not obliged to refund any money. We where nice and we refunded the customer money we did not have too. When the refund was...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Visited here with friends for a charity event. Tried out a number of water activities and was totally impressed by their equipment and the helpfulness of their supportive staff. Great for children and for adults. Pure fun.....

1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is a real gem. I was given a voucher and booked it here as a present. It's such a friendly place. Everything is provided. Instructors are supportive, admin staff are super organised and they have a cafe with cake for when it's all...More

1  Thank Croziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoveLagoon, Manager at Lagoon Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. Great to hear you had a wonderful time. Look forward to welcoming you back on the water soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We spent 2 hours doing a combination of Wakeboarding and rafting with Charlotte and Sian. They were great fun, kept it simple and couldn't do more to ensure that all 14 of us had an excellent time. The cold water is an excellent cure for...More

Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoveLagoon, Owner at Lagoon Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Glad you had a great time and thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Whether wind, rain or shine. Whether learning a new trick while Wakeboarding, or learning a new sport like Windsurfing, Whether wanting the best flat white in town or having a few beers. The staff at the Lagoon always make you feel welcome, safe and knowing...More

Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoveLagoon, Front Office Manager at Lagoon Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Thank you for the great review - we're glad to hear that you love spending time at the Lagoon! Hope to see you down here for some more watersports soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoy Hove Lagoon and the range of water sports you can try without the risk of the open sea.

Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Hove Lagoon in an old Victorian boating lake in the middle of a public park right on the beach. The park is perfect for walks and playing and the Lagoon is a hive of activity for watersports. You can get involved learning to SUP, wakeboard...More

1  Thank tracyhart0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Brighton and Hove
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
793 reviews
.74 miles away
Langfords Hotel
517 reviews
1.23 miles away
The Courtlands Hotel
483 reviews
1.37 miles away
Imperial
615 reviews
1.43 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Japanese Cafe an-an
20 reviews
.52 miles away
The Upper Crust Bakery Hove Ltd
39 reviews
.52 miles away
Wish Park Cafe'
26 reviews
.29 miles away
Amun's Restaurant & Shisha Garden
13 reviews
.54 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hove Lagoon
103 reviews
.03 miles away
Three Angels by Vintage Charm
7 reviews
.80 miles away
Body Base
51 reviews
.65 miles away
Massenka - Massage Therapy & Beauty Treatments
6 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lagoon Watersports staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit