We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stromma Canal Tours Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
More
About Stromma Canal Tours Copenhagen
For once, it's the tourists who get it right – locals almost never experience Copenhagen in this way, and they're missing out on a treat, experiencing the old city centre from a different perspective and seeing almost all the downtown attractions from the water with or without a live guide. Strommas boats are sailing from Nyhavn and Ved Stranden as main departure points. Discover Copenhagen at your own pace with Strommas hop on and off boat. The ticket is valid for 48 hours and you can hop on and off as much as your like. Combine one of the Stromma activities with entrance to Tivoli Gardens and experience one of the oldest amusement parks i the world.
Read more
Travelers talk about

Stromma Canal Tours Copenhagen
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
2,752Reviews70Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,399
  • 1,010
  • 223
  • 57
  • 63
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lorraine C wrote a review Sep 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand993 contributions242 helpful votes
Really enjoyed the relaxing tour around the city. It was a wonderful day which helps. The guild was interesting and we didnt have to wait long to get on and get going.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Emma wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
Avoid! We did the Netto tour which was brilliant - really professional, fun, interesting and covers all the sights. In comparison, the Stromma tour is a mess. We waited 15 mins (and you can wait 15-45 mins) for the first boat, and were told not to board as we’re English and it was in German. Told to wait another 15 mins. A boat arrived 25 mins later and we boarded. It was in German and English, so I guess they actually all are in both languages. Drove round the corner to Nyhavn where we waited another 15 mins to leave. All in all we wasted two hours on a less than one hour tour. If you’re debating which tour to take, definitely take the Netto tour and not this one!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MichalaStromma, Customer Serivce Coordinator at Stromma Canal Tours Copenhagen
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear foremmayoung, We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the tour you expected. Unfortunately I cannot say what happened on the day, but all guests are allowed to take all boats regardless of language. All tours are as a minimum guided in Danish and English. Due to covid-19 we operate with a fewer boats than normally, and we therefore share boats between our locations. We are of course sorry if you feel that you have wasted Your time. Best regards Michala
Read more
Harriet F wrote a review Aug 2020
24 contributions6 helpful votes
We took this tour on our first day as an introduction to the city and was free with our Copenhagen cards. It was a good length (1 hour) and managed to keep the children’s interest. We enjoyed seeing the sights from the water. The guide was friendly and spoke perfect English. Some of the other passengers were noisy so at times it was hard to hear the guide. We went during the covid pandemic so the boat wasn’t too busy. I wouldn’t like to go when the boat was full as it would be too crowded and hot for me. Good fun, recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Gabriel M wrote a review Aug 2020
Uppsala, Sweden12 contributions6 helpful votes
We took the tour on a warm, sunny and breezy day. Definitely a must-do tour in Copenhagen. Our guide was relaxed and made the tour very enjoyable and informative. We found the city a lot more charming than expected, when viewed from the water.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Eileen108 wrote a review Jun 2020
Mount Shasta, California3,405 contributions364 helpful votes
We were in Copenhagen for four days in August 2019 and the first thing we did was this Canal Tour - it is a must-do in Copenhagen! I didn't catch the Guide's name but he was great giving clear commentary in Danish, English and German. It was awesome seeing all the highlights and hearing the history!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Copenhagen
from $16.66
More Info
from $71.51
More Info
Copenhagen Card
835 Reviews
from $74.91
More Info
from $22.15
More Info