We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar

60 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar

60 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Copenhagen
Copenhagen Card
835 Reviews
from $75.44
More Info
from $16.78
More Info
from $21.48
More Info
from $40.48
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Lavendelstraede 13, Copenhagen 1462 Denmark
Getting there
København Hovedbanegård Station8 min
NørreportCopenhagan Metro11 min
Get to know the area
Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen
Day Trips

Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen

361 reviews
Embark on a royal tour of Scandinavian castles, a cathedral, and the Viking Ship Museum without planning transport or an itinerary. Leave everything to you your guide, allowing you to travel in comfort across the pretty Danish countryside. Ideal for visitors interested in Danish history, this tour provides a great overview of the country’s past from the Viking era through the Renaissance.
$169.34 per adult
60Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alexx_CPH wrote a review Sep 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark59 contributions31 helpful votes
The name "Not your usual" means that you will find wine from countries you normally don't have on the radar - like Moldova, Denmark and others. As all the wines are carefully selected, you will be positively surprised. The staff is knowledgeable and easy going and the atmosphere relaxed. In case you can't decide, try their wine flights. So in case you want to leave your usual habits and are open to positive surprises, this is a place to go.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Brian F wrote a review Jul 2020
Randers, Denmark331 contributions81 helpful votes
I will most definitely be back to enjoy a glass of wine or two. Outstanding service from the red haired lady. Outside seating and inside the ambiance and atmosphere is great. Many different and special wines to choose from. Try this!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Bangkok-to-Brooklyn wrote a review Jan 2020
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
We went to the jazz night with friends and had a great experience - they have a really nice selection of wines to suit different moods and palates. I especially liked the menu which has descriptive icons and text to help you choose wisely. In addition to wine and champagne, they have “sparkling tea” which is a mix of Riesling and tea with different flavors (spices, fruit) - nice and light and carbonated too. The jazz band was great, as was the friendly service! I’ll definitely try to go back next time I’m in Copenhagen.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gwenn L, Owner at Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear bkk-bklyn Thanks for your great review. So nice to read that you enjoyed Jazz night at not your USUAL wine bar. Its great that you tried our Sparkling tea also. Welcome back soon!
Read more
Amalie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark43 contributions6 helpful votes
Unfortunately I can only rate your service, as we never got to actually taste anything. We come in with a pre-paid ticket for ''Vin & Jazz'', and are met with a waiter/owner who says that our booking are not in their system. He didn't even ask for our names, but somehow just knew it was not there. We had both the order confirmation and the ticket, but to say the least, he was not interested and blamed the system. We could fully understand if he had apologized for the inconvenience and offered a possibility to get a refund on our money, but instead we only got rude answers to our questions. We asked if he could maybe search his e-mail for my name and he then asked if we would like to see all of his e-mails! After not getting rid of us immediately, which very much seemed like his initial intention, we were showed into an adjacent stock-room, where we could not see or hear the music we had paid for. Your concept seems nice, but with that service we will never come back and most definitely not recommend others going.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gwenn L, Owner at Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Amalie S. We were hoping you would remove this review after you heard about the mistake from the gift certificate company, but as your review remains we need to respond. Our wine and Jazz nights are extremely popular - -and the gift certificate company did not inform us of your booking. None the less, you should book a table even if you have a gift certificate. Its not good though that you felt met with an unprofessional service, and for this we are sorry. My understanding though is that you were actually offered a table in our VIP room where we also have our wine cellar - and you CAN hear the Jazz very well from there. Sorry you were not satisfied and felt you had to leave. Normally we get great reviews for our service, so we can only apologize.
Read more
carolinebertram wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark28 contributions24 helpful votes
We had bought a gift card from DuGlemmerDetAldrig for jazz and a wine tasting at Not Your Usual Wine Bar. When we arrived for the event, they said it was completely full, so we could in no way fit into the room - even though we had bought tickets and already paid for them! The guy we were speaking to from the bar was rude and not helpful at all. He made it seem like it was almost our fault that he had filled up the room with people, who hadn’t pre-booked tickets for that specific event. Instead of jazz we walked back home in the rain... it was my boyfriends birthday and this event was part of his gift. It turned into an awful evening, so no I would not recommend this place at all.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gwenn L, Owner at Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Carolinebertram. We were hoping you would remove this review after you heard about the mistake from the gift certificate company, but as your review remains we need to respond. Our wine and Jazz nights are extremely popular - -and the gift certificate company did not inform us of your booking. None the less, you should book a table even if you have a gift certificate. As we could not remove people from tables that had bookings and arrive before you. Its not good though that you felt met with an unprofessional service, and for this we are sorry. Our apologies that you were not satisfied and felt you had to leave. Normally we get great reviews for our service, so we can only apologize again.
Read more
Previous