Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar

Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar

Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar
4.5
Bars & Clubs • Wine Bars
Read more
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Write a review
About
A fun and friendly wine bar that offers unUSUAL wine from around the world with three different price levels in the center of Copenhagen. Our specialty is wine tasting flights - where you get three half glasses of wine to sip and enjoy. Its a great place for an after work drink, or stay all night! We have bottle beer and sodas for those that may not be in the mood for wine.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
How to get there
  • København Hovedbanegård Station • 8 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
64 reviews
Excellent
53
Very good
6
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Alexx_CPH
Copenhagen, Denmark60 contributions
Sep 2020 • Friends
The name "Not your usual" means that you will find wine from countries you normally don't have on the radar - like Moldova, Denmark and others. As all the wines are carefully selected, you will be positively surprised.
The staff is knowledgeable and easy going and the atmosphere relaxed.
In case you can't decide, try their wine flights.
So in case you want to leave your usual habits and are open to positive surprises, this is a place to go.
Written September 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Alexx_CPH Thank you so much for your review. And so nice that you mentioned our unUSUAL wines!
Written November 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael
Boston, MA1 contribution
May 2022
I visited last week and let Charlotte pick some wines for me, including Cabs from Greece and Romania, which I would never have picked myself. The wines were great and Charlotte was an amazing hostess. If you're in Copenhagen, you should check this place out.
Written May 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you MichaelfF2163TN for your nice review. We are glad Charlotte was able to pick some wines that you enjoyed! We appreciate your recommendation!
Written August 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian F
Randers, Denmark400 contributions
Jul 2020 • Couples
I will most definitely be back to enjoy a glass of wine or two. Outstanding service from the red haired lady. Outside seating and inside the ambiance and atmosphere is great. Many different and special wines to choose from. Try this!
Written July 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

carolinebertram
Copenhagen, Denmark30 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
We had bought a gift card from DuGlemmerDetAldrig for jazz and a wine tasting at Not Your Usual Wine Bar. When we arrived for the event, they said it was completely full, so we could in no way fit into the room - even though we had bought tickets and already paid for them! The guy we were speaking to from the bar was rude and not helpful at all. He made it seem like it was almost our fault that he had filled up the room with people, who hadn’t pre-booked tickets for that specific event. Instead of jazz we walked back home in the rain... it was my boyfriends birthday and this event was part of his gift. It turned into an awful evening, so no I would not recommend this place at all.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Carolinebertram. We were hoping you would remove this review after you heard about the mistake from the gift certificate company, but as your review remains we need to respond. Our wine and Jazz nights are extremely popular - -and the gift certificate company did not inform us of your booking. None the less, you should book a table even if you have a gift certificate. As we could not remove people from tables that had bookings and arrive before you. Its not good though that you felt met with an unprofessional service, and for this we are sorry. Our apologies that you were not satisfied and felt you had to leave. Normally we get great reviews for our service, so we can only apologize again.
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bangkok-to-Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Friends
We went to the jazz night with friends and had a great experience - they have a really nice selection of wines to suit different moods and palates. I especially liked the menu which has descriptive icons and text to help you choose wisely. In addition to wine and champagne, they have “sparkling tea” which is a mix of Riesling and tea with different flavors (spices, fruit) - nice and light and carbonated too. The jazz band was great, as was the friendly service! I’ll definitely try to go back next time I’m in Copenhagen.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear bkk-bklyn Thanks for your great review. So nice to read that you enjoyed Jazz night at not your USUAL wine bar. Its great that you tried our Sparkling tea also. Welcome back soon!
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lika
Yerevan, Armenia213 contributions
Nov 2019
The location is very central - near the City Hall - and easy to find.
They offer a large variety of wine from all over Europe.
The staff is very friendly and good.
I liked the atmosphere - very cozy.
Written December 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Lika_333. Your review was very nice but the number of stars meant you weren't very happy. Let us know what we can do better to improve your rating next time.
Written December 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shelly734
Detroit, MI32 contributions
Jul 2018 • Friends
I came here with some friends when I saw they had a sangria tasting. I had such a blast and we really enjoyed the sangria. The location is super central and the owner was so friendly and explained the whole concept of the wine bar. The prices are really good and the decorations give it a cozy feel. It isn’t pretentious and you have a chance to try a big selection of different wines. I will definitely be back to try the other wine tastings and the new snacks they started offering.
Written November 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Shelly734, Thank you for a great review - and so happy you enjoyed our wine tasting. And yes, come back soon to try some of our other wine tastings and snack platters!
Written November 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AnnaMikaela E
1 contribution
Jun 2017 • Solo
I came for a wine tasting and stayed on all evening! The tasting was lots of fun and the staff was friendly and they know their offerings well. The atmosphere was laid back and I talked to a lot of new people. I'm Swedish and the evening I was there the crowd was quite international which I liked. The owner is American but you'd think she was French - her wine knowlege is extensive! I also love the name, it's so cute!
Written June 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Amalie S
Copenhagen, Denmark42 contributions
Jan 2020
Unfortunately I can only rate your service, as we never got to actually taste anything.
We come in with a pre-paid ticket for ''Vin & Jazz'', and are met with a waiter/owner who says that our booking are not in their system. He didn't even ask for our names, but somehow just knew it was not there. We had both the order confirmation and the ticket, but to say the least, he was not interested and blamed the system.
We could fully understand if he had apologized for the inconvenience and offered a possibility to get a refund on our money, but instead we only got rude answers to our questions. We asked if he could maybe search his e-mail for my name and he then asked if we would like to see all of his e-mails!
After not getting rid of us immediately, which very much seemed like his initial intention, we were showed into an adjacent stock-room, where we could not see or hear the music we had paid for.
Your concept seems nice, but with that service we will never come back and most definitely not recommend others going.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Amalie S. We were hoping you would remove this review after you heard about the mistake from the gift certificate company, but as your review remains we need to respond. Our wine and Jazz nights are extremely popular - -and the gift certificate company did not inform us of your booking. None the less, you should book a table even if you have a gift certificate. Its not good though that you felt met with an unprofessional service, and for this we are sorry. My understanding though is that you were actually offered a table in our VIP room where we also have our wine cellar - and you CAN hear the Jazz very well from there. Sorry you were not satisfied and felt you had to leave. Normally we get great reviews for our service, so we can only apologize.
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emil J
Gothenburg, Sweden5 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
Booked a private wine tasting for two. So personal and amazing service by the American lady in the bar. Learned so much during this hours. Thank you!!!!
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you 959emilj! We are so happy that you enjoyed your wine tasting. Welcome back again soon, as we have many more wines for you to taste!
Written January 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 48
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar (Copenhagen) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar

Not Your Usual Wine bar - Vin bar is open:
  • Tue - Thu 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  • Fri - Sat 3:00 PM - 2:00 AM