لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب Tripadvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

‪The Palace of Galerius‬

65 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.

‪The Palace of Galerius‬

65 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.
65تعليق0س و ج

التعليقات

تقييم المسافر
  • 22
  • 17
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغة
  • المزيد
عوامل التصفية المحددة
  • تصفية
  • العربية
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
Am_et_Mat كتب تعليقًا في فبراير 2020
‪Neuilly-sur-Seine‬, فرنسا519 مساهمة152 صوت مفيد
الموقع الأثري مباشرة في وسط المدينة. يمثل الحفاظ على هذا الموقع تحديًا ولكنه يوفر لك نظرة عامة جيدة على القصر الضخم ، وهو قريب جدًا من البحر. سالونيك هي متحف! !
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أغسطس 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Carol A S كتب تعليقًا في فبراير 2020
‪Marietta‬, جورجيا4202 مساهمة808 صوت مفيد
+1
تم بناء قصر جاليريوس في العقود حوالي 300 ميلادي من قبل الرومان ربان فاليريانوس مكسيميانوس جاليريوس الذي حكم الجزء الشرقي من الإمبراطورية الرومانية من 293 إلى 311 م. حصل Galarius على السلطة بعد هزيمته للفرس في عام 299 ميلادي ، وهو نصر يحتفل به قوس النصر Galarius. اختار ثيسالونيكي لقصره حيث كانت مدينة ساحلية كبيرة بين روما (عاصمة الإمبراطورية الرومانية الغربية) وروما الجديدة - القسطنطينية (عاصمة الإمبراطورية الرومانية الشرقية). تم بناء مجمع القصر على خط مستقيم من Rotunda (في الشمال الشرقي) عبر قوس النصر عبر القصر ، وأخيرا إلى ميدان سباق الخيل (Hippodrome) في الجنوب الغربي عن طريق البحر. تم إجراء تنقيبات أثرية واسعة النطاق في النصف الأخير من القرن العشرين. احتوى القصر على مبان متعددة ، يمكن رؤية بقاياها في متحف عملاق مفتوح في الهواء الطلق في ميدان نافارينو. تشمل الآثار الهامة:  - - قاعة Apsidal: القصر triclinium (قاعة الولائم)  - - بازيليكا: قاعة الاستقبال والجمهور المزينة بشكل فاخر  - - حمامات القصر  - - المثمن: قاعة الجمهور أو غرفة العرش (تحولت فيما بعد إلى الكنيسة)  - - خزان المياه: طابقين  - - مجمع المبنى المركزي: غرف مع فسيفساء مبنية حول الفناء عندما تجولت في الموقع ، أعجبت بالحجم الكبير ، وجهود البناء ، ومهارة المهندسين المعماريين والمهندسين والفنانين الذين ابتكروا هذا البيان الضخم للقوة والثروة. يقع مركز معلومات لقصر Galerian Palace بالقرب من موقع Apsidal Hall ، عند تقاطع شارع Dimitriou Gounari وشارع Alexandrou Svolou. تحتوي هذه المساحة الغارقة (المكيفة) على المعروضات التفسيرية الرائعة (باللغتين اليونانية والإنجليزية). يتم عرض فيلم تم إنشاؤه بواسطة الكمبيوتر للقصر الذي أعيد بناؤه بشكل مستمر (لقد وجدت هذا مفيدًا للغاية لفهم ما كنت أشاهده عندما رأيت عناصر مختلفة من أطلال القصر). تفتح أطلال القصر في ساحة Navarinou من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى الساعة 4 مساءً كل يوم ما عدا الاثنين ، بدون رسوم دخول. يحتوي الموقع المفتوح على القليل من الظل ، لذلك يوصى باستخدام قبعة وماء وأحذية قوية.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يونيو 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Stefanos B كتب تعليقًا في يناير 2020
‪Thessaloniki‬, اليونان92 مساهمة68 صوت مفيد
جزء من مجمع Galerius Palce مع Rotunda و Arch of Galerius و Octagon و Hippodrome. جعل الإمبراطور الروماني جاليريوس سالونيك عاصمة له (كانت هناك ثلاثة رباعيات أخرى) وبنى هذه المباني الضخمة. انهم جميعا قريبون جدا حتى تتمكن من زيارة كل منهم بسهولة. يوجد في هذا المجال العديد من المحلات التجارية في الشوارع والمطاعم التي تقدم مأكولات لذيذة.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يونيو 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Alan Y كتب تعليقًا في نوفمبر 2019
ليماسول, قبرص136 مساهمة76 صوت مفيد
عند السير من روتوندا الرائعة باتجاه البحر ، يصادف المرء قوس غاليريوس ، وبعد ذلك بقليل ، بقايا بقية مجمع قصر الإمبراطور جاليريوس. عندما قمنا بزيارة ، التقينا ماريا ، أحد الوصايا الودية العديدة المستخدمة في متاحف سالونيك والمواقع التاريخية. يجب أن يكون المجمع مذهلًا جدًا عند بنائه حديثًا. لقد تم التعامل معها بشكل متعاطف من قبل الحفارات - أي شيء تم القيام به حديثًا (التدخلات) داخل المجمع الواسع يمكن رؤيته بوضوح أعلى الشريط الأبيض - البقايا الأصلية موجودة أدناه. تمت تغطية الفسيفساء (باستثناء منطقة واحدة) لحفظها ، لذا لا يمكن مشاهدتها. لقد تم نسخ عملية إعادة البناء لأنه كان سيتم بناؤها في الأصل واستخدام نفس المواد التي تم استخدامها في الأصل. يوجد موقع ويب جيد للغاية أوصي بشدة بالنقر فوقه يوضح ما كان هنا وكيف أنجزت الحفريات مهمتهم. إن الأمر يستحق الساعة أو نحو ذلك للتجول وقراءة العلامات المثيرة للاهتمام المتوفرة. كان ميدان سباق الخيل الذي كان موجودًا هنا قد غطى مساحة شاسعة ، ولكن تم الحفاظ عليه بشكل مجزأ.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أكتوبر 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
cookpias كتب تعليقًا في سبتمبر 2019
لوس أنجلوس, كاليفورنيا1697 مساهمة470 صوت مفيد
بينما تتجول في الشارع باتجاه الواجهة البحرية ، قد ترى أنقاض قصر الإمبراطور الروماني ، والذي يجب عليك التوقف عن الدراسة من الرصيف. مثير للإعجاب إلى حد ما لشيء يقع على جانب الطريق!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
السابق

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palace of Galerius

65 Reviews

The Palace of Galerius

65 Reviews
Plan your visit
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki: Highlight walking tour
$37.12 per adult
Thessaloniki: Highlight bike tour
$37.12 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
Navarino Square, Thessaloniki Greece
Get to know the area
Full-Day Trip to Meteora from Thessaloniki
Day Trips

Full-Day Trip to Meteora from Thessaloniki

74 reviews
Access the World Heritage Site of Meteora without the stress of train tables or bus transfers on this day trip from Thessaloniki. Starting at your choice of central meeting points, you’ll go straight to the remote monasteries in an air-conditioned coach or minivan, enjoying views of the mountains and plains along the way. Tour two of the most impressive sites with a guide for a more in-depth experience than you might get on your own.
$66.34 per adult
65Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 17
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Am_et_Mat wrote a review Feb 2020
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France513 contributions99 helpful votes
The archeological site is right in the middle of the city. Preservation of this site is a challenge but it gives you a good overview of the huge palace, very closed to the sea. Thessaloniki is a museum!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Carol A S wrote a review Feb 2020
Marietta, Georgia4,211 contributions697 helpful votes
+1
The Palace of Galerius was built in the decades around 300AD by Roman Tetrarch Valerianus Maximianus Galerius who ruled the eastern part of the Roman Empire from 293-311 AD. Galarius gained power after he defeated the Persians in 299AD, a victory celebrated by the Triumphal Arch of Galarius. He chose Thessaloniki for his palace as it was a large port city between Rome (capital of the Western Roman Empire) and New Rome-Constantinople (capital of the Eastern Roman Empire). The palace complex was built on a straight line from the Rotunda (at the northeast) through the Triumphal Arch through the Palace, and finally to the Hippodrome (horse-racing arena) on the southwest by the sea. Extensive archaeological excavations were done in the last half of the 20th century. The palace contained multiple buildings, the remains of which are visible in a giant sunken open-air museum on Navarinou Square. Significant ruins include: -- Apsidal Hall: the palace triclinium (banquet hall) -- Basilica: the luxuriously decorated reception and audience hall -- Palace baths -- Octagon: audience hall or throne room (later converted to church) -- Water reservoir: two stories -- Central building complex: rooms with mosaics built around an atrium As I wandered around the site, I was impressed by its sheer size, the construction effort, and the skill of the architects, engineers and artists who created this monumental statement of power and wealth. An information center for the Galerian Palace is located near the site of Apsidal Hall, at the intersection of Dimitriou Gounari and Alexandrou Svolou Streets. This sunken (air conditioned) space contains superb interpretive exhibits (in Greek and English). A computer-generated film of the re-constructed palace is shown continuously (I found this very helpful to understand what I was seeing as I viewed various elements of the Palace ruins). The Palace ruins at Navarinou Square are open from 9am to 4pm every day except Monday, with no entry fee. The open site has little shade, so a hat, water and sturdy footwear is recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Stefanos B wrote a review Jan 2020
Thessaloniki, Greece90 contributions40 helpful votes
Part of the Galerius Palce Complex together with Rotunda, Arch of Galerius, Octagon and Hippodrome. Roman Emperor Galerius made Thessaloniki his capital (there were three other Tetrarchs) and built these huge buildings . They are all very near so you can visit all of them easily. In this area there are many street shops , restaurants with delicious food.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Alan Y wrote a review Nov 2019
Limassol City, Cyprus134 contributions61 helpful votes
Walking down from the magnificent Rotunda towards the sea, one comes across the Arch of Galerius and, a little later, the remains of the rest of the palace complex of the emperor Galerius. When we visited we met Maria, one of the many friendly custodians employed in Thessaloniki's museums and historical sites. The complex must have been quite spectacular when newly constructed. It has been sympathetically treated by the excavators - anything newly done (interventions) within the extensive complex can be clearly seen above the white band - original remains are below. The mosaics have been covered over (apart from in one area) to conserve them, so aren't able to be viewed. The rebuilding has been copied as it would have been built originally and the same materials which would originally been used have been utilised. There's a very good web site which I highly recommend clicking on which explains what was here and how the excavators went about their task. It's well worth the hour or so it takes to wander around and read the interesting signs provided. The hippodrome which also existed here would have covered an extensive area, but is only fragmentarily preserved.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
cookpias wrote a review Sep 2019
Los Angeles, California1,699 contributions381 helpful votes
As you stroll down the street toward the waterfront, you may see the ruins of a Roman Emperor's palace, which you should stop to study from the sidewalk. Pretty impressive for something that is just on the side of the road!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568
Frequently Asked Questions about The Palace of Galerius