Miles Away Travel
Miles Away Travel
4
Bus ServicesTaxis & ShuttlesBus Tours
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles15 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
4

William the Wise
Melbury Osmond, UK6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021
We specially wanted to visit Sifnos again and felt we needed to find a local travel agent to help us. Miles Away were recommended to us by a Greek friend.

We feel extremely lucky that Miles Away organised our trip. They could not have been more helpful. Their service proved to be amazingly efficient. It has been a real pleasure dealing with them.
Written April 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it and hope to be given the opportunity to help you again on a future trip!!!
Written May 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Natalie26Malta
Malta46 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
We were a young couple travelling with our 2 year old girl. We did the full day tour of Sifnos with Stella who came for us punctually at our hotel in Kamares. She was lovely and warm especialy with our toddler. The best thing about this tour was that given that we were alone on the day we could tailor make timings and places as well and Stella was very accomodating and flexible. For instance we could have a longer coffee break in Kastro due to the intense July heat and on the other hand we spent more time in places which really struck us. Stella was a very professional guide and knowledgeable about Sifnos even though she is from Athens. Moreover, her warmth and kindness made our day: she even bought us some traditional Sifnos pastries in Apollonia which were delicious😊

Thank you Stella for everything: Sifnos with you was truly great😊

Natalie, Trevor and little Elisa xx
Written August 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in Sifnos or Athens! Greetings from Stella and all of us from Miles Away Travel!
Written August 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

George Hatzis
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
We rent a car in Sifnos Island for 12 days. The reservation was very quick, staff was very polite, car in a very good condition (clean and with no so many Km).

Great service
Written August 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future!!!
Written August 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eleni K
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
I would strongly discourage anyone from using this company to rent a car. I called the company twice before our holidays to ask for information on car rental in Sifnos. After providing information from their side (nothing mentioned on special conditions) they asked me to send an email which I did. They replied back swiftly asking for some additional information from my side (eg hotel we are staying) and asking me to continue with the whole amount of payment. I decided to pay immediately as everything seemed ok and we were a few day before arrival. I sent back an email with a proof of payment attached and the rest of information filled in - all in one go. After two hours I got an email that my reservation had to be canceled. Company claimed as reason that our hotel is not located on asphalt road asking me to call my bank and cancel my transfer or they will send me back the money. To be fair and honest, they claimed that this was mentioned at the attached conditions they sent me at the first email - which is true. But I do find this condition ridiculous being Greek and having travelled in all sort of places. I do respect each business choices but i did not understand why this was not mentioned in advance in our conversation (I don’t know many people who read the legal conditions before car rental). Still ome can say this was my mistake but for sure they should not have asked me to pay and fill in the information at the same time. Also as I have never visited Sifnos before I could not have known the hotel surroundings. To make it worse, of course my SEPA bank transfer had left my account so. Of not be cancelled. When I asked them to pay me back the employee wanted to charge me for any bank charges the company would have to pay to wire me back the money (in Greece banks still charge for SEPA transfer). In the end they took over the charges but I had to call them twice and be quite firm with what I expected. It was really a waste of time without a good reason for someone who is arranging his holidays.
Written August 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mrs. Kanelli, Regarding your request for a car rental between 03-09/08/20: You’ve sent a request directly via e-mail at 30/07/20 09:58. By sending us a direct e-mail, you didn’t fill in the request form from our website. The request form requires all the necessary info for the car rental in order to give you a proper reply. Moreover, at the same page you may also find, just before the request form, the terms & conditions of the car rental. 30/07 11:55: Our agency replied to your e-mail requesting the necessary missing details for the car rental. We have also attached the terms & conditions and the payment method. At this e-mail we’ve emphasized in writing that “by proceeding with the reservation you are accepting our attached terms & conditions”. 30/07 12:26: You confirm the reservation by sending us the proof of the deposit and the remaining details missing for the car rental. 30/07 13:27: We come back to you cancelling your reservation due to the violation of the car rental’s terms & conditions. The location of your accommodation in Sifnos could not meet our terms & conditions as it was on a dirt road. According to our terms & conditions this is prohibited. We always inform our client with our services’ terms & conditions via e-mail or through our website. We give the client the time he may need in order to take a look at the terms & conditions and ask for any clarifications he may have. The terms and conditions are intended to inform the car rental customer about everything he needs to know, both when booking and upon pick up, use and drop off of the vehicle, in order to avoid unpleasant surprises during the trip. You could blame us for deceit and negligence if we did not act immediately, but despite the high workload our agency had, we immediately replied to your e-mail in order to avoid wasting time and contact another car rental supplier in Sifnos. We would like to inform you that incomplete information or concealment of information by our customer entitles us at any time to cancel the reservation, even during the rental of the car – in this case between 03-09/08/20. We would like to thank you for the time you’ve spent writing your review, as this is a really good chance for everyone that may want to rent a vehicle to give due importance to the reservation, seek and study the basic terms of the contract that he will sign with the rental company, whether the rental is done directly or through an intermediary (agent), to avoid unpleasant surprises.
Written August 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rini M
London, UK11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Friends
Second to none service. Look no further if you have any type of travel enquiry. Professionalism, efficiency ,knowledge, honesty and attention to detail will make your experience with Miles Away unforrgettable. You are in for a treat :-)
Written June 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your kind words and your review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future!!!
Written June 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

24-7Odyssey
Los Angeles, CA8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Friends
We traveled with a large group of friends this past summer to Sifnos (20 in our group), as we do in Greece every other year. Mara and Miles Away were able to customize and arrange all of our activities, the bus transfer of course, boating day, wonderful taverna recommendations, and every individual needs- one by one. Mara kindly handled every request, small or large, which made for a perfect trip. We will be returning, and highly recommend Miles Away for yourself, your family, or in our case, very large groups!.
Written October 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it and hope to see you back again in Sifnos!
Written March 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dafna M
Tel Aviv, Israel46 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Solo
If you need ANYTHING in Sifnos - just step in. Lovely smiling people that will do anything to help with any help you might need. Strongly recommended .
Written July 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it and hope to see you back again in Sifnos!
Written August 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JanMagnar
Tibubeneng, Indonesia9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Couples
I went into the office our first day on Sifnos to get a map over Sifnos trails and information about how to get around. Coming in, I was totally ignored. The lady didn’t even look at me. After 2-3 minutes waiting, I went shopping grocerys. Came back after 20 minutes. Now I was the only customer. Even then, she did’nt look up when I approached the counter. I had to use my voice to get attention. A asked for maps, descriptions or guide to Sifnos trails. No. I ask as for bus tables - how to get around. No. She pointed at the bus-shed across the road. I asked for scooter rental. No, only cars. “Can I find it in Apolonia?” She raised her shoulders. “ the may now something at the mini marked”. Afterwords I got both maps and guidence thanks to friendly local inhabitants. But the conclusion according to Miles away, is:
Service attitude=0
Information about Sifnos’s main attraction- the trails = 0
Information about how getting around on the island=0
Written July 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greetings from Sifnos, my name is Mara Kapiti and I am the owner of Miles Away Travel. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our agency. To answer your comments, kindly note that people often think we are an information center but we are not. We happily answer questions out of our jurisdiction though, questions relevant to the hiking trails are such examples. The municipality does not provide trail maps to us and this is the reason why we do not have them. There is a specific website providing all the information about the trails and also a printed version with a map of Sifnos and details about them right opposite our agency at the bus station for everyone to see. In our agency we offer guided tours for a fee. Second, we are not aware of the public bus timetables as we have our own private mini buses offering tours and transfers on the island and we do know very well the schedules of the services that we do provide. Public bus schedules often change within the season and we wouldn’t want to misinform our customers, this is why we do not give out information about the buses. We do offer free maps of the island to everyone, they are actually outside, easy for everyone to take and we do offer detailed information about the services that we offer. We are travel agents, we work hard, we value our customers who we like to call friends and we respect them. If we failed to make you happy we apologize, this is not our usual practice, I am sure the person on duty that day was very busy and certainly had no intention of dissatisfying you. However, the information you mentioned in your review that you requested were questions that an employee at the information center would have answered easily. I am certain that in your country you do not enter random travel agencies asking for the bus schedules and services that the specific agent is not responsible for. Reviews help us become better that is why we read them, we strongly appreciate them and make changes based on them so thank you once again for taking the time.
Written July 25, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Miles Away Travel - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)