We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mykonos Horseland

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Horse riding on the beach

Horseland Mykonos was a highlight of our trip. All involved were helpful and professional, always... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
P7688FUdavidk
,
Werribee, Australia
via mobile
Amazing time

We had an amazing ride with horse land. We got picked up from our hotel by one of the staff members... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2018
Rachel M
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
106
All photos (106)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“hour ride”(6 reviews)
“fokos beach”(16 reviews)
About
At Horseland we provide our clients with a memorable and safe riding experience on one of the most beautiful Islands in the Cyclades. We offer the opportunity to discover and ride through unique and breath-taking scenery on the island of Mykonos...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
| Ano Mera, Greece
Website
+30 694 577 8962
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Mykonos
from $138.80
More Info
from $92.60
More Info
from $57.80
More Info
from $69.40
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
50
14
3
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
14
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour ride fokos beach riding experience private ride an experienced rider the barn beautiful horses previous experience answered all of our questions two hours during our stay amazing experience ranch saddle riders gallop tavern
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horseland Mykonos was a highlight of our trip. All involved were helpful and professional, always felt safe, even for a beginner. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Thank P7688FUdavidk
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went for a ride during our stay in Mykonos. The hote pick-up and drop off was very convenient and the guy picking us up was very nice. Arriving at Horseland we were given our helmets and assigned our horses before we...More

Thank Dray1988
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The horses are entirely unresponsive to guests and only respond to the leader. This provides for a very dangerous ride as the horses are also highly unpredictable and there is nothing you can do as a rider to control them when they get spooked, or...More

Thank Casey M
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing ride with horse land. We got picked up from our hotel by one of the staff members he was lovely and pointed out land marks and beaches in Mykonos on our journey. When arriving we were helped by staff onto our...More

Thank Rachel M
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Disclaimer: we did not ride the horses, but this is a review of the company. My wife and I were SO excited to ride with them, and they assure you a free pickup service from your hotel as part of the package. They never picked...More

Thank AlanR2253
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We had been here 4 years ago and it was pretty much unchanged. We were picked up at our hotel with another group and driven into quiet countryside. The staff were friendly and helpful. They allocated horses according to experience (my partner was a bit...More

Thank michael C
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We had such a wonderful time in July riding with the Mykonos Horseland staff!! The pick up and drop off from our condo was a nice bonus too! The ride was perfect and the staff matched the riders' experience level with the horses very well....More

1  Thank Heather J
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We recently attempted to ride with Mykonos Horseland and they are extremely dangerous. It is only a matter of time before somebody is killed going on their tour. The horses are very poorly trained, the equipment is deplorable and the guides/managment are unprofessional. On top...More

Thank mb2242014
MYKONOSHORSELAND, Owner at Mykonos Horseland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Firstly, we have asked TripAdvisor to remove your review because it is completely untrue, and you only need to read our other reviews to see this. The review is dramatic, unfair and inconsistent with what happened. Until TripAdvisor review the case, we would like to...More

Reviewed July 27, 2018

There were 6 members of our family who decided to take time away from the beach clubs & see the north side of the island. So glad we did. Fanis, the owner, picked us up from the house we were renting. So enjoyed his company...More

1  Thank CANonni
Reviewed July 24, 2018

My friend and I asked our hotel to arrange the booking and we were picked up at 8.30am the following day. The driver was very informative - he told us all about the farm, members of staff, the horses and how they catered for riders...More

2  Thank Lesley B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 198 nearby hotels
Anatolia Hotel
143 reviews
.22 miles away
Villa Galaxy
15 reviews
1.03 miles away
Penelope Village
333 reviews
1.09 miles away
Iro's Boutique
60 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 450 nearby restaurants
Paprika
168 reviews
.07 miles away
To Steki tou Proedrou
545 reviews
.04 miles away
Fisherman - Giorgos & Marina Taverna
739 reviews
.04 miles away
Oti Apomeine
272 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 271 nearby attractions
Yummy Pedals - Mykonos BicycleTours
288 reviews
.94 miles away
In Style Transfer E-Services
27 reviews
.00 miles away
Monastery of Paleokastro
50 reviews
.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rhian T
August 3, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MYKONOSHORSELAND | Property representative |
Hello from mykonos You must see the mykonoshorse. thank you
0
Votes
Sarah Y
March 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from MYKONOSHORSELAND | Property representative |
Hello, we can book the ride you want but we need to know the date and the name of your cruise ship.We can do also the transfer. Thank you
0
Votes