We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motor Club

18 Agglon Square 1, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
+30 281 022 2408
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
They are helpful and honest while having the best prices in the area.

Their car was in very good condition and ideal for our holidays in Crete. They offer high quality... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Κωνσταντίνος Π
BAD SERVICE DO NOT USE CANDIA - Mar s.a. (Golden Star Ferries)

This is a lengthy/bad review, so I'll provide the negative comments first for those who don't like... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
janinaboop
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 32 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Motor Club was founded in 1981 in the island of Crete by two childhood friends. Two young people who shared the same vision, the same passion for work and who always had in mind the best interest of their clients. Now days, we have enriched our business with a wide range of travel services. In addition to renting motorcycles, we now own an increasing fleet of rental cars of various categories in order to meet the needs of the most demanding visitors of our island. But we did not just stay there. We have created a unique fleet of Enduro on - off engines for drivers who are looking for the thrill that every route can offer to the scenery of the island 's extraordinary beauty. Though, holidays are more than a car or a bike rental, so we offer a range of travel deals for visiting islands such as Santorini known for its sunset, Chrissi and Dia, for one-day excursions all around Crete, but also for many other activities such as scuba diving, snorkeling, romantic sunset trips, water sports and other. The most recent renewal move of our company is the formation of our logo in a simple, lute, straightforward, instantly recognizable way but also with the dynamic that expresses the upward evolution of Motor Club. We remain at your disposal to help you make your holidays special and unforgettable. Let us and our expertise help you organize memorable holidays in Crete!
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Oct 14, 2017
“well worth a look”
3 days ago
“They are helpful and honest while having the best prices in the area.”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
LOCATION
18 Agglon Square 1, Heraklion, Crete 71202, Greece
CONTACT
Website
+30 281 022 2408
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Heraklion
from $93.10
More Info
from $95.50
More Info
from $75.70
More Info
from $87.30
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Their car was in very good condition and ideal for our holidays in Crete. They offer high quality service and they are very helpful at anything you need. They are very friendly and they inform us about the best places to visit in the island....More

Thank Κωνσταντίνος Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor_Club, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always strive for the interest of our clients. We remain at your disposal, Best Regards Motor Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lengthy/bad review, so I'll provide the negative comments first for those who don't like to read long complaints. - NOT IMPRESSED WITH GOLDEN STAR FERRIES CRUISE (NO DRINK INCLUDED WITH DINNER, LACK CUSTOMER SERVICE) - DO NOT PURCHASE THROUGH A TRAVEL AGENCY,...More

Thank janinaboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear, Thank you for your information. We are sorry for your inconvenience. Though, we need to make clear that we do not own the ferry company and we are not responsible for the tour guide you talked with. We are a car & bike rental...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attractive prices and absolutely perfect service. We had to deal with lost luggage upon our arrival at Heraklion Airport and had to book a hotel room at the last minute. The manager was not only very understanding when we told her we would be picking...More

Thank Arnaud J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We would do the same thing again. Humans come first. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I traveld with my girfliend to create and we wanted to explore the island. So we rent at motor club a honda Transalp, a bit old model but wilth all what it needed to go wereevere we want. We traveled from heraclion to chania in...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marianoa122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear customer, Thank you. You motivate us to try even more for our clients benefit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Good price. Clean and modern car. Very near of my hotel, in the center of town. Very kind in office. The receptionist of my hotel says that motor club is very good election too.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank josapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear customer, Thank you. We always remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We rented a Huyndai Atos for 4 days. We booked 2 months in advance so the price was really good. The car was not in perfect condition,it was a bit old but when I got used to it it was fine. We asked to pay...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your contact. We are trying to do our best for our customers improving our services. We remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

They picked it us up and dropped us off and waited for us when our ferry was delayed. Super nice service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sofie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you. We always remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Great company with a easy to find location. They allowed us to turn the car in later than we expected with no extra charge. Very friendly and helpful all around.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear customer, We always remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The guys were very friendly.. the experience was very good! The bike i rented was jn a very good condition.. i asked for 2 full face helmet and they only had one at the time.. the second day the guys bought new one and delivered...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sevag D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words. We will try even more next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I have known Motor Club for 20 years and my last visit was last month I have been traveling in Crete for 20 years, first for professional reasons and then for tourism and I rented scooters then cars always at Motor Club. I have known...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank charlestQ4101YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor Club R, Guest Relations Manager at Motor Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear, Thank you! lets go for another 20 years ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,538 hotels in Crete
Kronos Hotel
545 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Lena
95 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Irene
4 reviews
.13 miles away
Lato Boutique Hotel
1,979 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cooking With Love
393 reviews
.14 miles away
Kastella
1,238 reviews
.05 miles away
Paralia Seaside Restaurant
1,457 reviews
.05 miles away
Ippokampos
1,033 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Historical Museum of Crete
603 reviews
.21 miles away
Castello del Molo (Koules)
807 reviews
.19 miles away
Agios Titos Church
639 reviews
.17 miles away
Old Venetian Harbor
503 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motor Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit