Fabulous Crete
City Tours • Walking Tours • Private Tours • Wine Tours & Tastings • Day Trips
Read more
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
GS Tours Chania Ltd is a travel and tourism company with long experience and dynamic presence in Crete’s travel industry. Our primary goal, since 1990, is to serve our clients in a special way and at the meantime, make more known the cultural and natural elements of our island. Aiming at continuously improving our position in the market, we follow the international trends in servicing and travel technology, with the contribution of our partnerships. Services & Partners We mainly offer the best services in the fields below, providing complete travel solutions to our customers. Our services include: Incoming Tourism Services, Leisure Travel, Alternative Tourism, Exclusive Luxury Travel Services. Our company is an authorized partner of GS Travel SA (IATA – HATTA-P.E.T.A.GA.-HAPCO and ISTAA member). Our services are certified pursuant to ISO 9001:2008. GS Tours Chania Ltd is also a partner of Region of Crete and member of Western Crete Travel Agencies Association.
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Greece

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Fabulous Crete
Bus Tours
6 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 94% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$110.45
per adult
City Tours
1–2 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$42.08
per adult
Travelers talk about
(9 reviews)
(7 reviews)
(2 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
499 reviews
Excellent
451
Very good
36
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
3

walqaimi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates5 contributions
Jul 2021
Walked into this tour office casually early one morning with nothing planned for Crete (due to being tired having just arrived from 3 weeks of island hoping with lots planned). Zoe was great providing a plethora of ideas. Yannis arrived to fill in the gaps, negotiate price and provide the finishing touches with lots of detailed explanations. Ended up booking: Cooking Class, Trips to Falassarna beach, Elafonisi beach and hiking in Samaria. Due to heat wave and crowds switched Elafonsi to another day at Falassarna and Samaria gorge was closed so switched to imbros gorge. In conclusion this office was fantastic and communicated with us throughout the week - we asked for changes along the way and they did everything to accommodate. All their descriptions were accurate. We loved the cooking class, beach was gorgeous and hike well worth - we will need to come back for Samaria one day. Highly recommend these tours and this office in particular.
Written August 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ian B
1 contribution
Jun 2022 • Business
Yanis gave us an amazing tour of Arkadi Monastery, some nearby archaeological sites, and the village of Margarites including an amazing lunch. All the sites were amazing but honestly Yanis was the best part of the tour for us. He was very laid back, extremely knowledgeable, and did an amazing job ensuring everyone stayed comfortable and happy. I’d happily go on any tour as long as he was the guide!
Written June 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

W4Familywilltravel
London, UK82 contributions
Oct 2019 • Family
This was fantastic. The stories and collections from local people could not have been sourced by an individual tourist, however thorough.
Written October 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear W4Familywilltravel, We would like to thank you very much for this review! The fact that you consider your experience as an extremely good one, makes us more than glad! We hope to see you again one day! Kind Regards,
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Courtney D
2 contributions
Sep 2019 • Friends
The company was so rude. We sent them our pick up address as they requested they never got back to us, I wrote them again and then they finally wrote we are unable to pick up. Resulting in us needing to cancel. They didn’t refund our money because the window closed I tried to explain that if they would’ve responded to my reply of pickup we would’ve had plenty of time to cancel. The booking lady then said she no longer had time for me because I was no longer a customer. We never got our money back. I’ve been emailing the manager about it and no replies from him either. They ruined our Crete experience. So rude, I’ve never been treated the way they treated me as a costumer.
Written October 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Courtney, This is the third time you're publishing your negative feedback (the only 1 star review of our tripadvisor profile) and Tripadvisor was erasing it again and again. But this time we didn't request to erase your review but respond and let the people know what happened. I would like to inform you that more than 3000 people every year are experiencing our services all over the island and our customer service of course. Every single one who published reviews on tripadvisor, or anywhere else, rated our services with 4 and 5 stars. If you give a look again on our profile you'll be certainly convinced. Now regarding the issue with your reservation: You stayed in Heraklion region, 150km away from Chania. The tour page on Viator is CLEARLY MENTIONED that PICK UP FROM HERAKLION REGION IS NOT INCLUDED. Obviously you never noticed that during the booking and I don't think that this was our mistake. You ALSO DIDN'T PROVIDE US YOUR HOTEL'S NAME OR LOCATION WHEN YOU SUBMITTED THE BOOKING as the system requiring, so we didn't know in advance that you're staying there. We requested your hotel details one day prior to your tour in order to send you the final voucher with all pick up infamation and you responded late. We already arranged everything for your participation and you wanted to cancel less than 24 hours before the tour. You held 2 seats on our bus, we paid for the wine tastings you didn't do and we couldn't replace these two seats because there was no time. According to Viator's cancellation policy you can get full refund if you submit the cancellation request 24 hours before the tour. You sent your hotel's name late in the evening so the reservations department got back to you the next morning in order to ask if you will be able to come over Chania yourself (as a lot of people who stayed in Heraklion did in the past) and participate in the tour. You denied and your demanding behaviour surprised everyone in the office. You said that you've never been treated the way we treated you as a costumer. So we never had a customer treated us he way you did. It was so surprising for us to try and find a solution for you and yet you were demanding a refund but the mistake after all was 100% YOURS!!! So simple, yet so complicated for you to understand!! And also, everyone needs to know that you published your first review before we completed the negotiations for the refund, in order to push the situation! That's why you didn't get a refund. Because you were wrong since the moment you submitted the booking and then more, during our communication. So demanding, so impolite. We never had a customer like you. And in the end I'm wondering about your intentions. How can you publish a review 3 times on a profile like ours. Don't you see that more than the 99% of our customers are satisfied from our services? Maybe something was wrong at your end from the very beginning. It's so uncomfortable for me to respond in reviews like yours, but sometimes is necessary. Thank you
Written October 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rosa12
cambridge uk118 contributions
Apr 2018 • Couples
We had a very enjoyable day with Ionnis proving a great guide with extensive knowledge of the history of Crete. The visits to the raki distillery, talking to the owner and tasting his products was very interesting as was the visit to the cheese factory where we sampled so much cheese that we could not do justice to the wonderful meal in the sun at the end of the trip. This was our third visit to Crete, previously driving ourselves, but by taking this tour we felt we had learnt a lot more about Crete and its people. Getting to know the other people on the tour was also a bonus. Five in a car and two cars got together for the tours and lunch,
Written May 8, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much for your kind review!! Your feedback is very important for us and we are glad you had a good day with us!! We hope to accommodate you again in one of our tours and explore more in Crete!! Sincerely Ioannis
Written June 8, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

george d
2 contributions
Sep 2017 • Couples
A half day tour learning about wine and olive oil and sampling the product which were delicious. Our guide Yannis was very knowledgeable and passionate about Cretan history, and his family's part in it. Recommended.
Written October 23, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much George for your positive feedback!!! We hope to see you again back in Crete!!
Written January 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Claire B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia86 contributions
Oct 2019
This was a great trip with Ioannis (sp?). You should be aware that there isn't a huge amount to actually see, and it is a lot of information, but if you are interested in WW2 and the Battle of Crete, then it is well worth it. Ioannis is so knowledgeable and passionate, and we had a great little group of 2 Austrians, 2 Brits and one Aussie.
Written October 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Claire B, Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor! We are very glad you found your tour a "well worth it" experience! Kind Regards,
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

I K
Ontario, Canada38 contributions
Oct 2019
The Trikke ride was great. Zoey was our lead & guide. After a few riding lessons, Zoey took us on a tour of the old town of Chania on our Trikke, following her. She stopped at all landmarks of the old town and gave us the history of it. She also took pictures on her cell phone and emailed it to us later on. She had water bottles for us. It was a whole lot of fun going through the narrow & sometimes crowded streets. Thank you Zoey for giving us a wonderful time!!
Written October 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear I K, Thousand thanks for this wonderful review! We must mention first that Zoey is delighted with your kind words. Of course, the rest of us are very happy that you had such a nice experience on our Trikke Tours! Many thanks again,
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gseaman55
Cornwall, NY174 contributions
Oct 2019
This was a great day. We went to wineries and had great wine and snacks. It was informative and the tour guide Jonas was great. The olive tour was along with the wine tour. A great tour group,I would use them for many tours.
Written October 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Gseaman55, Thank you so much for this very kind review! We really hope to see you again in our tours, in the future, in order to have even more experiences together! Kind Regards,
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LilMissDotti
London, UK301 contributions
Everything about the tour itself was perfect and in a different group of people, it would have been one of the best tours I’ve been on. The drive is quite long but the scenery is lovely and it’s worth it to arrive up in the mountains with that beautiful view. The class itself had a good balance of hands on cooking and control from the cooks to make sure it all came out well in the end. The food was absolutely delicious and there was so much of it. The hosts were charming and hospitable and all of the Cretan history and artefacts were really interesting.

Unfortunately, if I’m honest, I didn’t enjoy the tour and came home in tears as the people we were with were truly horrible to us for the whole night but I’ve never experienced this on tour before and can’t imagine many people behave this way - we were just unlucky. Such a shame as it’s a great tour. Maybe if people are in large groups of friends (8) it would be better to either have them pay for a private tour or to strategically seat people so that the other smaller groups/couples/singles are together.
Written September 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear LilMissDotti, Thank you so much for your very kind words on the food, the tour and the hosts. We really didn't feel that you had experienced something like that and we'd wish you have told us in order to take the appropriate measures to solve such an issue. In any case, we appreciate your honesty and your truly kind words! We will be more than glad to see you again in the future! Kind Regards,
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 451

Fabulous Crete (Chania Town) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go