We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nautilus Express Water Taxi

40 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Nautilus Express Water Taxi

40 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
40Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lyndsy R wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
We were a group of eight and they greeted us at the boat with beers and rum punch - best way to start out the trip with smiles, a beautiful sunset and an amazing crew! Mario and Chris dropped us directly at our resort (Mahogany Bay Resort) and assisted with all our bags. It took about an hour and 20 minutes from dock to dock and they made it all so easy! Highly recommend booking with them if you are a group looking or even just you and a friend/partner/spouse. Very affordable and enjoyable! Will definitely be using them again!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Chrisanne0124 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Upon arrival our party of 6 was not given grocery option due to the van being full. After talking to michelle they should have taken care of that. Needless to say groceries on island are so high. Also boat driver christopher drove us like a maniac. Rum punch spilling everywhere. On day of departure their boat broke down so they sent sebastian and lucky devil boat to get us. Although it was 50 min late his service was amazing and when we go back we will book something with him
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele C, General Manager at Nautilus Express Water Taxi
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Valued Customer, We apologize that you didn't receive your complimentary grocery stop and for the boat being 15 minutes on departure due to our other customers running behind schedule, not our boat broken down as you are stating. As a precaution, we schedule transfers with a extra 30 minutes for the same reason as we sometimes can't control everything for example a customer misplacing his passport right before a scheduled departure or unfavorable sea conditions. The part of the review upsetting is the part going overboard with calling our captain reckless...spilling rum punch, it was a choppy day on the sea. When you emailed us after reaching your destination in regards to your grocery stop and mentioned in your words, " Christopher and Patrick were awesome guides", now they were maniacs? We just want to let you know we did make sure when we knew we had a delay, we reached out to you immediately, and hired an extra boat just to ensure you made it to the international airport in time for your flight. We did everything to honor your booking with us. It's not nice that the guys on the boat we hired saw an opportunity to try to get you to book with them in the future and told you whatever they did, but you have a mind of your own and that right to do so. Most of your review was exaggerated or untrue, nevertheless thanks for using our services.
Read more
Happy76179 wrote a review Dec 2019
Texas9 contributions1 helpful vote
Mario, Oscar and crew were fantastic!! The entire group of 10 ladies couldn’t have been happier with the service and hospitality of these guys. Great ride to North San Pedro from BZE airport. There was a gentleman holding a sign waiting for our group at the airport. After loading our luggage, we made a quick stop at the local grocery for some basic supplies, food and drinks, then headed for the boat. We were met there by Mario and Oscar, who couldn’t have been nicer. They loaded us up, gave us some rum punch and we were on our way! Upon arrival at our rental home, they helped unload all of our luggage. On the return trip, we were met with the same hospitality and smiling faces! All-around great service! Perfect choice for a large group traveling together! thanks to everyone, especially Michele in the office who helped coordinate everything for us.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Jennifer H. wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
So glad we booked this water taxi service. We were picked up at arrivals, taken straight to a van and right to the boat. No delays and everything was super easy. Great service and prompt, courteous employees. We will definitely be using this service on our trip back to a Belize.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Scott T wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
It was surely a flawless operation once again from airport all the way to San Pedro villa of the south end. Thank you once again for such a painless and stress free movement for my family vacation and at an affordable price. Kudoos To you and your team again. Many many thank you again until next time
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568