We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serendip Spa

84 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Serendip Spa

84 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Brussels
from $43.93
More Info
from $31.24
More Info
from $29.64
More Info
from $17.08
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Place Stephanie 18, Brussels 1050 Belgium
Getting there
NaamsepoortBrussels Metro7 min
LouizaBrussels Metro4 min
Get to know the area
Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop
Chocolate Tours

Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

618 reviews
Become a chocolate connoisseur on this tasting tour and chocolate-making workshop in Brussels. Visit some of the best chocolate boutiques in town for samples, passing city landmarks along the way for a delicious twist on sightseeing. Learn to make your own Belgian chocolates and take the sweet treats home after a workshop led by a master chocolatier.
$85.42 per adult
84Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kontikilady wrote a review Sep 2020
Birmingham UK39 contributions9 helpful votes
Had a massage with Marcin. I was in significant pain with neck and shoulder tension. He was extremely thorough and eased my pain immediately. Throughout that evening the tension released further and I was pain free and could sleep for the first time in a few days. Thanks very much! Will be back.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Anna-Maria M wrote a review Nov 2019
Switzerland26 contributions31 helpful votes
Sorry, but this spa is far from Luxury and way over-priced for what they offer. Sure, it's not bad and unfortunately the ambiance is very off, the changing rooms are extremely cramped with no proper space to change and relax. And air is not fresh and everything seems quite old and worn down. It is definitely not a luxury spa just a very avarage.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena M, Owner at Serendip Spa
Responded Dec 11, 2019
Dear Madame, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It is with great disappointment that we read your comment and we are sorry to hear that your visit and our facilities did not match your expectations. Within the spa, we offer a luxurious, warm, harmonious environment that aim to reduce stress and release tension from the moment you step through our door. We wish that everyone who enters the spa feels removed from their every-day reality and can discover wellbeing in its purest form. Our treatment rooms were individually designed to maximise the relaxing surroundings. Every day our team chooses a combination of gentle aromas of pure, organic essential oils that instantly sooth the nervous system and help the relaxation. It is our priority to provide the very best service to our customers and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your treatment. We value your opinion and once more, we truly apologize for any inconvenience that made your visit less pleasant. If you have any suggestions or more detailed feedback you wish to give us please do not hesitate to contact us at info@serendipspa.com. We are always keen to learn how we can improve our services. Namaste
Read more
marie louise R wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The massage felt more like a commercial gimmic. Whilsy receiving this treatment (which left me sore for three days) you could here in the background people cleaning up. Too expensive and Im not sure the know the trade.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena M, Owner at Serendip Spa
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Dear Madame, How very unfortunate to hear of your experience at Serendip! We pride ourselves on trying to provide the best service possible – this is especially our aim for busy professionals, like yourself, as it’s so important to create and value the time for you. We can only apologize for not having met your expectations on this occasion and we will certainly review your particular experience as this always helps us to address any issues and to improve our service and offerings. We would have been grateful to hear about your feedback at the time of the therapy and we tried to contact you via phone and by email to follow up on these issues. We thank you for your review.
Read more
Necca33W wrote a review Jul 2019
Germany20 contributions6 helpful votes
They even tried to keep us cool on this extraordinary hot day! The place is a little bit small for changing, but the staff are relay great!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena M, Owner at Serendip Spa
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear Madame, thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit especially on such a hot day and thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We hope to welcome you soon again. Namaste Helena Mahuas
Read more
audrey o wrote a review Jun 2019
Brussels, Belgium36 contributions30 helpful votes
I went to the SPA a few weeks ago for a facial and i was very upset. I had read good reviews here so i thought i would give it a try. Now i understand that that most of the comments i read were about massage and not facial. I sent the following email to the SPA, which describes the experience, and received no answer (perhaps a review on tripadvisor will be more effective ?) Dear "I took an appointment for a deep cleansing a few weeks ago and I just returned from the spa. it was everything but a deep cleansing. paying 150€ for someone to massage your face during 1h is not a facial. maybe the website should include more information or the customer should be explained in the beginning exactly what we will be done (or not done in my case) in his face. not only will i never come back but i will tell my friends and family that this is a total scam. i got a face massage not a cleansing, i can do way better with a scrub at my home. you can call me anytime to have more information. I want to add that Mr Sunil was very professionnal and kind : my review has nothing to do with him. " Since then, no answer from the SPA, no explanation on the wrong description of the facial. To sum up, i will never go back, not even for the massage since they clearly do not care enough about their customers to even answer to an email.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helena M, Owner at Serendip Spa
Responded Jun 16, 2019
Dear Audrey, Many thanks for your message and it is with disappointment that I read your feedback. First of all, I would like to apologize for not getting back to you. We had tried to call you and as we did not succeed, we failed to follow up further. I agree that you should not have to reach out to social media to obtain an answer. This was caused by a human error and we have since then put in place measures for such an unfortunate situation not to re-occur. In the meantime, I have asked Mafalda, our Spa Manager to personally reach out to you and follow up on your comment concerning the treatment. Our Finger-tip Face lift treatments are unique by using special hand technique that gives a visible lifting effect by working on both the connective tissue and muscles of the face. I am sorry if this had not been explained before the treatment or at the time of your booking. We will also review the description accordingly. Furthermore, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive feedback about Sunil and I will make sure your compliments are shared with him. I thank you once again for reaching out to us as well as your understanding and we hope that this has not marred our reputation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Namaste Helena
Read more
Previous