We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Wavre
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Family trip

We went to Aqualibi with 2 children aged 7 and 5. As well adults and children had tones of fun... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2019
AnnaO2664
Well worth the trip

We came for my daughters 11th birthday and it was a fantastic day. We arrived around 10.30am and it... read more

Reviewed February 9, 2019
cindylouisew
,
Thompson, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 429 reviews
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“fast food”(4 reviews)
“wave pool”(3 reviews)
“all ages”(6 reviews)
About
Caribbean theming in Aqualibi and aquatic fun, now also for kids who can’t swim ! Wooden multicolored façades, exotic cocktails and sparkling salsa : the Caribbean submerge Aqualibi! Kids between 0 and 6 who can’t swim will be able to discover a new...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Boulevard de l'Europe 100, Wavre 1300, Belgium
Website
+32 10 42 15 00
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
15
19
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
15
19
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast food wave pool all ages you'd expect life guards a bit pricey temperature inside long queue pleasant temperature water park salad theme park waterpark rapids slides speedos parking
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We went to Aqualibi with 2 children aged 7 and 5. As well adults and children had tones of fun. Good parking possibilities, not much waiting, good variety of different activities on offer. A definitely a quality time worth the money. The restaurant have been...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AnnaO2664
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best, The Aqualibi Team

Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Be prepare not only to pay much money, but also to be obliged to buy a swimsuit!! They don’t allow people to come with a regular swimsuit and you are obliged to buy a horrible swimsuit for an extra 18 euro!! Staff is very amateur...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Simon5785
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Simon, According to the decree of 13 June 2013 imposing strict health standards on managers of swimming pools accessible to the public, as a precautionary measure, only the following are authorized as swimming costumes: bathing briefs, bathing boxer shorts, bikinis, the one-piece swimsuit, lycra...More

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Initially we were very put off by the silly rules about what bathers men could and couldn't wear...and the extra 18Euro to meet that rule. But after we put that behind us, we enjoyed all of the slides and spent 6 hours there easily. Rapidos...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ExpatinUtrecht
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi ExpatinUtrecht, Thank you for visiting Aqualibi en for taking some time to share your impressions with us. We will communicate them to our teams. According to the decree of 13 June 2013 imposing strict health standards on managers of swimming pools accessible to the...More

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We were unimpressed to be told at the entrance that our swimming shorts did not meet the hygiene and safety requirements and that we had to pay 2x €18 for speedos. Later in the day I saw women dressed head to toe in the pool...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank C266EXchrisf
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear C266EXchrisf, We would like to thank you for being a customer and for sharing your thoughts with us. We are very sorry to read about your experience. We highly recommend our visitors to have a look on our website before visiting Aqualibi (https://www.aqualibi.be), as...More

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We came for my daughters 11th birthday and it was a fantastic day. We arrived around 10.30am and it was quiet before we knew it is 16.30 the day few past. I was injured due to someone going down the slide and crashing into me...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank cindylouisew
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, The Aqualibi team

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

My favourite water park - the kids spent most the day on rapido but other slides are great too! The food is acceptably priced; the staff are excellent. Busy on a holiday weekend - but not unbearably so. A great day out!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 685grega
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Greg, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Best, The Aqualibi team

Reviewed November 2, 2018

We went to Aqualibi on the 1st of November. First of all the parking was full at 15:00 pm, and the parking managers were totally disorganize to sent us to an alternative parking. Finally we found a parking in the streets around the parking and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Maesesan
WalibiBelgium, Guest Relations Manager at Aqualibi, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Estela, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read you did not have a joyful experience in Aqualibi. We assure you that Aqualibi respects the legal norms on chlorine. We will communicate your remarks to our teams. Best regards,...More

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Best waterpark we’ve ever visited — hands down! I brought my 2 girls here for a last minute summer holiday break and it far exceeded all our expectations! It was super easy to get to using public transport (train) from Brussels. Upon entering the park...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Dandelion0510
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Park itself is nice and very clean. Staff are friendly. My only complain is the ridiculous long queues to get some food. They don’t allow you to bring a picnic but they can’t cope with the demand, I queued up for like 45-50 minutes! My...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MM804
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The changing rooms were clean, the slides were varied and lots of fun, the water rapids were ace. There is a fast-food restaurant you can access from within the waterpark (no need to get changed again) and plenty of places to sit. Got busier by...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mark W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Novotel Wavre Brussels East
347 reviews
.54 miles away
ibis Wavre Brussels East Hotel
79 reviews
.86 miles away
At Home Hotel
37 reviews
1.15 miles away
Chateau de Limelette
488 reviews
1.39 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 nearby restaurants
Peperoncino Pizzeria Trattoria Italiana
80 reviews
.73 miles away
Quick
46 reviews
.89 miles away
Pizza Hut
63 reviews
.92 miles away
GangNam
110 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Aventure Parc
181 reviews
1.24 miles away
Spa Chateau de Limelette
58 reviews
1.40 miles away
Herge Museum
753 reviews
2.25 miles away
Walibi Belgium
1,389 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah P
May 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WalibiBelgium | Property representative |
Hi Sarah, You can find the prices on the Aqualibi-website. Regards, The Aqualibi Team
0
Votes
689yanab
August 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TARMaster2462006 | Reviewed this property |
Yep
0
Votes