We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guiarte Tours

223 reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Travelers talk about

Guiarte Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

It was a brief layover, wonderful service... two hours round trip to the windmills. However, we knew that we were paying a very high price for a simple cab ride to the windmill village... much to expensive.Warren and Georgi

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank wldbos
Jaime G, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Warren and Georgi, Thanks for your review, I hope you had a good flight back home and we hope to see you soon. Regards,

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Jaime was an outstanding tour guide. He picked us up at our Amsterdam hotel and showed us a wonderful and memorable day. Jaime really knows the area and was very knowledgeable about all aspects including the history. He customized our tour based on the kinds...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kblack100
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Great tour of the city and it's surrounding areas. Very professional and knowledgeable staff (David)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tomas R
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Thoroughly recommended.. an opportunity to see the real Amsterdam. Jaime our tour guide was welcoming, charming and eloquent and a true expert in his field. We are disappointed that weren't able to stay longer.. but look forward to visiting this exciting and eclectic city very...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Sivanthi S
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Sivanthi S, Thank you very much for your message, we are very happy to hear you had a good experience with Jaime. We hope to see you again soon in Amsterdam!! Kind regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

I've always take the regular excursions to the countryside when i had visitors but this year, when my parents came to visit me they asked me to rake a private tour so we could avoid the touristic crowds. I found this company, even though i...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank ValentinaL
Jaime G, Owner at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hello ValentinaL, Thanks for your comments, it was great to have you in both tours, we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed April 10, 2017

I really did not like my experience with this company I did it last year. They are the same tour guides as in the free tours and charge you more for something you could do with another company. Also one of the tour guide is...More

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank catalangirl1
Jaime G, Manager at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hello Catalangirl1, We are sorry about your bad experience. Our guides are freelance and the services that we offer are very different to the Free Tours, since we only offer private walking tour; that means the tour is always customized for the group, we take...More

Reviewed January 23, 2017

One of the very best tour company's I have booked with, not just in Amsterdam but in Europe! Jaime is a great guy and fantastic guide, the whole tour from start to finish was perfect. Great experience I won't forget. If you are in Amsterdam...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Таня М
Jaime G, Manager at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Таня М, Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure having you in our tour! We hope to see you again soon! Regards from Amsterdam, Guiarte tours

Reviewed September 17, 2016

I've been living in Amsterdam for a while, but that was my first time having a tour walking in the Red Light District. I can say that it's much more fun and interesting if you arrange a guide tour. The Red Light District is definetely...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Mailin M
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Hello Mailin M, Thanks for your message, we are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed August 14, 2016

The Red Light District is a fun tour! You can't miss that one if you are in Amsterdan. My friend and I did the tour with Jamie and we couldn't stop laughing the whole time. Jamie told us a lot of funny facts about the...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank carlaasguimaraes
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Hi carlaasguimaraes, Thanks for your review!! It was really a pleasure to have you on our tour. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Guiarte Tours

Reviewed May 30, 2016

The tours were amazing, Jaime and David know a lot and we visited places I've never seen before. Like the countryside of Holland and the little details of the windmills and the other things that make Holland special. The red light tour is very interesting...More

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Femke v
GuiarteTours, Gerente at Guiarte Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Hello Femke v, Thanks for your message! We are really glad you had a great time with us and that you discovered some new places. We are looking forward to see you again! Regards, Guiarte Tours

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Companion786303
July 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Guiarte T | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your message. If you could please send us an email we will help you better. Kind regards, Guiarte Tours
0
Votes
Google Translation
sttnav
May 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from Guiarte T | Property representative |
Good afternoon sttnav, Thank you for your message. We do offer tours in English as well. Please if you could give us your email address so we can send you an offer for those days that would be lovely. Kind regards from... More
0
Votes
Google Translation