We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Electric Tours

#276 of 879 Tours in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
More
About Amsterdam Electric Tours
Best way to visit the city! In an easy and fun way. Friendly guide teaches how to use the segway before the tour. Best deals in town!
Read more
Tours and Tickets by Amsterdam Electric Tours
119Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 26
  • 9
  • 8
  • 21
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Isaraya S wrote a review Aug 2019
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
Went to the meeting point at 0830 and found out that the area is under construction and couldn't find T.T. Neveritaweg 59. Went to Pellek entrance and a lady said the area is closed and advised me to walk 'around" to the other side by NDSM Plein in case the entrance is there. Not a soul. On the way at 0850 I phoned the tour operator contact number and got talking to an answering machine. Never got a response. I walked back to TT Nevertiweg and could not find anybody that know where the meeting point is. Phoned and texted the tout operator but not response, even up to now 20 hours later. I spent walking around for an hour for about 8000 steps. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Amsterdam E, Owner at Amsterdam Electric Tours
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Isaraya, We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bed experience when trying to join our tour hopefully this will not have such a negative picture about our company after explaining what happened. What happened is that we didnt know about your booking. Why ? The website Viator didnt communicate well with our system and therefore there the tour was not shown in our calendar. This is the mistake of Viator and their API connection. However we are very sorry for such a bed experience and we will be very happy to offer you some compensation if you would like to still travel with us around Amsterdam.Please contact us if you are in Amsterdam directly through email Amsterdamelectrictours@gmail.com or by phone +31 6 160 930 05 and we will make compensation even if this was not our mistake as Viator has some issues with their API connection. Our place is at T.t.nevirateveg 57, and because we were not there when you were trying to reach us the the location could looks like closed. Once again we are very sorry that you had such a bed experience and we apologize for any inconvenience happened. Thank you for understanding. Amsterdam Electric Tours
Read more
Gabi9bf wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
Thank you for great memories!Seqway is the best way to visit beautiful town like Amsterdam. Instructor was really patient and friendly!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
almiami wrote a review Jan 2019
Miami, Florida30 contributions11 helpful votes
Joseph was very good natured- took us around much of amsterdam with noce explanation- very good value and highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
house66 wrote a review Jan 2019
Watford, United Kingdom26 contributions12 helpful votes
Booked as a surprise birthday present and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The guide Joseph was excellent and we ended up being out for about 2.5 hours not the 1.5 hours we had paid for. It was great fun and one of the best parts of our trip even in the pouring rain 😃
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Lisan A wrote a review Dec 2018
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice tour and experience. My recommandation is to do it in the summer But otherwise: put on some warm clothes! Nice tour guide also :)
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456