We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours

#176 of 824 Tours in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
More
About Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours
Number one on Get Your Guide and Google search for coffeeshop tours or walking tours in Amsterdam, Oranje Umbrella Tours is more than just cannabis or parties. Take a walk through historical Amsterdam and learn its rich cultural history and the language. Enjoy a walk,bicycle or pub crawl of the best Amsterdam has to offer ( if you can handle it!)Sample Marijuana with a knowledgeable and experienced local guide or simply Learn your own way around Amsterdam, in 2 hours! Explore the Red Light District with a knowledgeable guide.*Can book before or arrive on the H&M meeting location at the dam and pay on the spot. Tours are structured so that its more like hanging out with your best friend, walking around a new city.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours

Amsterdam Alternative Culture Walking Tour with Local Food Sampling

Amsterdam is famous for its coffeeshops, which serve cannabis, but most walking tours don’t provide much insight into the city’s legal marijuana phenomenon. Discover the coffeehouse culture properly and visit several shops with a guide. On this tour, learn the history and legality of weed in the Netherlands from your local guide. Select a tour duration and itinerary that suits your interests.
Read more
2 hours
from $24.13

Last Chance!! Amsterdam Red Light District: Guided Night Walk and Party

Learn all about the origins of Amsterdam’s most infamous neighborhood when you go on a nighttime walking tour of De Wallen—better known as the city’s Red Light District. Meet your guide in the area after dark, and set off on foot. You’ll stroll the cobbled alleyways, will visit a local museum, and will hear stories from your guide. You’ll also visit a distillery to try genever (the Dutch version of gin), will enjoy samples of Dutch snacks, and more.
Read more
2 hours
from $31.37

Combo Saver Alternative Amsterdam Culture and De Wallen Tour

Take a stroll through Amsterdam’s Red Light District and learn more about the city’s coffee shop culture during this 1.5-hour tour. Discover the history and legalization of marijuana in Amsterdam as you visit some of the city’s most famous coffee shops. Then head down the cobblestoned streets of De Wallen and learn about the district's beginnings before ending at the Metropolitan bakery for some sweet treats.
Read more
2 hours
from $36.69
224Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 17
  • 9
  • 8
  • 24
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Astri A wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
What an experience!! Erik is a super humble guy, cultured and well explained! If you think about visiting Amsterdam, this tour is worth your time and money!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Bee wrote a review Jul 2020
30 contributions9 helpful votes
BOOK THIS TRIP.!!!! Do it! Whether you're new at this or have experience, you will learn something new, Guaranteed. And not just about weed. I wish I could remember the whole tour but I cant, I was having too much fun. There was weed, cheese, meat balls, beer, museums, rolling, walking and laughing. But what I do remember and will always remember is Erik. He made the whole experience just fabulous. So knowledgeable, charismatic, interesting, funny and great at making everyone feel included and comfortable. Excellent demonstration of how to make a spliff with awesome recommendations of the best places to go...... and to think, just the day before, he fell off his scooter!! He did the whole tour limping!!!! Best Day Ever! Thanks Erik. Your Welsh friends, Beth and Jesus. X
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ErikAmsterdam84, Owner at Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours
Responded Jul 23, 2020
You keep in touch! i still want to learn welsh! You guys were wonderful and gave us wonderful energy! Thank you so much and I hope you have an amazing year ( come back soon)
Read more
harrisonsharriers wrote a review Mar 2020
Ipswich145 contributions57 helpful votes
Our tour guide was amazing, very sorry can’t remember his name but he was from Manchester! Really gave us an insight to the cannabis culture, he took us to a coffee shop, bar, red Light District and a chocolate shop, really knowledgeable, pointing out different places, would definitely book a tour with this company again
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mrs Drummond wrote a review Feb 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom5 contributions
The weather was absolutely awful but me and my husband actually turned up 15 to 20 minutes early as we did not want to miss the tour as it was pre paid. Several other tours went past the small statue of Belle and had brief talks about it before moving on. As the weather was so bad we were sheltering in front of the chocolate shop so we had a full view of the statue to make sure we saw the guide, another couple was sheltering a couple of meters away. By 5.55 another 2 couples had arrived and we all waited together but the guide never arrived. I tried to call the number on trip advisor and left a message. Another of the ladies had used a different booking agent and had a different number and apparently made contact. The guide tried to advise that she had missed the tour as she had not been there in time, the conversation then went on with her advising that there were 8 people stood waiting for the tour, she was advised she would get a refund. I then tried the number again and left another message via the number I had and sent a message via trip advisor. We all strongly beleieve that the guide did not arrive because of the weather. The photo attached is of 7 of us (minus the one taking the photo) stood outside the chocolate shop waiting while one of us is on the phone chasing up the guide.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ErikAmsterdam84, Owner at Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours
Responded Mar 4, 2020
We tried to locate this booking in our system but we were able to find it. Most likely you were refunded if it was our company immediately, we can not of course confirm for companies that are not ours, and we do understand many people have trouble finding the meeting location, however it is possible that the groups you saw stop in front of the belle statue was one of our groups. In any event we are sorry you missed our tour and would enjoy welcoming you back to Amsterdam in better weather! Sincerely, Erik Mensah
Read more
Tomie Bua wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions
Love this walking tours company in Amsterdam ! Especially with Erik! We enjoy so much! If you looking for a walking tours in Amsterdam “Oranje Umbrella Walking Tours” Highly recommended !
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous