We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam

Neighborhood:
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Amstel 194-196, 1017 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
+31 20 320 5700
Website
Today
1:30 pm - 1:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 1:30 pm - 1:00 am
Fri 1:30 pm - 2:00 am
Sat 12:30 pm - 2:00 am
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.61*
and up
Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise
More Info
$43.59*
and up
Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass
More Info
$13.08*
and up
Amsterdam Canals Paddleboat Rental with Optional Heineken Experience

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 2,795 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 460
    Excellent
  • 433
    Very good
  • 380
    Average
  • 240
    Poor
  • 426
    Terrible
A bit rushed

Me and my sister pre booked tickets for the ice bar as it was something we have always wanted to do.We paid 18 euros which covered entry and 3 free drinks. On arrival we had a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ellie186363
,
Reading, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

2,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,939: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have been to the Ice Bar in London so was really looking forward to visiting this one with some friends. Was a little disappointed! The choice of drinks which are part of your ticket in the actual ice bar is either Heineken or Vodka. Loved the ice glasses and the jackets were warm enough.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Joanne M, Thank you for your review. Some of the drinks offered at the ice bar are actually really exclusive! You cannot find them anywhere else in the Netherlands, not even at the lounge bar of the Icebar! Have a nice day! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited the icebar whilst on a weekend trip to amsterdam.. it was a great experience, on entry your given 3 tokens 1 to use in the front bar whist waiting on your turn in the icebar were you can order a beer or cocktail and id defo recommend the sex on the beach although it must contain around 3-4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krystle-rose D
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Krystle-rose D, Thank you for your feedback. It gives us so much joy to read your delightful comments and to know you had a wonderful time! We aim to offer our customers a great time as well as a great service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holidays! More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited with my friend our host was amazing. I wasn't expecting a full on pirate theme with video and all but it only added to the excitement . My tips - don't wear tights (it really is that cold) Your first drink should always be a pint so you get the large glass (you only get one glass made of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherissefleming87
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cherissefleming87, Thank you for your nice words. It is a pleasure to hear you had a great time overall and that you also tried our world famous nut vodka! We hope you took lots of fun pictures to remember the experience! We hope to have you with us again soon! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Awesome place! Obviously it's really cold but it's colder than I imagined lol! You get 2 drinks in the ice bar but you need to re use them so you can't have a shot and a beer! My phone didn't take some pics in there because it was too cold! Really good place! A little hard to find but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adelly14
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Adelly14, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to know you had a great time at the Ice Bar... it does get quite cold in there, hence the drinks ;) We hope you will join us again soon! More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my sister pre booked tickets for the ice bar as it was something we have always wanted to do.We paid 18 euros which covered entry and 3 free drinks. On arrival we had a cocktail and then got kitted up to go into the ice bar itself. The coats weren't the ones with big hood which I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellie186363
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear ellie186363, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do our best to make everybody happy that's why we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Nonetheless, we will take your feedback to heart as it is always appreciated as it helps us to improve our services. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Amsterdam! More 

Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was very cool experience. And cold :) Don't visit it at night or weekend, because it a crowd and you will wait forever for enter the Ice bar. It is nice inside, you receive 2 free drinks in glass made of ice. Really cool. I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Niveska_90
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Niveska_90, Thank you for your very thorough review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time inside the Ice Bar and you were able to do something different and cool. We hope you took lots of fun photos to remember us by! More 

Beirut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a fun experience that you can enjoy it for 16 Euros (3 drinks). They give you 3 tokens, you use the gold one for the regular warm bar while waiting your turn to enter the ice bar (they have a selection of yummy drinks try them all :P). Then you can use the two silver tokens inside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christelle M
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Christelle M, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so glad to hear you had a good time inside the ice bar and that you made the best out of the tokens...we also love the exclusive selection of flavored vodkas!! We hope you will visit us back again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I had heard a lot of good things about the ice bar in Amsterdam, so on a recent trip my partner and I made it one of the things on our list to do. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to expectations. The bar itself is extremely small, there wasn't a great choice of drink and it was unbearably cold (yes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Amy H, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your experience has not been up to the expectations. Every feedback, both positive and negative is highly appreciated as it helps to improve our services. We hope that next year you give us the chance to do it better. We wish you a nice day. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After a very enjoyable visit to the IceBar in Prague several years I was keen to try the one in Amsterdam. Overall I was disappointed. I found the ice room to be too small for the size of the group allocated the time slot which made it difficult to get redeem the drink tokens in the time slot making the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ell B
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Eli B, Thank you for your review. It is such a shame to read you did not think the experience was worth it. We can't make everyone happy, although we always try ;) We hope you will give us a chance to make it better next time! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We walked in without any reservation but be sure to check the reservation list on there website in case they are full. We get discount for using the QR code from online when we book the accommodation. The captain standing in the front door is very kind for answering our questions and recommend us to use the Bar Coin after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miki M
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Miki M, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience hosted by our captain!! And of course, those delicious drinks always help to make the evening even better!! Hope to have you back soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam and other visitors
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighborhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighborhood