Fun Amsterdam Tours
Fun Amsterdam Tours
4.5
Boat ToursSightseeing ToursBoat RentalsVespa, Scooter & Moped Tours
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
We are the most unique tour company in Amsterdam, offering a huge selection of different tours with tons of important information on the city that we love. We love this city, because we know it is the greatest city on earth! We also know how confusing a city like Amsterdam can be to the everyday tourist, and our job is to make sure you get the most out of your time here. We want you to love it as much as we do! Although Amsterdam does have a reputation as a party city (and it is!) it is also a beautiful city steeped in culture and history. There are so many things that Amsterdam has to offer, and we’ve spent years sorting out the best from the rest. Our tours range from concentrating on history and culture, to letting you experience the best of Dutch traditional foods and products. If you’re here to party, we offer the best Pub-Crawl in town. If it is cheese, windmills and landscapes you’re after, we’ve got tours for those too! Organize or book unique things to do in Amsterdam…. Whatever you’re in town to experience, we can guarantee a fun activity that is suited to you. On foot, by bicycle or on a boat – FunAmsterdam Tours has it all and we’d love nothing better than to show it to you! LOWEST PRICES We offer the Lowest Price Guarantee on all our activities. We will match or beat the price of any competitor….. and our customers swear by our bespoke service.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2024

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Fun Amsterdam Tours
Travelers talk about
(124 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles808 reviews
Excellent
653
Very good
37
Average
5
Poor
10
Terrible
103

quetzal feathers
London, UK79 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Friends
We did a stag do in a boat, with unlimited drinks for an hour and a half and it was the highlight of our trip. All the staff (guides, skipper) were awesome and knowledgeable, without being too intrusive in our party, which was great . Highlight was the stripper , soooo much fun he was. These guys reply very quickly to emails and booking payment process is very simple . I’m not sure about other tours, but I can speak for the one I’ve been and it was fantastic !!! Only 2 downsides , our boat didn’t have a toilet (I assumed it would have one, maybe due to the fact we were a small party of 16pax, but maybe it should be mentioned to guests prior - again, skipper made a stop towards the end of our journey so we could step out and go to the toilet, which was great ) and when you get to the location in the beginning , there’s not a lot of information to find which boat is it, since it’s not written “funamsterdam” in the boats and there’s no one there to guide you, which made us panic a bit , in the beginning, because we couldn’t find your boat, even though we were in the right place . Besides that, amaziiiiiing time, good job guys !
Written January 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Shannon H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
We did a tour of the Amsterdam Light Festival and had a really nice time. The meeting point was easy, the guide was friendly and on-time, and did a great job explaining the art work and the neighborhood, as well as answering all our random questions about Amsterdam! He even gave us a nice dinner recommendation for afterwards.
Written December 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Poppy R
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Friends
We took a wine & cheese shared boat tour with Shaun, who was the best host ever. He made us feel extremely comfortable. Really friendly guy, who is extremely knowledgeable and kind.
We can't thank him enough, he gave us the best experience. Thank you
Written July 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Hannah W
Dundee, UK26 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019 • Friends
We booked 2 activities through this tour group. Firstly, the bubbly bike. Advertised as 1h30 on the website and after 1hr were told the ride was over, after waiting half
an hour on the driver as he was late. It was also advertised that we'd see the sights of Amsterdam and we were only taken round an industrial estate several times over.
We also went on the pub quiz boat tour. It was advertised as 'unlimited' drink and they only brought 6 bottles of prosecco between 15 girls!
One thing we cannot fault though were our hosts. The driver of the bubbly bike and the quiz host on the boat were both a credit to the company.
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael S
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Friends
Incredibly disappointing pub crawl this weekend. Booked it as part of a stag event. The guide stayed on her phone for the entire evening, didn’t interact with anyone from the group and ended the tour early. Advertised that we’d end the tour in a night club. This wasn’t the case and all bars we visited were quiet and lacking in atmosphere. Avoid this tour at all costs. No one has spoken to me after repeatedly leaving messages about the trip. Awful experience.
Written July 1, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, We are sad to hear the experience did not live up to your expectations. If you reach out to our office we will see how we can compensate you.
Written July 1, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Juhi Bose
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Couples
We went for shared boat cruise tour. John was our guide. He explained everything very well During the tour, each passenger was offered beverages such as soft drink, beer and iced tea. We went for the tour in the evening time and the evening was well spent.
Written April 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

L.D.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Friends
Beer Bike is a highly recommended activity. Effectively a tour of Amsterdam’s finest industrial estate with a stop off at a coffee shop in the middle; You’ll need your big engine to tackle the Dutch mountains in parts, but this is potentially one of the funniest things you’ll ever do. Tap in the middle for self-service beer and guaranteed giggles. Shout out to our Belinda, top driver and tour guide!
Written March 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sally H
Glasgow, UK1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2015 • Family
What a disaster from the start.
Total rip off - no music, no food for the bbq, no toilet, limited selection of cheap alcohol (one bottle of Smirnoff Vodka - not sure how that is classed as unlimited spirits for 20 people)
1800 euros was paid for this boat in total for the people on my boat and if it wasnt for the greedy organisers this could have been a great day. Think about your customer as your company wont last if you dont have any customers left. you might have made a packet this Kings day by scamming people but you wont in years to come when all the bad reviews start coming in.
Written May 7, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lowrihawys
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2015
A group of 8 girls first time in amsterdam - paid £28 euro each to go on the beer bikes ( which was good fun) the driver was called paul or PC, he seemed to be very nice, we all gave him a very generous tip after coming off he bike!! We went back to the office with him and thanked them and said we were going to see a show in the red light district next, he ran after us saying they sell tickets and we could get them £10 euro cheaper if we bought it from them, some of the girls were a bt nervous doing this incase it was a con, so paul said he would walk us to the door of the place where the show was on as we were unsure of where we were going!! We bought the tickets at the door for £35 euro each and asked one of the bouncers if the tickets were ok, he just nodded. By the time we got in line paul from this company had disappered! A person behind stated he had made a runner!!! Thankful after about half an hour of begging the owner of he club let us in!!!! I was very angry and disappointed as we put our trust in paul and the company, 8 innocent girls unsre of what was what and where to go, he saw that opportunity and took our money, to make it worse it was one of the girls birhday!!!!! Do not trust this company this is a scam!!! We will never trust again!!!!! I feel very uppset and betrayd!!
Written October 28, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

peterH9199WS
Boston, MA1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2015 • Solo
I had quite a poor experience with Fun Amsterdam. They kept no contact with me when I was making my reservation, I had to call them multiple times over the phone internationally just to get an answer. When I arrived, they had no record of my reservation (for a moped rental). Then I had to sign a contract that if I broke or lost the moped I would automatically pay a $2000 damage fee in addition to having to pay for a new scooter. Also, I had to put a $250 block on my credit card which they actually failed to remove when I returned the moped. Really unprofessional service, with young, naive, and lazy staff. Avoid at all costs.
Written February 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Peter, We have started taking scooter bookings since May 2016. Our staff has informed you that you could show up to our office and rent out a scooter. All around the world, when you rent something, you have to submit a contract and leave a deposit. We cannot just rent out a scooter, worth of 2,500 Euros, for a 30 Euros rental payment and no guaranty that you will bring it back safely and in the same shape. The block on your credit card gets back to your card automatically when you have returned the scooter back. It might take a while till you see it back on your card. If our staff were "lazy" as mentioned, they wouldn't have even asked you to submit anything for us. Instead they have helped you in the process of submitting the contract and explained you everything that you needed to know. They even showed you how to start the scooter and mentioned places to avoid, in order to not get a fine. We are really sorry to hear your disappointment, however, we have never forced you to sign any kind of agreement, that was totally your decision.
Written October 28, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 692

Fun Amsterdam Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Amsterdam
All things to do in Amsterdam
Day Trips in Amsterdam
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars