We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindbergh Day Tours

Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Lindbergh Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
601
All photos (601)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“cheese factory”(112 reviews)
“zaanse schans”(107 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
68°
53°
Jul
68°
54°
Aug
63°
50°
Sep
Contact
Damrak 26, 1012 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Centrum
Website
+31 20 622 2766
Ways to Experience Lindbergh Day Tours
from $69.90
More Info
from $81.70
More Info
from $40.90
More Info
from $97.10
More Info
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
626
228
97
81
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
626
228
97
81
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese factoryzaanse schanskeukenhof gardensclog factorygrand holland tourbus driverclog makinghalf day tripwooden shoe factorywindmill villagewindmills tourpeace palacetour officethrough viatorcheese makingwooden shoesroyal delft
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Not really into tours usually but went with Chantel (excuse the spelling if it’s incorrect) and she was awesome. Made it an exciting and interesting tour. Really knowledgeable and to top it off, after the tour she kindly took us to Casa Rosso Sex Show...More

Thank Nicola S
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Mishmash0718, Thanks so much for your kind words. It is a wonderful compliment to hear about the great service you have received from our guide Chantal on the tour, she has been working with us for many years and they always strive to make...More

Reviewed yesterday

It's nice to have bought these tickets in advance and at one place, because the lines at places are so long and I find it a hassle to look for a ticket booth and see the line.More

Thank Kay T
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Kay T, Thanks so much for your 5-star review. We are glad to hear you were able to skip the lines by pre-purchasing your tickets and we hope you enjoyed all your visits to the museums and the canal cruise. We wish you a...More

Reviewed yesterday

We booked a walking tour of the Red Light District through Viator. We got information on where to meet up and took a taxi there without incident. There was a large number of us going on the tour so they had two guides and split...More

Thank Mishmash0718
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Mishmash0718, Thank you for rating us with a positive score and for this review! We are delighted to read you had such a wonderful and informative time during the Red Light District Walking tour. On the other hand, we also want to thank you...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We really wanted to visit the Keukenhof during the season but did not want the structure and restrictions of a guided tour and also didn't want the hassle and time required using public transit, which can be difficult and confusing. This transfer and ticket service...More

Thank Life-is-an-Adventure
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Life-is-an-Adventure, Thanks so much for rating us with a positive score. It is sincerely a pleasure for us to read about the amazing experience you had while visiting the beautiful Keukenhof Gardens with our transfer service. Your comments and the advice given will surely...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We took both the bus and one canal cruise with this company. Both took us through parts of the city we would otherwise have missed and there was some interesting commentary. There was also a lot of time with no commentary and on both the...More

Thank ROBERT N
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear ROBERT N, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet up with your expectations. We try to provide all our passengers with interesting information regarding what can be done in the city, this includes all...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Neither the tripadvisor page nor emails after booking give details on where to meet up. All it says is "central Amsterdam" which is a very large place. Despite arriving at Amsterdam central more than half an hour before the scheduled start time, I was unable...More

Thank Taravangian
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Taravangian, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the information you have received from TripAdvisor regarding your tickets was not clear. As the booking was made through them, we can only advise you to contact them directly for any refund...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Here's the thing...Amsterdam is not really made for buses. The bus route loops around the outside of the city, so you do not get to see as much as you might want to, or at least, we didn't. The bus stops at several locations that...More

Thank Jennifer M
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Jennifer M, Thank you for your enthusiastic review. With so much to see and do, we are glad that you choose the HOHO bus and boat to get around Amsterdam :) Both the bus and boat give you a different perspective of the city...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

When I arrived at Lindbergh Travel in Amsterdam to collect my 4 tickets on the 2nd of July 2018 they informed me there was no booking! I've booked and paid via trip advisor! They told me it must be a scam! Who can assist me...More

Thank Therese S
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Therese S, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you were not able to visit the Van Gogh Museum since you did not have a specific...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I joined the red light district tour yesterday and really enjoyed it! Our tour guide was Teresa who is an art history student in Amsterdam. She knew a lot about this place, was very kind and great fun! I recommend this tour very much!More

Thank viktorludwig
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear viktorludwig, Thank you for this wonderful 5-star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time during the fun and informative Red Light District Walking Tour you joined yesterday with Teresa. We will make sure your kind words are forwarded to...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very informative tour thru the Red Light District. No photos of girls allowed (respect). Groups of 20. Cobble stones make for slow walk.More

Thank Brenda R
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Brenda R, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and we can imagine that it has been an informative and interesting experience. Since we are offering different excursions we would like to welcome you again in the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaltaMoulin
June 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 660emb | Reviewed this property |
The bus we went on was not wheel chair accessible. But I believe they do make an accommodation if you request it. I would suggest you to write to them and find out. Also note that depending on which tour you take, some of... More
1
Vote
MaltaMoulin
June 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cathy W | Reviewed this property |
When I took the tour there was a girl in a wheelchair, but she was able to walk somewhat and the wheelchair went under the bus. Not sure which tour you are taking so not sure if all of the tours are wheelchair accessible... More
1
Vote
Fumba M
March 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from olie293 | Reviewed this property |
Why not as the ice bar is not open until 12.30pm and stays open till late 1am most days. Good to have a relax after a cruise
0
Votes