We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ultimate Party Pub Crawl

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Leidsekruisstraat 351 | 1017 RG, 1017 RG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number: +31 20 776 78 88
Website
Book In Advance
$20*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 320 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 144
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Crazy

The night starts at 8.. Everyone gathers at the mentioned meeting point and moves on.. We bought the tickets at the 1st pub, so it costed us €20.. But if you're at the hostel, you... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 5 days ago
Geeta R
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Amsterdam

Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The night starts at 8.. Everyone gathers at the mentioned meeting point and moves on.. We bought the tickets at the 1st pub, so it costed us €20.. But if you're at the hostel, you can get a €2 discount (they give you a €5 discount coupon to be used at the 1st pub, for €3) Anyway.. It's a fabulous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geeta R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such an amazing experience!! Free shots in every bar, we went to about 5 bars (I think) and ended up in a club. First time in Amsterdam with friends and I would definitely come back and do it again! Thanks for a great time guys!

Helpful?
1 Thank HollieHelps
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Hollie, Thanks for the positive review, we always appreciate positive feedback! We look forward to you joining us again for night you wont remember but never forget ;) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The red light district pub crawl was one of tne of the best pub crawls we did in Europe! There was a fairly big group at the first bar but they split us into smaller groups for most of the most part, which was definitely a good move. The power hour was great value plus all the places we visited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Michael, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We enjoyed reading it and our glad you had a great time! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For about £16 you get unlimited vodka (for the first half hour, so don't be late!), a free t-shirt, and a free drink at each bar. (Note that the only option is beer or wine). The guides were great fun. I think we visited 5 or 6 bars, all of these had a great atmosphere and were absolutely rammed. Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J D
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey JD, Thanks for your review, we our glad you had a great time on the Leidseplein pubcrawl. More 

Hergiswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 3 mid-20s from Switzerland. As it was our first time in Amsterdam, we thought a pub crawl is the best way to find some cool bars and meet new faces. The guides (specially the guys) always seemed to have an optimistic and fun time view when approached or them approaching you. Cant really say that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leandro N
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was overcrowded on the Saturday night that we went so they had to split us up in two groups. There were diluted shots at each bar and there was no attempt of making people mingle or interact by the organisers. They only announce when you go to the next bar. Other pub crawls make you play games/activities to break... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust189
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey wanderlust189, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Saturday night in the summer time is very busy on the pub crawl and our staff try there hardest to go around the group and get to know everyone individually. We hope you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a Saturday a few weeks ago. They crammed so many people into this one tiny bar its a miracle no one passed out. The "free shots" was someone pouring watered down vodka into people's mouths, better than nothing but hardly a "shot". There must have been at least 150+ people who showed up and were divided into 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Keith, Im sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your night out with us. Saturday night during the summer months can get very busy. As you mention we do split the groups up into manageable sizes. Im surprised to hear your group was so small, we announce on the microphone the groups which are leaving and the... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Great for people in their 20s. As many people have pointed out the free drinks were small and the shots watered down. But if you are somewhat socially competent, then complaining about these things are an excellent icebreaker to meet new people. But expect to pay another 10-15 euro to get drunk. Met plenty of fun people. Went there on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lowe L
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Lowe L, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy reading positive feedback and you mention some good points in your review. Thanks for joining! More 

Agra, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

At 12 Euros Per Person and a free shooter at each pub plus drinks specials like 2 for the price of one, this was a great way to experience the pub and club culture with fellow revelers. The best part was meeting people from Norway, Jersey, the US, and Romania. Our guide Thomas or Tom was an excellent guide, and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shalab_Agra
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Shalab_Agra, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate positive feedback and are happy to read you met lots of people and had a great night! We have passed on your review to Tom who was very happy to read you had a great night out with him! Thanks for the review! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

This was my 1st time visiting amsterdam and 1st time going on this bar crawl with my friend who had done this one many times and had loved previous experience. While i had read the reviews before i went on this tour many people had mentioned that they played games and had a good night! My experience was not the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice89
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Patrice89, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. i'm sorry to hear you felt one of our staff members were rude to you, for that we are sorry. Our staff have to keep customers from making too much noise on the streets in respect to our neighbours, none the less our staff should never use physical force.... More 

Travelers who viewed Ultimate Party Pub Crawl also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ultimate Party Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ultimate Party Pub Crawl and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ultimate Party Pub Crawl staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?