We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ultimate Party Pub Crawl

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Leidsekruisstraat 35-1 | 1017 RG, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number: +31 20 776 78 88
Website
Book In Advance
$19*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 310 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 140
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
A great Monday pub-crawl. Go!

Great for people in their 20s. As many people have pointed out the free drinks were small and the shots watered down. But if you are somewhat socially competent, then complaining... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
Lowe L
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Amsterdam

Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great for people in their 20s. As many people have pointed out the free drinks were small and the shots watered down. But if you are somewhat socially competent, then complaining about these things are an excellent icebreaker to meet new people. But expect to pay another 10-15 euro to get drunk. Met plenty of fun people. Went there on... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lowe L
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Lowe L, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy reading positive feedback and you mention some good points in your review. Thanks for joining! More 

Agra, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At 12 Euros Per Person and a free shooter at each pub plus drinks specials like 2 for the price of one, this was a great way to experience the pub and club culture with fellow revelers. The best part was meeting people from Norway, Jersey, the US, and Romania. Our guide Thomas or Tom was an excellent guide, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shalab_Agra
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Shalab_Agra, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate positive feedback and are happy to read you met lots of people and had a great night! We have passed on your review to Tom who was very happy to read you had a great night out with him! Thanks for the review! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 1st time visiting amsterdam and 1st time going on this bar crawl with my friend who had done this one many times and had loved previous experience. While i had read the reviews before i went on this tour many people had mentioned that they played games and had a good night! My experience was not the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice89
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Patrice89, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. i'm sorry to hear you felt one of our staff members were rude to you, for that we are sorry. Our staff have to keep customers from making too much noise on the streets in respect to our neighbours, none the less our staff should never use physical force.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having done this bar crawl several times in the past, and telling my friend how food it was, I was disappointed. Yes we got free drinks and shots, which make it good value for money, and we met other people and had great fun with them, but the staff on this crawl weren't the best. One of them actually physically... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Leidseplein crawl thinking it would be a good chance to see some clubs/bars. It was cheap and did get drinks however 'old mate' doing the shots when we got there was too interested in putting in the ground work on a few hotties than hooking up a few of the fellas with a drink. But even without... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JordanCorbett
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Jordan, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. More 

Passau, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was such a funny evening! Many nice people and the guides were also really cool. You get much alcohol and nice pubs. The only "negative" thing was that we didn't want to do the tour in the red light district but our tour was too empty. But that's just a little thing, I liked it anyway :) But there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Very good pub crawl, fun clubs, free shots, one free drink for each place. Gets very messy by the end, good to meet people and it wasn't to much slanted to just lads. The reps were a good laugh. Only down point was on arrival was a little bit disorganised and no one knew where to go also people were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete F
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hi Pete, Thanks for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our customers. We are very happy you had a good night out with us on our pub crawl. At the beginning it tends to be very busy as the pubcrawl is very popular especially at weekends and has not split up into smaller groups. Once we give the speech... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Me and a girl from my hostel did the Red Light District Pub Crawl on a Saturday Night. We did meet a lot of amazing people. Though the free shots were not that great but the concept of pub crawl was excellent to have a memorable evening with random and crazy people!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amritagr
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey Amritagr, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your night out with us on the pub crawl. We always appreciate reading positive reviews and our happy you met a lot of amazing people on the tour! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Thanks to chris for showing us around and being super friendly and a decent guy, was absolute rammed and was an amazing night out, only downside was we didn't get one of our drink tokens but he did apologise for it, would do it again :)

Helpful?
1 Thank james r
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Hey James, Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We have let Chris know about the positive feedback and he was delighted you took the time to write a review. Sorry to hear you didn't receive one of your free tokens, they are handed out when the group first enters the group as mentioned on the speech at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Me (22) and my friend (21) did this Bar crawl on a Saturday night. We was a bit late and the tour people didnt tell us that the crawl had already left the meeting point - so lesson learnt.... make sure you're on time!!! (no fault of the pub crawl staff) We put our tshirts on as soon as we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JorjaParis
Ultimateparty, General Manager at Ultimate Party Pub Crawl, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review it was great to read you had a great time. Our guides always strive to make sure the customer has an enjoyable experience and very happy to read this! Thanks again and we hope to see you on one of our tours again! More 

Travelers who viewed Ultimate Party Pub Crawl also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ultimate Party Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ultimate Party Pub Crawl and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ultimate Party Pub Crawl staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?