Escape World Waterlooplein

Escape World Waterlooplein, Amsterdam: Hours, Address, Escape World Waterlooplein Reviews: 4.5/5

Escape World Waterlooplein
4.5
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Escape World Waterlooplein has six escape rooms with five different themes. Book with us if you are looking for a fun and unforgettable time with friends, family or colleagues. We guarantee to offer the most atmospheric escaperooms in the Netherlands, in which the story and the technical surprises go hand in hand. In addition, we are in the heart of Amsterdam, with several restaurants nearby.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
How to get there
  • Waterlooplein • 3 min walk
  • Nieuwmarkt • 5 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
206 reviews
Excellent
155
Very good
45
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
0

GalyaTitova
Sofia, Bulgaria30 contributions
We did three rooms there - Midnight Magic, Cabin in the woods and The Chocolate Factory.
Our favourite was the Midnight Magic. But all the others were good too. The hosts are very friendly and enthusiastic. Very good place for team buildings or big groups of people because they have two identical rooms for Cabin in the woods so you can play two teams against each other.
Written March 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Galya, thank you very much for your review! We are very glad to read you had a good time and enjoyed our venue so much. Hopefully we will see you a next time!
Written March 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anna96
London22 contributions
Family
Brilliant Escape Room! We visited earlier today with three kids aged 14, 11 and 10. It took us just under an hour and we needed a few clues to solve the puzzle of the Flying Dutchman. It’s great fun, not scary, just very cleverly put together. The young lady who assisted us was attentive and friendly. The fact that we don’t speak
Dutch didn’t matter. I can wholeheartedly recommend a visit - a great bonding experience for young and old.
Written April 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Karen van Hal
12 contributions
Family
Cabin in the woods is hauntingly good fun. The goal was
clear. The clues were there. We learned that we need listen better to each other and work a bit more quickly and clearly. It is so easy to get into a rut figuring out the clues. We weren't able to complete in time, but we are definitely going to try again. Thanks for a great time!!
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Renee L
1 contribution
Friends
We went in the chocolate factory with 6 friends and nearly finished (literally seconds!) with just a few hints. Rosa was a great help, she called once when we missed a hint for several minutes. Highly recommend it if you're up for a challenge.
Written May 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MommyC
1 contribution
Friends
Very kind and professional staf. We did the Flying Dutchman and loved the interior and tasks. Would be even more great if afterwards you could get a tiny certificate as a remembrance or the possibility to bye a souvenir. Whole experience still 10 out of 10! Thank you for very nice time🥰
Written August 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tina
14 contributions
Friends
We are a group of 4 friends and are on holiday in Amsterdam. This room was fantastic and the whole experience was totally worth the money spend. The staff was extraordinary friendly, our game master Pepijn was a very nice guy and helped us out solving the puzzles when needed, the puzzles in the room were non repetitive and very nicely executed...All in all that was a very cool thing to do. Thanks and good luck.
Written June 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you had so much fun. Hopefully we will see you a next time!
Written June 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

dianakuyp
Amsterdam, The Netherlands40 contributions
Family
We weren't really sure what to expect but this was really good and quite tricky too. We did manage to escape! The staff were friendly and enthusiastic. Highly recommended.
Written April 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for your review! Great to hear you've had a good time at Escape World!
Written April 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

badtothebone
Amsterdam, The Netherlands11 contributions
Really clever and exciting game rooms. We picked them cause there are two identical rooms and in that way we could play with a group of 10 people. Five people for each room. We were competing against each other who would finish the room first.
All other escape places have a maximum of six people.
The rooms did not disappoint. It was really hard and really fun!
Written December 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you had so much fun. Our battle rooms are indeed a great way to still play with a large group but have the same experience. Hopefully see you a next time!
Written December 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Annique86
The Hague, The Netherlands3 contributions
Friends
Today we played 2 escape rooms at Escape World. After a short introduction from Jakob we found ourself in a wizarding world.

After a short break Eline told us about a missing bride we had to find.
We enjoyed the first room, but the second one was even better!
Very original room with nice puzzles!
Had a great afternoon, thank you!
Written November 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beste Annique, Hartelijk dank voor uw positieve review! Heel leuk om te lezen dat jullie twee kamers achter elkaar hebben gespeeld en over beiden zo enthousiast zijn. Graag tot de volgende keer!
Written November 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jordy W
2 contributions
Friends
The room that we went in was decorated pretty cool. They put in quite a lot of effort. However we did find things that were broken and it just showed that they don’t really care too much about things that are broken anymore, even after telling the staff afterwards. We went another time a few months ago and it had even more broken things, we were hoping for a better experience this time.
Written November 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Jordy, Thank you for your feedback. We are very shocked to read that you have experienced broken parts in the room and even have experienced this with your previous visit. This is not what we stand for and would therefore like to get in touch with you to discuss this. Could you contact us via waterloo@escapeworld.nl? We would really appreciate this. Kind regards, Team Escape World Waterlooplein
Written November 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 67
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Escape World Waterlooplein

Escape World Waterlooplein is open:
  • Sun - Sun 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Tue - Fri 1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM