We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Designer Outlet Roermond

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
A day in Outlet

Perfect weather makes the shopping outstanding. Nice stores and variety of things are on positive... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gohar I
,
Sialkot, Pakistan
via mobile
Every type of shop in one place!

Luckily not too crowded when I visited and the Xmas decorations had been put up including the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
dudley8
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,928 reviews
608
All photos (608)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“designer outlet”(49 reviews)
“ralph lauren”(21 reviews)
“per day”(14 reviews)
About
Set in the historic city centre of Roermond; Designer Outlet Roermond is home to your favourite designer brands, the latest trends and a range of stylish dining options.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Stadsweide 2, 6041 TD Roermond, The Netherlands
Website
+31 475 351 777
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
169
172
70
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
172
70
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews designer outlet ralph lauren per day nice place shopping experience car park nice shopping high end brands tax refund outlet prices parking space outlet center la place churros famous brands shopping area big brands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is really nothing of value here. Regular stores in Germany (20 mins away) have better deals. If you are staying Roermund for 3 weeks straight and have visited every bar/restaurant and shop, then you might want to spend 30 mins here to realize you...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank deltahater
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Delta Hater, First of all thank you very much for being our guest recently. We are sorry to read that none of our 200 Boutiques and Restaurants and the very special discounts (minimum 30% cheaper than regular retail) could satisfy you during your recent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect weather makes the shopping outstanding. Nice stores and variety of things are on positive side. You may find more stores like just cavali,,,,, Attendants helping the guests are not as many as compared to metzingen outlet mall. Restaurants at Roermond closes at 21/00 while...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gohar I
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gohar, Thank you very much for your positive feedback - we highly appreciate! With around 200 different Boutiques and Restaurants on site, I am sure that we offer a lot to cater most of the desires and needs. Did you know, that our Outlet...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you plan on shopping, I recommend doing it on Black Friday at Designer Outlet Roermond. 4 hours is not enough if you have saved up and want to spend the money wisely. At Burberry you can get really nice coats and pay up to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JayS1066
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jay, thank you very much for sharing your passion for Desinger Outlet Roermond on TripAdvisor! Black Friday was a great day indeed! Fortunately, there are plenty of amazing events during the year (dont miss to check our homepage to be informed when...) and frankly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall I think it worth to visit but I did not find huge deals or promotions maybe because I have visited a week before Black Friday. Tip: I would not eat there but walk about 10 min to the center of Roermond where you can...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank seahawksXLVIII
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your great advice - it is really nice to combine shopping at our Outlet with strolling through the historic oldtown of Roermond, which is literally just a few minutes walk away. Our offers are always minimum 30% discounted, however,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Luckily not too crowded when I visited and the Xmas decorations had been put up including the Ferris wheel and large tree. The centre looks great. Some nice places to eat too. Good discounts in the stores. Black Friday will be manic. Get there early!!More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank dudley8
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dudley, Thank you very much for your great feedback on your recent visit! As our team worked very hard over weeks on the impressive Christmas decoration, we really appreciate that you like it! We hope to welcome you and beloved ones back already soon!...More

Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

I love this place for shopping! It's right across the german border. You can visit it on some of the German holidays, because it is open as well then, but also very packed. Lots of shops with lots of awesome clothes. Most likely you will...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank hajow2018
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Best Hajow, thank you very much for your great feedback! It seems to be that you are a big fan of Designer Outlet Roermond - we highly appreciate! As we are open on 363 days, we are for our international guests (almost) every day a...More

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Well we picked the totally wrong day, a bloody public holiday in Northrhine-Westphalia (1.11.). We didn't expect it to be that full, however it seems that most people from NRW were there and had nowhere else to go to apart from this Designer Outlet in...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Adventurecurls
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Biggi, first of all thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We highly appreciate your recent visit and understand your comments. Indeed, the 1st of November was a very busy day and due to some unfortunate rear-end collisions on the...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

This outlet is 2 hours away from Amsterdam City. As we stayed in the city, we decided to rent a car for a day to visit the outlet as it was far cheaper than to book a taxi or tour operator. This is indeed one...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank shantigovind2017
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear friend of Designer Outlet Roermond, thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback! We take it as a very big compliment that you rent a car in Amsterdam to enjoy our wide selection of 200 boutiques & restaurants and to indulge yourselves...More

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Long time a go I have heard about that outlet shopping mall and was really curious if it worth. Stepped at it on my way from Heindhoven to Düsseldorf. It was just a waste of time and nothing more. Although you may find a great...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 925billp
Felix K, Guest Relations Manager at Designer Outlet Roermond, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Bill, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Our prices are 363 days per year minimum 30% lower than previously on High Street. However, we are hosting several events and special occasions in between where the discounts are up to 80%! Thank you...More

Reviewed October 28, 2018

I went to your outlet on 11th October. I felt disappointed by your customer service at the information centre. One of the lady there not helpful and acted a bit rude to us. I was there because I thought your outlet will give discount coupon...More

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Angel T
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Het Arresthuis
1,102 reviews
.35 miles away
Hotel Dux
332 reviews
.35 miles away
Hotel Roermond Next Door
109 reviews
.49 miles away
Van der Valk Theaterhotel de Oranjerie
1,139 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 141 nearby restaurants
Aruna Cuisine
212 reviews
.32 miles away
El Sotano
198 reviews
.31 miles away
Sabero
43 reviews
.32 miles away
Clevers
63 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
Munsterkerk
93 reviews
.46 miles away
Maasplassen, Roermond
119 reviews
.77 miles away
St. Christoffelkathedraal
61 reviews
.25 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ahmed s
November 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bootz4u2 | Reviewed this property |
Please check website. MacArthur Glenn or Roermond outlet. Good luck!
1
Vote
shantigovind2017
September 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Luecht | Reviewed this property |
All I can say is that this outlet has a large collection and good lay-out. I really can’t compare to other outlets other than the one in Lelystad (closer to Amsterdam by the way) which is significantly smaller. All I do... More
0
Votes
Travel Forum Posts
Slavaf1977
Tel Aviv
Designer outlet Roermond (9 Replies)
Hello, We plan to visit the Designer Outlet in Roermond during our trip. The most convenient day for us will be on Sunday, but I have concern that it'll be to crowded and will take a lot of time. Am I right? Can anyone give their general impression whether the place worth the effort of coming there? It's not on our planned route for the journey, but it'll be instead of shopping in other places (at least that's the deal :) )
August 30, 2011|
Response fromGrolland|
I have not been there but in general these outlet centers can be crowded on weekends. But not that crowded that it would take more time or so. Where else will you be going? Maybe we can suggest a more nearby center. Do you have specific wishes that you need to visit an outlet center? Imo they are overrated. You can get the same prices elsehwere when there are sales.