ZÜRICHescape

ZÜRICHescape, Zurich: Hours, Address, ZÜRICHescape Reviews: 4/5

ZÜRICHescape
4
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
THE UNIQUE EXPERIENCE OF "ESCAPE GAME". ZÜRICHescape offers fun for groups in two different Escape Games: Escape Room and Escape Mission. ESCAPE ROOM You and your friends form a team of 2-6 members and get locked in a thematically designed room full of riddles, locked cabinets, puzzles, and secret objects. You have 60 minutes to find and solve all riddles using logic and wit. ESCAPE MISSION You form a team of 2-5 people and receive a mission task. Escape mission takes place outside the ZURICHescape premises, but in the nearby locations. You will have to find out how to get there and then back again, which should be easy, because you get a plan. But, of course, it will be much more difficult to solve all the riddles awaiting you there! Escape Mission can be played in any weather as it takes place in an indoor location.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.0
224 reviews
Excellent
124
Very good
43
Average
21
Poor
12
Terrible
24

Nat
Zurich, Switzerland16 contributions
Escape room the smuggler
Feb 2020 • Family
Awesome experience with my little one of 7 years old today who came in her birthday itself. The game master was really helpful , his gift for my daughter in the room so she was over the moon when she found them and we could do a good amount of puzzles and riddles. Very nice and I totally recommended with kids!!! See ya very soon!!
Written February 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Susiegold9
Zurich, Switzerland6 contributions
Great family fun
Jan 2020 • Family
Escape room was well thought out and great family fun for our 3 kids (14, 11 & 5) as well as us. The staff member was really helpful and friendly. Would recommend !
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Susie, Thank you for your visit and your great review. We are happy you liked our family escape room "Escape the animal smuggler" and the whole family had fun. Our outdoor family escape mission "Adventures with Elves" could interest you as well :-) Here you aren't locked in a room but you must help elves living near by. We'd be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Vladimira
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Evelyne M
16 contributions
Escape room Novotel
Jan 2020
We were 4 persons in the Escape room in Novotel. We absolutely loved it. Very exciting and it made us use our brains, a lot! The staff is very friendly and explained everything.
I would definitely recommend it, but with a max of 4 people. 6 would have been too much.
And we made it! :)
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Evelyne Thank you for your visit and your great review. We are very happy you liked the escape Room67 at the Novotel hotel and the brain work out you had :) We'd be pleased to welcome you again: if you are more than 5 people, I'd recommend you our escape missions in duel: you divide in two teams and play against each other! Best regards, Vladimira
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JDLester
Sattel, Switzerland46 contributions
Great time!
Jan 2020 • Family
This was our first Escape experience and we were looking for a family experience for a range of ages. ZURICHescape did not disappoint! It was interesting and very challenging, and the gent running the show (sorry I forgot your name) was fantastic setting up the scenario and giving a couple of little hints when we needed a bit of help. Will definitely come back and try some more rooms.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your visit and your great review. We are very happy you have chosen the ZÜRICHescape for your first escape room experience and that you liked it! We'd be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Vladimira
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ania K
14 contributions
This was fun!
Dec 2019 • Couples
This was a lot of fun and a really good experience! We were 2 people and we did the escape room at the Novotel hotel. As we arrived there was already someone waiting for us who brought us to another room and explained the rules. After that we were locked in the Room. We had 1 hour and these were really intense 60 minutes as the riddles and clues required quite some thinking. When we got stuck we could ask for a hint which worked pretty well.
In the end we almost managed to escape :)
A definitely fun and worth experience!
Written December 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Anna, Thank you for your visit and your great review. We are happy you liked our escape Room67 at the Novotel hotel. As you write, this escape room is quite challenging and requires some brain work out :) It's not easy to escape in time when you are only two. Maybe you'll get it next time in another of our escape rooms ;-) We'd be pleased you welcome you again. Best regards, Vladimira
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HiddenPlaces
Switzerland85 contributions
Great & successsful experience
Dec 2019 • Friends
This was my first room escape experience and I really enjoyed it. The lady at the Welcome Desk was very friendly and explains all the rules before the door closes.
We did the „Room of Rebel: Reloaded“ and it was quite challenging. But together with my officemate (Romy the mastermind) we managed to escape just 1:07 min before the hour was over.
Can really recommend it!
Written December 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your visit and for your great review! We are happy you liked our escape Room of Rebel. Congrats you managed to escape in time even you were only two! This room is quite difficult :) I wish you furthermore a lot of great escape experiences. Best regards, Vladimira
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LostDPlot
Switzerland94 contributions
A lot of fun!
Oct 2019
It was the first time for our group of 5 to try out one of these escape room games and I was reasonably surprised how much fun it was. We tried out the Room 67 at Novotel. It took us a little while to understand what we had to do but once we got going then it was just great.

I have to say that we did get a couple of tips from the games master and only just managed to get hour the room within the hour!! But the point of the game is that we worked as a group and we had fun as a group so it's a good team building event.

No complaints what so ever, everything went smoothly from the time we arrived. The gamesmaster did a great job explaining to us what we had to do. We will definitely think about trying another room at some point.
Written October 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your great review. I'm very happy you liked our Escape Room67. We'd be pleased if you visit us again and try another of our Escape Games. Best wishes, Vladimira
Written October 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Christina B
8 contributions
Escape
May 2019 • Friends
Amazing and fun time with friends at the Zurich Escape room Jungle Adventure. I can recommend there adventures.
Written May 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Thank you very much for your visit in our escape room Adventure in the Jungle and for your great review! We would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Best regards Vladimira
Written June 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alex
46 contributions
very disappointing "Murder in the hotel" mission
Apr 2018 • Business
1st of all, I am not so sure who is responsible for this very unprofessional organisation. maybe it's ZurichEscape or it's the Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac.
the escape mission includes a 3 course menu. we were a group of over a dozen business people and we are used to good service in a hotel like the steigenberger. so it was no surprise to us that we had an apéro at first, before everyone arrived. more on this later on.
the game itself is on an android tablet with horrible user experience. you have to take notes on paper (yes, even there is a "write notes" function, but it didn't work!). the response of the buttons are only working on every second touch. the sound quality of a sound clip was inaudible.
the idea of the game, to play it in groups who have sometimes work together and combine their answers to accomplish the task, is very nice. but the tasks itself were sometimes questions about specifics of the hotel which was just blunt advertising/marketing. the game is is splitted in two parts. after the fist part, the main course is served. so yes, the apéro counts as one of the three courses! no one is doing this! there were even plates on the table for bread&butter. but it was never served.
although the quality of the food was okay. the wine was served after the main course was eaten.. so I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND this escape misson in the Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac.
Written April 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Bi4klion Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time for reviewing this teamevent. The escape mission ist an end product of a collaboration of ZÜRICHescape and Hotel Steigenberger. We are aware of the slow reaction of the tablets and we are working on a replacement of the devices. I am sorry for disrupting the smoothingness of the game because of these troubles. On the other hand we still think that using paper notes is not that inappropriate. We wanted to have the handling of the tablet as easy as possible from the very beginning, so no one would struggle with the technical aspects of the game. That is why the interface is so simple and why you also use paper notes. We are also sorry that you were not happy about the tasks you had to solve. The tasks involve many aspects and are customized to the hotel facilities. I am sorry that you had another expectations about the menu. The dining part is a responsibility of the Hotel Steigenberger and the Hotel-management discussed this matter directly with you already. If you prefer, you can also contact us directly at info@zurichescape.ch. We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Yours sincerely, Vladimira from ZÜRICHescape Team
Written June 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mohammed T
4 contributions
A very disappointing experience.
Aug 2017 • Friends
We tried the hotel room experience, Room 69. Easily the worst escape room experience I've ever had. Two puzzles were broken and the staff didn't help in activating them until 10 minutes later at least. The puzzles clearly aren't designed by a game designer because they're more about random happenstance than logical design. I'd never recommend this or visit ever again.
Written August 11, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Mohammed Thank you for your feedback. The riddles in the escape room are mosty based on electronics. Everything was carefully tested and everything has its reason and clear course of action. Unfortunately, it can happen that something goes wrong and it is unhapilly not possible to eliminate it for 100%, even if the gamemaster checks always everything before the start. I am very sorry, that you were facing technical problems while playing and that you have such an impression from the game. If you would like to, we would be pleased to discuss it deeper. You can reach us on our email adress. Anyway, we wish you for the future only positive experiences with escape rooms. Best regards Vlada from ZÜRICHescape Team
Written September 1, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 46
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing