We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KeyTours S.A.

#8 of 101 Tours in Geneva
Geneva, Switzerland
More
About KeyTours S.A.
Leader of the excursions in Geneva and Switzerland
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by KeyTours S.A.

Chamonix and Mont Blanc Day Trip from Geneva

Mont Blanc is the highest peak in the Alps, and this customizable tour lets you experience it from all angles on a day trip from Geneva. Choose from a range of options including exploring Chamonix and Mont Blanc independently, riding the cogwheel railway to Montenvers, soaring to the summit of Aiguille du Midi on the cable car, and enjoying a delicious 3-course lunch in Chamonix.
Read more
10 hours
from $121.69
from $61.41
462Reviews15Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 230
  • 87
  • 48
  • 35
  • 62
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victor Berrios wrote a review Dec 2021
San Juan, Puerto Rico6 contributions
+1
My wife and I had the worst experience on the tour. First you inform that the activities in Chamonix such as Cable car and Mountain train are closed due to the maintenance. So I accept the option of tour "Glacier 3000". When we arrive the day of the tour they not have that in the system so we go to the Keytours office for change the itinerary. They give the Glacier 3000 option in the office but that option was stand by, because they where waiting for confirm the Glacier 3000 will open. After about 30 minutes, they say to us (24 group people) that the Glacier will open so we begin the tour exit to the Glacier. They never gave me nor did my wife give the printed tour guide in Spanish. There was no disinfectant hand gel available for travelers and staff. They never took people's temperatures or asked for evidence of vaccination. We arrive and the driver go to take the tickets for all the 24 peoples of the group, when we where climb to the Glacier, an employee of the Glacier 3000 say to us that the Restaurant, the view point, the Ice Express Chairlift, the fun park, glacier walk where closed (all where closed) so we only take the for go to the souvenirs store (so for nothing). The wheater was so bad that take the Peak Walk by Tissot was impossible only 4 of the 24 peoples of the group go up to that and no one can go to the final. After that parade for basically nothing (only for take a coffee on the Glacier with zero visibility). We exit on the bus to Montreux, and going down from Glacier 3000 the bus had an accident with the whole group inside (we were about to fall down the mountain and die). Unfortunately, there was a road accident as our bus skidded.  I would like to thank our driver who managed the situation well and thanks to his driving skills we all stayed alive. We were waiting for a new bus for around 4hrs and by the end of the day peoples were stressed and exhausted. We would like to ask the company for a full refund of the tour due to points below: - Health&Safety procedures were not followed well (example we haven't been asked to fasten seat belts, etc) - in my case I have the seat belts but nothing say to me to put that. Two person where hit during a road accident, and by the end of the day company hasn't asked to provide a medical check for him (my wife was one of these). - people heard that our driver was asked by company to carry on to drive , even he said that the bus needed to be checked first; - one the road accident's reasons could have been that the bus tires hadn't been changed to winter tires types that's why bus skidded. Forecast said it supposted to snow that day. - bad communication with our group, as the company Keytours didn't inform us about the next actions to be taken and how long it will take. Everything was unclear and people were unaware what was happening. - after around 4 hrs of waiting, we drove back to Montreux and supposed to stay there for one hour as the programme said. None from the company asked if we wanted to stay in Montreux. People were tired, some of them didn't have a proper meal at all before or after the accident, just a drink for me and my wife (2 Fanta china). Everyone wanted to go back to their hotels and just have a rest after a stressful situation. I would like to add that I have travelled with many tour companies and during such incidents everyone had a contingency plan. Yesterday was pure chaos. We were not well informed and the whole day was wasted because of delayed assistance.  It felt like the company didn’t care about our well being by making us wait in the cold in such a risk prone area and no body ask for medical support for the peoples that get hurt. We expected that we could be inquired about our injuries upon arrival. However, there was no one at the office. This has been the worst experience on any excursion and although a full refund does not make up for all the bad day that my wife and I had, mainly she who was injured and has marks on her body that we have photos of evidence. We ask for that full refund you should at least provide us with an additional option. This is unnaceptable.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Keytours_Geneva, Public Relations Manager at KeyTours S.A.
Responded 4 days ago
Bonjour, merci pour votre commentaire. Vous avez reçu une réponse concernant votre expérience ce jour là. Il y a du gel dans le à disposition dans les bureaux et dans les bus. C'est un tour qui a lieu en Suisse, par conséquent, vos test PCR et vaccination ayant été contrôlé à l'aéroport, nous n'avons pas d'obligations de re-vérifier. Pour le temps au glacier, vous avez pu monter au téléphérique et vous aviez accès au pont suspendu. Le télésiège à fermé à cause du vent, ce qui est hors de notre contrôle. Pour ce qui est du bus, après avoir froler la barriere, le bus a immédiatement été arrêté et nous avons envoyer à deux reprises, du staff et des déneigeuses de la mairie des Diablerets, qui s'est assuré de la santé des passagers. Nous avons envoyer immédiatement un bus depuis Genève et le temps qu'il arrive, vous avez pu vous restaurer dans un restaurant pour boire et manger et ne pas rester au froid. Le protocole a été appliqué à la a lettre. Nous sommes désolé que votre expérience n'ait pas été à la hauteur. Nous vous conseillons de contacter directement l'agence. Merci et bonne année.
Read more
Patrick S wrote a review Nov 2021
San Francisco, California143 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
We took the Flixbus from Geneva, we were able to enter France w our Swiss Covid Pass, allow 3-4 hrs to walk around. Old town is charming, about 1/4 mile from maim bus/train station.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Keytours_Geneva, Public Relations Manager at KeyTours S.A.
Responded 4 days ago
Good morning, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed Anneca, which is a charming town with little streets and a beautiful lake. Best regards
Read more
Ujala R wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
DO NOT BOOK!! I REPEAT DO NOT BOOK! I booked Keytour for my birthday trip and they were supposed to pick me up at my hotel. I call them in 15 minutes before my pickup time to ensure that everything is good and they say they don’t have me down for pickup and that the tour has left without me. I said that time was 8:15 how could they have left already and even though it wasn’t my fault I said I will uber somewhere cause this was the only plan I had for my birthday the lady was very unapologetic and said she can’t do anything and the tour has left already. I said my plans will be ruined and she didn’t care. I said I will leave a strongly worded review she said sure thank you go ahead. She really did not care. Viator still tried to help me out, but the Keytour company didn’t care at all. I am so disappointed and in tears. They ruined my day. I am leaving for Paris tomorrow and this was my only chance. Take my advice and stay away from them I wouldn’t have felt this bad if there was any remorse, but no they just didn’t care like customers don’t matter to them at all. Avoid them at all cost.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Keytours_Geneva, Public Relations Manager at KeyTours S.A.
Responded 4 days ago
Good morning, We are very sorry you felt disapointed. specially on your birthday. The reservation was booked from Geneva bus station and not from a hotel. 8h15 is the departure time from the bus station, if you book a hotel pick up it's 30 minutes before but you have to click on the option. When the bus is already on the highway for the Glacier 3000. it's not possible to return. However, we proposed a later mountain tour to Chamonix which was an alternative. Again we are very sorry for the misunderstanding.
Read more
R995 wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dishonest. Disingenuous. At best, they haven’t kept their adverts updated, at worst straight up false advertising. Please please confirm in WRITING from the tour operator which parts of the trip are available before you pay for them. This was our experience of paying for the full trip, only to find out on the day that two key aspects of the tip were not available…they also happened to be the ones we were the most excited about. Firstly- The amazing picture they are using to advertise this trip (probable the reason you are reading this review and considering going) you know, the one where you get an amazing photo in the glass box at the top of Mt Blanc.. is not available due to ‘unexpected maintenance’ to the cable car to the Augille de midi. Upon close inspection, this info is buried in the information section of the advert and says that ‘another cable car with similar views will be available’ Spoiler alert…the views are absolutely not similar, there is no snow at the half way point. Yes the views are very nice but nothing compared to those at the top. Also the ‘alternative’ cable car is the one you have to take ANYWAY to get to the half way mark to THEN take the final cable car to get to the top. Has the tour operator still allowed you to pay full price knowing the main event is not available? Yes. Are they still using those amazing photos to advertise the whole trip? Yes. Now this really annoys me…are they STILL allowing people to book the full trip at the full price…yes. Unbelievable. Was a refund offered for this closure? No. Because of this closure, you can only go half way up and miss out on the full experience. It also means the fist cable car is running less frequently so we only got to spend 50 mins up there, not the two hours promised in the advert. Secondly- Upon getting on the coach. We were notified that the three course lunch pre paid for as part of the trip, was also not available. They said they would refund us 30CHF (£23.77) per person for this on the same day, but it may take a couple of days to hit out bank accounts. Firstly, and this is what I mean by them being dishonest. They are refunding you a lesser amount for that part of the trip that you have paid for. See calculation below from current adverts- Trip plus Cable KTG 102 - £308.82 Trip, Cable car + lunch. KTG 103 - £372.52 Difference- £64.50 (32.25/ person) or 40.70CHF!! This is a shortfall of £16.96. It’s not a lot of money, but I think it goes a long way to showing you at attitude of the company. Secondly. It has been four days now and this refund is still nowhere to be seen. In full this trip would 100% be worth doing, it’s worth mentioning Niels (the guide) is a super nice bloke and very good / knowledgeable guide. We are simply, and hopefully understandably, annoyed that we put full price for a trip where only 50% of the PAID FOR activities were available. In our view the best activities too! Not only was it sold to us, with the tour operator knowing those activities were unavailable, but they continue to sell the trip to people with this knowledge and then short change them on the refund. Poor work.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Keytours_Geneva, Public Relations Manager at KeyTours S.A.
Responded 4 days ago
Good morning, Thank you very much for your review. About the glass box, as you wrote yourself, it was unexpected maintenance, that really means we cannot know before it happens. Also, we sell te cable car and if the glass box is available it's included but not guaranteed. There is pictures of all the sites you can see, then the inclusions on your touts depends on what you choose, If you choose bus only, you still have a general pictures of the tour including the cable car but if you don't click on the option, it won't be included. Please also understand that this is a mountain trip, so we depends a lot on external facts as ice, snowfalls, and wind. About the cable car, we cannot know before we arrive if it's going to be open or not ( as mention on the description). So on the day of your trip only half was open, you were asked if you wanted a refund or if you use your ticket it's non refundable. The refund has been done on the spot by credit card, then the bank takes 5 open days to send the money. You have the proof of the ticket so you can ask your bank. Niels explains everything on the bus. We advise you to read the tour inclusions next time before you book. We still hope you enjoyed the village.
Read more
Peter B wrote a review Oct 2021
Norsborg, Sweden169 contributions61 helpful votes
Had a nice bus ride there with the guide Gabriel giving us information about our destination and other things relevant. Once there he took us to a few highlights and explained the history of the town and the region. After that we strolled around and just enjoyed the scenery. It's such a little gem of a town, just gorgeous. Plenty of time to look around before it was time to return. In all it was a very nice trip out and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Keytours_Geneva, Guest Relations Manager at KeyTours S.A.
Responded 4 days ago
Good morning, We would like to thank you very much for your comment. We will send it to Gabriel. The old town is very interesting and the buildings are full of charms. We are happy you liked walking around. Thank you again and we hope you enjoyed your holidays.
Read more
Previous
123456