GVA Transfers
GVA Transfers
4
About
GVA Transfers specialise in private Geneva Airport transfers to and from all ski resorts in the French and Swiss Alps. From May to October we also provide Summer excursions and day trips to some of the most famous regional areas like Chamonix Mt Blanc (shared and private options available), Annecy, Montreux/Lausanne, Gruyere, Interlaken, Evian and Yvoire. Come and explore these areas with us!
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience GVA Transfers and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles150 reviews
Excellent
99
Very good
20
Average
4
Poor
6
Terrible
21

Laura Siegel
New York City, NY1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
I have lived abroad and travelled all over the world and never have I missed a flight for no other reason than the airport transfer simply could not be bothered to get us to the airport on time. GVA Transfers was booked through a travel agent, for two families to go from Val'disere to Geneva. The van arrived and told us it needed to take us to a bus. We had no choice, had no idea that was happening, no one else seemed to know either and no at GVA was reachable. The bus broke down and it took an hour for another bus to come. By this point, we were stuck in traffic several hours from Geneva and missed our flights - all 9 people during the busiest travel week of the year. After a great deal of expense and stress, 50 hours later we returned home. While GVA eventually paid for air travel and hotels, they now tell me the $800 baggage fee (not part of the flights I booked) they will not cover. Of course, I learned this after contacting them for weeks on end with no reply. I would be sure never to use this company again. They were truly awful and responsible for ruining a really wonderful trip.
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Laura, I understand that your experience was unacceptable. However, If you check our terms and conditions in this situation we normally would provide a full refund (in your case that would be 575 EUR) and also we would issue a letter for your travel insurance. We are not obliged to cover any other costs. 9. General Terms 9.1 The client is strongly recommended to have holiday/travel insurance. In the case that previously mentioned reasons for transfer delays occur – causing missed flights and other such costly events – GVA Transfers will not be held liable for the cost of any of this. GVA Transfers will, however provide documentation to the customer that can be used as proof to their insurance provider in order to recoup any money lost. 9.2 In events beyond GVA Transfers’ control, due to unforeseen eventualities that would compromise GVA Transfers’ effectiveness and ability to provide the transfer, GVA Transfers reserves the right to combine private and shared transfers, outsource or subcontract transfers or cancel any transfers at short notice. However, we understand how unfortunate was a whole situation. Therefore, our company chose to pay for all 9 passengers a flight date change (again we did not amend or changed extras/bags from your original flight, we only changed a date of the flight, ticket extras remained the same as original booking), we booked a hotel with breakfast and also paid for your taxi from the airport to the hotel. Total cost covered by our company to your party of 9 people was 19 370 EUR. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy about this and you feel that our company didn't do enough to help you out in this situation. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.
Written February 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nuri K
Istanbul, Türkiye2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Family
Ordered transfer from val thorens to geneva airport for 06:30, but the transfer arrived at 07:40. Many lies were spilled fom the agency telling us that the bus will arrive in 10 minutes for several times. We managed to catch our plane at the last minute because of the delay and the only concern of the driver was to get the payment instead of helping us with the baggages. I reccomend you to stay away from this firm!
Written February 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We apologize for delay of 50 minuts due to trafic and bad conditions. the transfer was not paid and the driver ask you to pay it at airport. it's seem that you did not want to pay it and to fight with driver. For that reason Gva Transfer will avoid to take cash from customers in the future. Please accept again our apologizes
Written February 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ProfSue
Fort Collins, CO69 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
At the suggestion of the hotel, hired a private tour from GVA Transfers for Geneva because of the heat and steps in bus. We were told it would be 2 hrs long with guide and would go by the Old Town, which it did not, along the lake, and to the UN area.
Cost 8 times what 2 bus tickets would have cost and went the same route as the bus with the same recorded (and outdated) commentary! Driver nice but not a guide and not able to answer questions.
So basically a waste of a lot of money.
Should have taken the three separate tours with another company, including the mini-train in Old Town, and suffered through the heat.
Or paid for a private taxi.
Written July 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thanks for your review. We are sorry for you that your tour didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately we are not allowed to go inside the old town as it's a pedestrian zone, that's the reason why we didn't put it on our description. However, We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful city of Geneva. Best regards,
Written July 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pacco Daalo
London, UK62 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
Guy with “Stetson” cap behind counter rude to every customer we observed. Waited an hour for private transfer pre booked. Stetson guy told us traffic at border. Told us “complaining won’t help”. Van driver told us he wasn’t told he needed a van for our transfer. Dishonest employees will have you waiting an hour or more. GVA needs to find employees who are more suitable with scheduling and interacting with people. I would never use this service again nor would I recommend to anybody.
Written February 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Dalaco, we are very sorry that your transfer didn't met your expectations. We are very surprised about your review as we have a compulsory dress code and our airport team is much appreciated. You should not wait for your transfer as we follow our customer with their flight number. Anyway we are sorry about that, and we hope you travel back safe, Best regards.
Written July 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jassim A
Doha, Qatar1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Friends
I am real disappointed!!

I filled out in GVA website my full details also i shared my details agin by email before i arrived. I surprised when i arrived, there was a small Toyota prius waiting for me it didn't fit for our luggages even after couple of tries. the driver took a video of the situation and send it to his boss

In the end the driver called the manger to arrange another car he failed as asked us to check with UBER!!

I top of that the rejected to refund me 100%
Written February 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thanks for your review but we don't provide any transfers with some Toyota Prius as we don't have any in our fleet. You must have the wrong company. Don't hesitate to book with us next time :)! Best regards,
Written July 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Venus
Interlaken, Switzerland5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019
The cable car ride is a must-do item but is "optional", my highlight of the trip. The tour guide was very nice.
Written October 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JuanSebastianReina
Zaragoza, Spain857 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a day off in Geneva and decided to visit Chamonix. We didnt know much about it so we just book it like random stuff. We were really impressed! The town is beautiful, the mountain is amazing, espectacular views! The glaciar is ok, too much steps really. Above all, guide Zsolt is really nice and easy going; totally recommended!
Written May 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

5.0 of 5 bubbles
Demetrious is our Driver on our trip. We are a group of 10 people and we are from UK. In our group we have a disabled person, though disabled he can still travel though his ability is quite restricted. Let me point out why our tour/driver is superb.
*He patiently waited for us when he pick us up from the hotel.
*When I brought up my concern about my husband having a headache and the wife of my disabled friend who felt like she will pass out due to heat. He immediately resolve it by moving people around. Changing sit.
*He was challenge and told off by a couple who was on the coach with us even accusing him of being racist because he help a disabled Asian man? How could that be racist? He was threatened that they will complain and will give bad review but he did not bend down but kept up with his principles that he is responsible for the health and safety of his passengers and he must give priority to a disabled person.
*He even took us to see a water falls just an extra gesture from him and his company.
*When we asked him if he can recommend a local restaurant for us to taste local cuisine. He take us their at the end of our trip.
If you will ask me if I will recommend the service of this company? Based on our experience... I would say with a driver like Demetrious it’s a yes!!! Very seldom you will find people who has principle and pride on their job. Hope he will keep up with it and may your company find more staff like him.
By the way if their is any downside... it is with the coach we have used..my husband and my friend get dizzy due to heat inside the coach when you sit at the back. This can be remedied by checking that your air-condition can reach the very back specially on summer time. My disabled friend suggest not to put people at the back or don’t cram up the coach during summer time.
Hope your general manager can read this review to give recognition where it’s due. Thanks and I will use your company again and will recommend it to my friends families and colleagues in the office when they want to visit Chamonix.
Cris Navarro
Head of the Group
Written July 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Whooosh0211
United Kingdom16 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2018 • Family
Booked for a weeks family ski holiday, advertised spacious vehicles and English-speaking drivers....
Outward journey - Obviously they had the details of our journey but I still gave driver a sheet with hotel address and travel details for onward journey and off we went, after about 2 hours hit a lot of traffic which is not drivers fault, but then he went wrong way as he had been supplied the wrong address. It took a long time to get this point across since he spoke no English, eventually got the situation understood but at the back of the jam adding almost FOUR HOURS to the journey. When we reached the snow covered roads he then took about 45 mins to put snow-chains on vehicle since did not know how, needed help from other drivers

Return journey - Got a saloon car with room for only 2 medium cases in the boot, the other had to be in the foot-well behind passenger seat so wife traveled with legs across kids and me with no legroom in front for 3.5 hour journey back to airport. Again, the driver did not speak English and he had NO snow-chains on the car despite pick-up from a ski resort at 2000m! Not a great feeling as we wound our way down the mountain.

Full of apologies and offer of partial refund at airport when we arrived, but of course did not follow through with this.

So lies on the website about English-speaking drivers. Of course I am in Switzerland/France so wasn't concerned, except of course when they go totally the wrong way and then you have to try to explain. And then "no-one told us you'd have luggage" for the return - A family of 4 skiing for a week...???!!

Book another firm, stay clear of this outfit, we chose badly! Advertise specialist for ski resorts, but wrong address, can't fit snow-chains and the none at all for return in small cramped vehicle...
Written March 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Turkeytrotter10
Los Cristianos, Spain45 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2018 • Family
What airport transfer company doesn’t check flight numbers - GVA transfers Geneva. I have just returned from a very pleasant ski trip to LaPlagne Bellecote in the French alps. Ten of us had booked and paid for return transfers with GVA Transfers. Our transfer driver greeted us at Geneva airport and took us on our 2.5 hour journey to our ski resort. On our day of departure our group leader received a telephone call from GVA to advise us that their driver had arrived at our accommodation in the early hours of the morning, waited for a couple of hours before leaving. When we booked the transfer originally we provided the flight number and departure time 9.40pm. We were expecting our taxi to arrive to collect us at around 4.30pm! When a member of staff from GVA did eventually contact us it was to inform us that they were unable to find a driver to get us to the airport to catch our flight. After much ringing around we eventually found a company who could offer us two minibuses to transport us to the airport. Before paying for this booking our leader contacted GVA to ask if they had been able to find a driver for us! We were advised this was not the case, so had no other option but to confirm and pay for the new transfer. Moments after paying for the new transfer GVA again contacted us and told us that they would be sending a pick up for us and that we should cancel the one we had just booked!!!! All in all this had been a very stressful morning and we were hearing reports that nearby resorts were being put on “lock down” due to extreme weather. The tension eased once we knew that GVA had accepted some responsibility for the mix up and were sending out the transport we had booked. Unbelievably, around ten minutes after we had cancelled our alternative booking, GVA again contacted us to say they wouldn’t be sending anyone for us and were denying any responsibility for the mix up! Fortunately for us we had found a decent and understanding local company White Riders who happily reinstated our transfer arrangement with theirselves. How any transfer company can send a driver to collect passengers from a resort twelve hours before their check in time is quite beyond me and I fail to see how they can possibly operate successfully without checking flight departures for pax they are transferring. All in all this was a very unsatisfactory situation and I would strongly advise anyone who reads this to avoid using GVA transfers on their overseas trips! Shambolic, disorganised and unprofessional with extremely poor customer service!!!!!!
Written January 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 129
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

GVA Transfers - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Geneva HotelsGeneva Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Geneva
All things to do in Geneva
Day Trips in Geneva
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars