Prestige Rent
City Tours • Taxis & Shuttles • Private Tours • Wine Tours & Tastings
Read more
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Prestige Rent is a chauffeur driven tour company based in Florence, Italy. Not only English speaking drivers and luxury Mercedes vehicles, but real Italian experiences. Go to our web site and take a look to our day trips, shore excursions, transfers, small group tours, transfer-tours… or simply let us know your interests and we will custom design the best solution to suit your travel needs, including the skip the line tickets, to maximize your time.
Florence, Tuscany, Italy

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Prestige Rent
Bus Tours
4–5 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 98% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$84.67
per adult
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 98% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$138.27
per adult
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 98% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$138.27
per adult
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$354.06
per adult
Bus Tours
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 100% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$363.37
per adult
Travelers talk about
(21 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
2,617 reviews
Excellent
2,452
Very good
124
Average
26
Poor
11
Terrible
6

Abbie T
1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Couples
The tour was perfect for celebrating my partner's birthday in Tuscany (from Florence). Very well organised and spent enough time at two wineries. We tasted 8 different glasses of wine, tried bread, olive oil, cheese & hams. The tour catered for my vegan partner so he could get involved in olive oil & balsamic vinegar tasting. They also provided some separate snacks just for him & a bean dish which he liked. If you are vegan, let the company know in advance.
Written December 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bruce W
Chapel Hill, NC93 contributions
Nov 2022
We visited two wineries, both were excellent. The process was not rushed. The views and wine were top knotch.
Written December 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Boho1979
Deal, UK583 contributions
We did the small group tour with Lorenzo as our guide and Tony the driver. It was an early start, but we really enjoyed the whole day. I know that you can do this trip with Pisa as well but that would be much too much for one day. We meet some people later on in our trip who had done all three on one day and they were shattered.
Both of the towns were historical and beautiful, and we had plenty of our own time to wander and get lost for a while in both locations.
The lunch at the winery was ok, but it was clear that your there for the sales pitch, you just need to look on it as a break between the two beautiful Tuscan towns. I would recommend this to anyone who has the time to get out of the city and whilst the small group tour is a little more expensive it is worth it.
Be aware, there was lots of walking on cobbled and even streets in this tour. There was a couple who really struggled with the amount of walking involved. Whilst Lorenzo ensured that they were never left behind, it did slow the group down. That’s not a complaint from me, I just think it was a lot more walking than they were expecting.
Written December 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jill H
1 contribution
This is a lovely day trip. So glad we did it! The day started early but was very relaxing once we got going. We visited Siena, San Gimignano and a beautiful vineyard for lunch. It was a perfect day!
Written December 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Marsha
Miami, FL46 contributions
Nov 2022 • Friends
They had gluten free options and the wine was delicious 😋 the bus driver and tour guide were amazing, definitely recommend this tour.
Written December 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
prestiger2019
Dear Marsha, thank you for your kind review, we are happy you had a great tour and enjoyed your guide and driver. Glad to read you appreciated you were catered for your needs at the winery and enjoyed the delicious food. We’d like to know what would have made your experience even better. Hope to have you again with us, kindest wishes from Prestige Rent staff
Written December 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bob P
2 contributions
Nov 2022
Great wine tour! Eva was a fantastic guide, knowledgeable and fun. Nino expertly drove us through the region. The vineyards were excellent with great wine, oil and food. All in all the perfect day!
Written December 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jackie R
1 contribution
Violeta was a great guide through the Tuscany region! She was very passionate and knowledgeable! Each vineyard is beautiful and the town in Grieve Chianti was a nice stop to make. I would highly recommend this trip.
Written December 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eleanor C
2 contributions
Nov 2022
We had a great trip. Our guide was wonderful. The hosts at both wineries were very engaging and informative. I highly recommend this service.
Written November 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pamela B
United States12 contributions
Nov 2022 • Couples
We had a really lovely time on this tour.

Positives: The tour guide, Daniele, made the whole experience wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable regarding the wine in Chianti region and entertained us with interesting history as we drove. The woman at the first vineyard gave us the most informed tasting of the day. We learned so much! LOTS of wine at each stop and all very good. We wished we had eaten breakfast since the food didn’t come until the second winery. Lunch was pretty substantial thankfully: charcuterie board, bread, and lasagna. This tour supports local vineyards who don’t sell their wines elsewhere.

Negatives: The last winery was really the only major wow factor of the trip. Not to say the Tuscany countryside and the first two vineyards weren’t beautiful and special. We had just expected some of the spectacular estates that you see and read about. You’re really only tasting Chianti wine on this tour…by the third place I was kind of done with it and wanted something different.
The stop in Greve could have been skipped altogether. Thankfully it was a short stop because there was really not much there. Everyone walked to the town square, walked through a couple shops, and had some coffee and gelato at the only cafe. The gelato wasn’t even good and the town was nothing special at all.

So, while it was a nice way to spend the day, we wouldn’t do a tour like this again. In retrospect, a half-day tour to this part of Tuscany would have been sufficient to just learn about the history and making of Chianti wine.
Written November 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
prestiger2019
Dear Pamela B, we accept everyone’s reviews because our customers’ feedback allows us to give our best and always improve ourselves. We are happy Daniele provided a wonderful experience and you learned more about the local wine and history. We are also glad and honestly, surprised that you appreciated the genuine high-quality wines you tasted on your tour but rated the wineries as nothing special. First of all, all the wineries you visited were organic, family-owned artisans of wine, with a focus on the quality of their products. The first winery is a historical place from the 15th century and you had the chance to learn about the winemaking process and see their ancient cellars with wooden barrels where wine has been aging for centuries. The room you had your tasting was the ancient stable of the villa, and the owners still live on the estate. You tasted wine, the highest quality of extra virgin olive oil on top of local bread they make with their very flour. The second winery is a small boutique winery atop a hill with views over vineyards people deeply enjoy and here you were lucky enough to taste some white wine, balsamic vinegar on top of local cheese and extra virgin olive oil with truffle they find in the botanical forest around their estate. Your local lunch was paired with the winery’s excellent wines. Greve in Chianti you had the chance to visit on your 30 minutes stop, is a small medieval village where people still live. Is the most representative village of Chianti, with its picturesque square surrounded by ancient porticoes full of local crafts. The third winery is a national monument and museum, and you had the opportunity to visit and taste their wine and fresh extra virgin olive oil. Finally, the wineries you visited were in Chianti Classico area, the most ancient official wine region in the world and the wines produced here were famous already from the Middle Ages. We provide an authentic wine tour that reflects the local wines. In fact, as you can read from the tour description that you decided to book, it is clearly mentioned that the wines tasted are Chianti Classico, Chianti Clasico Riserva, Chianti Classico Gran Selezione if available and Super Tuscans. We are sorry you wanted to taste something different than what is locally produced and both appreciated and failed to appreciate the high-quality wineries and products they make. We are also sorry you underrated the stop in Greve in Chianti, an opportunity usually highly valued by our past travelers. To conclude, the tour provided exactly what promised: a knowledgeable local guide, different experiences to small wineries that continue the tradition of winemaking generation after generation, to understand and value the local wine from different perspectives, while enjoying the most amazing views and rides through medieval villages, wine roads and gentle Tuscan slopes. We remain at your disposal for any clarification. All the best wishes from Prestige Rent
Written November 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amber B
1 contribution
This tour was great and Lorenzo, our guide, was awesome! He was funny, informative, and most importantly, patient when it came to my elderly mom who moved slower than everyone else. Antonio, our driver, was also great. He got us to and from each location safely. The only criticism I have is the winery. The lady was awesome and gave us great knowledge about her wines and the wines were phenomenal. The lunch just wasn’t that great. It’s ok though because everything else was perfect and I ended up buying over $200 worth of their delicious Chianti, olive oil, and balsamic vinegars. They were all soo good. I highly recommend this tour and if I could give Lorenzo 10 out of 5 stars I would.
Written November 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,516

Prestige Rent (Florence) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go