We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search

Space Club

Open Now: 10:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Open today: 10:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Review Highlights
Not bad place

We had good time, only two of my friends were roofied which is apparently not crazy comapred to... read more

Reviewed July 18, 2019
Jack G
Find somewhere else

This place is a tourist trap and the locals looking to scam you know it, there were multiple girls... read more

Reviewed June 27, 2018
449kassandrap
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Read all 182 reviews
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible28%
Jul 18, 2019
“Not bad place”
Apr 10, 2019
“Low rent nightmare”
About
Trendy club with two american bar and exclusive priveè with space theme: attracts people from all over the world.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence, Italy
Santa Maria Novella
Website
+39 055 293082
Call
Improve This Listing
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $1.12
More Info
from $88.73
More Info
from $51.67
More Info
from $78.63
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
29
21
9
11
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
29
21
9
11
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We had good time, only two of my friends were roofied which is apparently not crazy comapred to some of the other reviews. Overall fun place, be prepared to be drugged possibly (not by me)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jack G
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Weak drinks, bad music, mean service, ugly atmosphere and smells like a sewer, clouds of toxic smoke, tacky overall. Don’t wastes your time her. Just stay in your hotel and relax.More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pinkwoo
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Customer, We are sorry for his negative experience in our restaurant, we are aware that not everyone can appreciate a certain type of music and the rest. However, we believe that your review is too negative. The restaurant is the largest in Florence (not...More

Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

So I went to this club as an optional with my Contiki group. As such, I assumed it would be safe. When we arrived the club was completely empty. It was just our Contiki group for the time being. I got my drink directly from...More

Date of experience: December 2018
9  Thank Stephanie A
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

What you write is absolutely groundless and borders on the libel case. Our bartenders are highly professional and have been working in our restaurant for years, a place that hosts thousands of people every week and no one has ever had problems of this kind....More

Reviewed September 30, 2018

This is the worst experience I've ever had in a night club. Way too crowded, and people were not allowed to LEAVE the club. Completely idiotic payment-system, and an extremely unsympathetic staff! Would not recommend to anyone!More

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank mke00
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Like any disco, we use the drink card method. Obviously before going out the payment of drinks is required, you can't leave the club without first going through the cash (as you tried to do). Thanks for the review, however, we always try to improve...More

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Horrible overpriced club with stupid payment system and a poor dj. Drinks cost 8 euros, they put mark to a card that they give you at the entrance and you pay everything when you leave but the marking system is so bad that there’s a...More

Date of experience: September 2018
5  Thank Jusasi
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Th staff was incredibly edible rude about letting people in ragarding the current deal that was going on with green street. What is the point in green street having student pregames if space isn’t going to let more than 30 people in? It is decibitely...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Alison_Pines
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

They completely ripped us off with the drinks. We had two beers each and they claimed we had 5 drinks. Their system is flawed and their service is terrible.More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank AnnaS17732
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Like any disco, we use the drink card method. Obviously before going out the payment of drinks is required, you can't leave the restaurant without first going through the cash register (as you tried to do). Thanks for the review, however, we always try to...More

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is a tourist trap and the locals looking to scam you know it, there were multiple girls in the bathroom calling friends to come get them or meet them because they didn’t feel safe or had been negatively approached by a local guy......More

Date of experience: July 2017
7  Thank 449kassandrap
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

DONT GO..... very sad club bad tab system rigged to rip you off using a weird card based system I have never seen before in the states.... there were about 12 16-18 year old kids upstarts dancing and another 20 checking out of the place...More

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank Penutlady
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Like any disco, we use the drink card method. Obviously before going out the payment of drinks is required, you can't leave the restaurant without first going through the cash register (as you tried to do). Thanks for the review, however, we always try to...More

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Hey, this music sucks! Can’t get down to bad and outdated pop remixes all night. Mix it up at least!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Emily L
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We inform you that you are reviewing the club as experience in general (drinks, local, people) and not the dj only :) thanks anyway

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 414 nearby hotels
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
1,928 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Montreal
800 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Byron
329 reviews
.07 miles away
HHB Hotel
302 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,244 nearby restaurants
Osteria Pastella
1,634 reviews
.07 miles away
Ristorante Belcore
596 reviews
.08 miles away
Trattoria Da Giorgio
2,262 reviews
.02 miles away
Trattoria Sostanza
1,333 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,896 nearby attractions
Piazza Ognissanti
59 reviews
.11 miles away
MNAF: Alinari National Museum of Photography
49 reviews
.13 miles away
Public House 27
39 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darran V
April 25, 2019|
Answer
Response from Camboz | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Yes ! Wednesday is the top :)
0
Votes
Google Translation