We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Space Club

Neighborhood:
Santa Maria Novella
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Via Palazzuolo, 37, 50100, Florence, Italy
Phone Number: 39 055 293082
Website
Today
10:00 pm - 4:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 pm - 4:00 am
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Trendy club and bar with space theme: attracts tourists from all over the...

Trendy club and bar with space theme: attracts tourists from all over the world.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Fun night out

I was uncertain whether to go due to reading mixed reviews, but I went with a small group of my friends and we all had a really good time, including those who don't like clubbing... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
ATropp
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Space with a large group of friends and family after a wedding in Florence. Safe to say it was one of the best nights we have all had! We were given a large area for our guests to roam around and feel at home! The Dj was amazing, playing some amazing new and old music through a wide... More 

Helpful?
Thank himzle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very touristy place that is a total rip off!! Not worth the 13 euro just for entrance and a drink. The employees are also rude and the system is very convoluted. So many drunk people as well, lots of hookups. Some good music but not really a happening place. We went, 5 girls on a Tuesday night around 1 AM... More 

Helpful?
Thank morgannoo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was uncertain whether to go due to reading mixed reviews, but I went with a small group of my friends and we all had a really good time, including those who don't like clubbing. There are 2 floors and a balcony on the top floor, but I think it was VIP only. So there was loads of room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ATropp
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The place itself is fine - cool layout, average (maybe bad) music but good transitions. But the ticketing system.... The drink... And worst of all, the men.... You get a paper ticket upon entry which will cost you €50 if you lose it. You pay for your entry and your drinks upon exiting, and it is expensive, considering how trashy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philomene T
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Hi friends! We are happy to read that you appreciate our music, our DJs are always the best in town (and of course the quality of transitions), and happy to read that you like the place itself. We are sorry if someone of the customers were rude! We do not believe we deserve a star just because someone (not our... More 

Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

2 girl and I paid 25 euros each to be "VIP", and when a random man in the VIP section who got his own bottle service mistakenly pointed to us 3 and said that we had stolen his alcohol, which was a completely false accusation, the security came up to us and without asking us anything ripped out wristbands off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

We are sorry for what happened but ... movies of our cameras are unequivocal and what is happen it's all true. We never use force unless those who must leave the club does not oppose excessive resistance or even assaults on our staff because of excessive alcohol. As you yourself have written we have "asked" to leave the room and... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a great club. Huge dancefloors, multiple levels, and if you're trying to splurge their VIP is crazy. Definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Ruben V
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

thank you friend!! see you soon . More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

My school and I had the opportunity to go to Space Firenze, we got there around 10:30. We were admitted into the lower level bar and lounge, but obviously we weren't allowed to buy any drinks. After checking our stuff in, we each got a stub that we would have to turn in at the end of the night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annika L
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

thank you friend!! see you soon . More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

the staff at space was--intellectually and professionally--no different from that of a third grader. It is an extremely superficial and surface-value sess pool. Please spend your money somewhere wiser outside of this place that ejects guess based on race.

Helpful?
3 Thank andrewX4846ZE
Camboz, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Space Club, responded to this review

Hello Friend! we'd like you to write in detail the type of problem you've had .. see you soon More 

Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Pathetic place with poor security and desperate men hoping to pick up (or harass) women. They literally needed to be pushed away from our group to get the message. Don't go here, the club does not have a relaxed fun vibe.

Helpful?
2 Thank Malhar M
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Horrible experience. We were three friends (all women) visiting florence. One guy groped my butt, another tried to touch my friend. Don't go, not safe for women!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Poorna P

Travelers who viewed Space Club also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Space Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Space Club and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Space Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood