We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Under The Tuscan Sun Tours

Florence, Italy
More
About Under The Tuscan Sun Tours
FULLY LICENSED PROFESSIONAL GUIDES & DRIVERS since 1980 -The Association Under The Tuscan Sun is composed of Tourist Guides & English Speaking Drivers certified by the Region of Tuscany since 1980, and has been operating in Florence as well as in cities of art all over Tuscany. Since 1980 we offers: FLORENCE TOUR• In and around Florence by car• Walking tour in Florence MIDDLE TUSCANY• The "CHIANTI" country (wine,food,vineyards,olive trees,medieval villages)• Siena and San Gimignano. In The NORTHERN TUSCANY: Pisa and Lucca• The "Versilia" coast and the white marble Michelangelo quarries of Carrara • The Cinque Terre amazing coast • Arezzo and Cortona• Montepulciano, Pienza and Montalcino• The southern Siena: Montalcino and the "Brunello wine country" in Valdorcia • The Romans and Etruscans ruins:• ASSISI, THE CITY OF SAN FRANCESCO - CRUISE SERVICE from the main ports such LIVORNO, LA SPEZIA, SAVONA, GENOA, CIVITAVECCHIA, NAPLES, SICILY.."Giving you the most every day in every way"-
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Under The Tuscan Sun Tours
Overview
11.30 am Departure from Florence.

12.30 am Visit Chianti Classico Wine Region and stop at boutique Chianti winery for typical wine tasting (Vernaccia, Chianti Classico, Chianti Riserva, Extra Virgin Olive Oil). Authentic Tuscany Lunch included 

03.00 pm Through the beautiful Tuscan countryside approaching San Gimignano. (the unique medieval city of towers - a UNESCO World Heritage Site). We recommend you to climb the Great Tower). Gelato World Champion tasting

5.00 pm We go back to Florence where the tour would be end by 5:00 pm but only after making a stop at Piazzale Michelangelo for a panoramic appreciate the exceptional view of Florence
421Reviews12Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 364
  • 22
  • 7
  • 5
  • 23
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah Tupper wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
We had an amazing time with Andrea who was very knowledgeable and entertaining, whilst allowing us to go at our own pace. We loved San Gimignano and went back there the following day and the food and wine experience in the cellar was out of this world.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katelyn B wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
We had a blast on our trip to Tuscany and Rome! Andreas was so accommodating and welcoming. Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
LBB118 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
I had booked this tour last July for our family trip. So excited to be able to see Florence at night. We arrived at the assigned place about 7:45 pm -15 minutes early per our ticket that said that tour pick up was at 8:00 pm. Waited until 8:10 and then called Under the Tuscan Sun Tours. The gentleman that answer was very rude. When I asked if he was running late, he answered that he had never heard from me about what time the pick-up would be so he would't be doing the tour. I explained that I had a ticket which said that pick-up was at 8:00 pm. When I said that we would be happy to wait, he told me I was being rude and that I would get my money back from Viator Tours. Just to call them and they'll give you a refund. And then he hung up. I did call Viator who then called the gentleman back as it was explained that they needed him to confirm the refund. Of course, we had the refund within a few days so I was very happy with Viator Tours. However for Under the Tuscan Sun Tours it was a very disappointing experience and I would not recommend UTST to anyone
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA C, Owner at Under The Tuscan Sun Tours
Responded May 1, 2020
It's a pain. It is a real pain to read the lies and offenses. Tour sharing has a precise departure time and starts from a specific place of departure. These people never showed up despite writing the opposite. According to the commercial agreements between the agencies and Viator, this is called NO SHOW and the no shows are not refundable. We have asked Viator to refund these customers because we have been professionals for almost 40 years. She is a liar and also lucky: she got her money back thanks to me! Shame.
Read more
Kara c wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
Andrea has accompanied me and my family in several tours. He always accommodates all of our requests and has created some of the most memorable trips that have created awesome moments for our family. From winery tours to a trip to mozzarella producers, balsamic vinegar to cooking classes we are never disappointed. And we Have been treated like family every time. Any favor or special trip has been accommodated. I would highly recommend Andrea and Under the Tuscan Sun every time you visit Italy. From Naples to Venice, he has arranged every facet of our trip without a hitch!!! Andrea is incredible knowledgeable and I look forward to my next trip to see him and this beautiful country again!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA C, Owner at Under The Tuscan Sun Tours
Responded May 1, 2020
Thanks, Kara, you know like me the good we want... it's like we're relatives. Reading your beautiful recession fills my heart with joy. Unfortunately, above your words, I still read lies. You know. At the time of the Greeks, there was the Agorà (the public square, the court) where if you told lies it didn't end well. Reading lies only to make yourself strong in the eyes of the boss is outrageous. By now you no longer defend yourself also because you can be offended but when my turn comes to try to defend yourself they don't publish our answers here. Nice world yes .. just a nice world...
Read more
Janet F wrote a review Feb 2020
Bozeman, Montana8 contributions2 helpful votes
We hired Under The Tuscan Sun to drive us all over Tuscany for our week there. They were prompt, courteous, and knowledgable. They were also flexible, dropping us at our preferred locations and then picking us up when we were ready to ramble on. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA C, Driver Guide at Under The Tuscan Sun Tours
Responded Feb 24, 2020
We are very happy to have received your beautiful review. thank you very much for choosing our agency and we hope to embrace you soon. Thank you, Warm greetings
Read more
Previous