‪Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class‬, كورتنى

آراء الناس

اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
19 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
4 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات

5.0
284 تعليق
ممتاز
‪264‬
جيد جدًا
‪15‬
متوسط
‪4‬
سيئ
‪1‬
سيئ جدًا
‪0‬

تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات تلقائيًا من اللغة الإنجليزية.
قد تحتوي هذه الخدمة على ترجمات تم تقديمها من خلال Google. وتخلي Google مسؤوليتها من جميع الضمانات، صريحةً كانت أم ضمنيةً، المتعلقة بالترجمات، بما في ذلك أي ضمانات تتعلق بالدقة والموثوقية، وكذلك أي ضمانات ضمنية تتعلق بقابلية التسويق والملاءمة لغرض معين والخلو من التزييف.

Pathfinder550398
16 مساهمة
‪تجربة رائعة لنا جميعا!‬
أكتوبر 2019
‪تعلمت الكثير! 3 منا ، التقينا مع شيرلي في الصباح ، وخططوا القائمة على الكابتشينو ، ثم انطلقنا في التسوق في أسواق المنطقة للحصول على كل ما سنقوم بصنعه! من ناحية التقطت المنتجات ، جزار للفيليه وبعض prosciutto كبيرة ، واللحوم المعالجة ، إلى mercado المحلي للخبز والجبن! (الريكوتا الأغنام هي للموت من أجل) ، ثم الخروج إلى منزل شيرلي رائع أعلى التل لمعرفة ما يجب القيام به مع كل شيء! كانت لطيفة جدا ، صبورة وتعلمت الكثير! وكان زوجها ، تشاك أنيق جدا كذلك! لقد صنعنا الكثير من الطعام - وأخذنا الكثير إلى منزلنا. في كورتونا! بالتأكيد أوصي - لا ، يوصي بشدة! !‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 17 نوفمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Beth B
مساهمتيْن
‪تجربة لذيذة!‬
أكتوبر 2019
‪أحد أفضل الأيام التي قضيناها في توسكانا كان مع شيرلي ، حيث تعلم بعض الوصفات الإيطالية الأصيلة في فندقها الجميل الواقع أعلى كورتونا. التقى خمسة منا بشيرلي في المدينة في الساعة 9 صباحًا لتناول القهوة وخططوا لقائمتنا ، وقوائم التسوق ، وتوجهوا في جميع أنحاء المدينة لجمع جميع المكونات المحلية من أسواق الخضار ، والجزار ، والمخابز في كورتونا. تابعنا شيرلي أعلى الجبل إلى مكانها ، وقضينا فترة ما بعد الظهيرة في إعداد ما لا يقل عن عشرة أطباق ، ثم شاركنا في وجبة رائعة معًا. لقد تعلمنا صنع المعكرونة والعديد من الأطباق المحلية بما في ذلك كعكة زيت زيتون الليمون الرائعة ، في حين شاركت شيرلي حكايات من الخنازير البرية والثوم - أكل البرابرة ، وحياة أسرتها في توسكانا.‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 27 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

MikeFlack
‪Lake Oswego‬, ‪Oregon‬5 مساهمات
‪طهي توسكان الطهي طوال اليوم‬
سبتمبر 2019 • الأصدقاء
‪ثلاثة منا كانوا في إجازة في كورتونا ، إيطاليا ، وكان من دواعي سروري أن تأخذ هذه الطبقة الطبخ طوال اليوم. كان أكثر من أعلى وأكثر جدوى مما كنا نتوقعه عن بعد. التقينا الشيف في مقهى في كورتونا في الساعة 9:00 صباحًا وتصفحنا كتاب طبخها (الذي احتفظنا به) لاختيار الوصفات لهذا اليوم. اخترنا 6 أو نحو ذلك ثم ذهبنا للتسوق في الأسواق المحلية في كورتونا. أولاً في سوق الخضار اليومي ، ثم إلى متجر الجزارة حيث قاموا بقطع ما نحتاجه ومن ثم إلى متجر للمخابز والجبن لتحقيق التوازن. عندما نظرت شيرلي (الشيف) إلى ما هو متاح وطازج ، أضافت عناصر أخرى لهذا اليوم. قبل انتهاء الفصل الدراسي طوال اليوم ، قمنا بصياغة 12 وصفة بدلاً من 6 وصفات أو ما شابه ذلك - اخترنا نوعًا ما مع تقدمنا. ثم غادرنا الأسواق بعد التسوق وذهبنا بجانب التل إلى منزلها وبدأنا الإعدادية ثم نطبخ. عندما كانت هناك حاجة إلى أعشاب طازجة ، هربت شيرلي إلى الفناء الخلفي لها وقطعت ما تحتاجه. استمر هذا الأمر حتى حوالي الساعة 4:00 مساءً مع بضعة أكواب من النبيذ أثناء فترات الراحة في العمل دون توقف. ثم جلسنا وأكلنا وشربنا وصفة واحدة في كل مرة لمدة ساعتين تقريبًا. الكل في الكل - طعام رائع واهتمام شخصي وعائلة ساحرة. انهم على طول صنع النبيذ وزيت الزيتون الخاصة بهم ، لذلك هذه هي الصفقة الحقيقية. العديد من الفصول التي قمنا بسحبها نحن فقط لعدة ساعات في الطول وأكثر تكلفة ، لذلك كان هذا رائعًا وحقًا في العلامة. لا تتردد في أخذ هذا الفصل - تجربة رائعة. لقد أحببنا ذلك ، مايك وكارول فلانيري‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 26 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Charles
3 مساهمات
‪يوم رائع!‬
أكتوبر 2019
‪كان لدينا يوم عظيم الطهي مع شيرلي. لقد أحببنا وضع خطة في القائمة ثم التسوق في Cortona في الأسواق المختلفة للحصول على المكونات. شعرنا مثل الإيطاليين الحقيقيين! قضينا يومًا رائعًا في الطهي والتعلم والضحك والاستمتاع بتناول وجبة شهية! شكرا لك شيرلي على تجربة رائعة للغاية!‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Donna P
‪Jamestown‬, ‪Rhode Island‬10 مساهمات
‪تجربة رائعة!‬
سبتمبر 2019
‪اجتمع ستة منا مع شيرلي لتناول القهوة وخططوا لتجربة الصف. كان يوما رائعا! ! ساعدتنا شيرلي في التخطيط للوجبة ، ونقلتنا إلى المتاجر المحلية في كورتونا لشراء المكونات ، موضحة أننا قد قمنا بالتسوق. لقد استمتعنا تمامًا بإعداد وتناول العشاء في الفيلا الجميلة في التلال. تجربة لا تنسى حقا! !‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

ChuckG
مساهمة
‪فريد!‬
سبتمبر 2019
‪تجربة فريدة من نوعها ، المعلم الفريد والطعام الممتاز. إلى حد بعيد لدينا أفضل تجربة في توسكانا.

الجزء التسوق مثير للاهتمام حقا.

يعرف شيرلي الكثير عن توسكانا وتقاليده.‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 10 سبتمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Diana B
واشنطن العاصمة, منطقة كولومبيا14 مساهمة
‪تجربة تعليمية ممتعة‬
يوليو 2019 • زوجان
‪أنا وزوجي استمتعت تمامًا بشيرلي وفصلها. لديها طريقة سهلة تفسح المجال لفهم طرق إعداد الباستا والمقبلات والحلوى. هناك الكثير من التدريب العملي على الإعداد ، لذلك تشعر أنك تتعلم بالفعل التقنيات.

كما ذكر في العديد من المراجعات التي تتركها مع كتيب وصفة لتخمين التخمين من محاولة التذكر ، فإنك تنضم إلى شيرلي للتسوق في الجزارين ، وإنتاج الأسواق ، ومحلات الجبن ، والمخابز. إنها متعة كبيرة في مشاهدتها وهي تتفاعل مع موظفي المتجر وتراقب طلباتها المحددة. إنها منظمة للغاية.

لقد قضينا يومًا رائعًا مع Shirley ونوصي بشدة أن تذهب في "هذه المغامرة". . . . . . . . إنها حقًا مغامرة لن تنساها قريبًا!‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 10 أغسطس 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Flyguy14
‪Mill Creek‬, واشنطن9 مساهمات
‪مفيدة وممتعة!‬
يوليو 2019 • العائلة
‪أنا وزوجي ، أنا وزوجي ، أخذنا هذا الفصل في يوليو 2019. لقد كانت تجربة رائعة. لقد صادف أن نكون الوحيدين في الفصل الذي جعله مميزًا للغاية.
التقينا شيرلي في المقهى وناقشنا ما كنا نأمل أن نتعلمه ونجربه. ثم ذهب أربعة منا للتسوق. وكان شيرلي التقاط الأشياء اليسار واليمين. اكتملت عملية التسوق ، لقد تابعناها إلى قمة العالم منزلها الجميل. ثم بدأ المرح. نحن بريسيد وتجاذب اطراف الحديث. كان هناك الكثير من الطعام!
كان لدينا حوالي ثلاثة أو أربعة مقبلات ، اثنان من المعكرونة التي علمتنا شيرلي أن نصنعها ، ثم الطبق الرئيسي الذي كان عبارة عن لحم خنزير مدور. لقد عشنا في إيطاليا منذ سنوات عديدة ، وكان زوجي يرغب دائمًا في معرفة كيفية قطع الشواء حتى يمكن لفه. الآن يعرف! هناك الجانبين الخضار وسلطة.
لقد أكلنا حتى كنا محشورين ثم قمنا بتعبئة إبداعاتنا لأخذ العائلة التي تركناها وراءنا.
يالها من طريقة رائعة لقضاء يوم!
أنا أوصى الطهي توسكان وشكرا شيرلي!‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

JMTD
‪St. Albert‬, كندا42 مساهمة
‪رائع‬
يوليو 2019 • العائلة
‪المرة الثانية بالنسبة لنا ولن تحصل على معلم أكثر استنارة من شيرلي. أنها دراية والوجبة كانت رائعة. لم نتعلم فقط عن الطبخ الإيطالي ولكن لدينا الكثير من الطعام لأخذه إلى المنزل ، ولا أعتقد أننا سنكون قادرين على تناوله بالكامل. هذا هو أفضل فئة سوف تجد. فاصل ونواصل!‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 15 يوليو 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

MLB
مساهمة
‪صف طهي ممتاز في كورتونا‬
يونيو 2019 • زوجان
‪فصل طبخ شامل يشمل التسوق للمكونات في العديد من المتاجر المحلية التي تقدم تجربة أصيلة ، وتحضير الطعام في مطبخ Shirley وتذوق وجبة لذيذة بعد ذلك.
 يوم سعيد حتى كطباخ بارع ، كانت هذه تجربة مبهجة.‬
Google
كُتب بتاريخ 14 يوليو 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 64
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج

Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class

Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class, Cortona: Address, Phone Number, Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class Reviews: 5/5

Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class

Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class
5
About
Our One-Day cooking class is fun, flexible, informal and hands-on. The class is designed around a typical Tuscan meal with fresh local in season ingredients. Included is menu planning, shopping for ingredients, preparation, cooking and of course critiquing and consuming the dishes you create. The class is taught in English either at our home on Mt. San Egidio during the spring and summer or at our Agriturismo, Il Rifugio during the fall and winter months. Both venues are about ten minutes from the historic Medieval town, Cortona. The class is about 8 hours long. Please see our website for more information.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Loading ...
Best nearby restaurants
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
See all
Best nearby attractions
We rank these restaurants and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
See all
Popular mentions

5.0
285 reviews
Excellent
265
Very good
15
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Jerry D
3 contributions
Enjoyable Cooking Class and learned so much!
Sep 2021
Four of us joined Shirley for breakfast and discussed what we wanted to cook (learn to prepare) through the cooking class. We proceeded to the market and the local butcher to pick out all of the ingredients. Shirley drove us to her house, and we immediately got down to business. We prepared a full Italian meal over several appetizers, courses, and dessert. Shirley was able to draw everyone in and remembered who suggested which dish and made us project managers for our selections. I wanted to learn how to make raviolis - and I sure did! We made a Caprice Salad, Meat appetizer plate, Potato Gnocchi, Cantaloupe over Arugula with a special balsamic topping, chicken scaloppine, sausage & mushroom ravioli, focaccia bread, and lemon cake. We also learned rolling and slicing techniques. Thie food was outstanding! We also received a recipe book so we could reproduce our creations. Shirley is a great instructor and conversationalist. All of us would highly recommend this cooking class!
Written October 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pathfinder550398
16 contributions
Fabulous experience for all of us!
Oct 2019
Learned so much! 3 of us, met with Shirley in the morning, planned the menu over cappuchinos, then set off shopping at the area markets to get everything we were going to make! From the hand picked produce, butcher for filet's and some great prosciutto, and cured meats, to the local mercado for bread & cheeses! (the sheep's ricotta is to die for), then off to Shirley's gorgeous house up above the hill to learn what to do with it all! She was very kind, patient and learned SO much! Her husband, Chuck was very personable as well! We made SO much food-and took a lot back to our apt. in Cortona! Would definitely recommend-no, HIGHLY recommend!!
Written November 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beth B
2 contributions
Delicious experience!
Oct 2019
One of the best days we spent in Tuscany was with Shirley, learning some authentic Italian recipes at her beautiful property high above Cortona. Five of us met Shirley in town at 9 AM for coffee and planned our menu, made a shopping list, and headed out around town to gather all the local ingredients from Cortona's vegetable markets, butcher, and bakery. We followed Shirley up the mountain to her place, spent the afternoon making at least ten dishes, and then shared a great meal together. We learned to make pasta and many local dishes including a fantastic lemon olive oil cake, while Shirley shared tales of wild boar, garlic-eating barbarians, and her family's life in Tuscany.
Written October 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MikeFlack
Lake Oswego, OR5 contributions
All Day Tuscan Culinary One-Day Cooking Class
Sep 2019 • Friends
Three of us were on vacation in Cortona, Italy and had the pleasure of taking this all day cooking class. It was over the top and far more rewarding than we had remotely anticipated. We met of Chef at a cafe in Cortona at 9:00am and leafed through her cookbook (which we kept) to select recipes for the day. We selected 6 or so and then went shopping in the local markets in Cortona. First to the daily vegetable market, then to a butcher shop where they cut fresh what we needed and then on to a bakery and cheese shop for the balance. As Shirley (our Chef) looked over what was available and fresh, she added other items for the day. Before the all day class was over, we had made 12 recipes instead of the 6 or so we selected-we kind of made it up as we went along. We then left the markets after shopping and drove up the hillside to her home and started prep and then cooking. When fresh herbs were needed, Shirley ran out into her backyard and cut what she needed. This went on until around 4:00pm with a few glasses of wine during breaks in the non-stop action. We then sat down ate and drank one recipe at a time for about two hours. All in all-great food, personal attention, and a charming family. They along make their own wine and olive oil, so this is the real deal. Many of the classes we checked out we for only several hours in length and more expensive, so this one was wonderful and right on the mark. Don’t hesitate to take this class-a great experience. We loved it, Mike and Carol Flannery
Written October 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Charles
3 contributions
Wonderful Day!
Oct 2019
We had such a great day cooking with Shirley. We loved that we got to plan the menu and then got to shop in Cortona at the various markets for the ingredients. We felt like real Italians! We had a wonderful day cooking, learning, laughing and enjoying our delicious meal! Thank you Shirley for an absolutely awesome experience!
Written October 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Donna P
Jamestown, RI10 contributions
wonderful experience!
Sep 2019
Six of us met Shirley for coffee and planned the class experience. It was a wonderful day!! Shirley helped us plan the meal, took us to local shops in Cortona to buy the ingredients, explaining as we shopped. We thoroughly enjoyed preparing and eating our dinner at her beautiful villa high in the hills. A truly memorable experience!!
Written September 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ChuckG
1 contribution
Unique!
Sep 2019
Unique experience, unique teacher and excellent food. By far our best experience in Tuscany.

The shopping part is really interesting.

Shirley knows a lot about Tuscany et his traditions.
Written September 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Diana B
Washington DC, DC14 contributions
Delightful Learning Experience
Jul 2019 • Couples
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed Shirley and her class. She has an easy manner that lends itself to understanding her methods for preparing pastas, appetizers, and dessert. There is a lot of hands on preparation involved, so you feel that you are actually learning techniques.

As mentioned in many reviews you leave with a recipe booklet to take the guessing out of trying to remember, you join Shirley to shop at the butchers, produce markets, cheese shops, and bakeries. It is a lot of fun watching her interact with the store personnel and observing her specific requests. She is very organized.

We had a wonderful day with Shirley and highly recommend you go on “this adventure”........it truly is an adventure you won’t soon forget!
Written August 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Flyguy14
Mill Creek, WA9 contributions
Informative and Fun!
Jul 2019 • Family
My husband, daughter-in-law and I took this class in July 2019. It was a wonderful experience. We happened to be the only ones in the class which made it extra special.
We met Shirley at the coffee shop and discussed what we were hoping to learn and try. The four of us then went shopping. Shirley was picking up things left and right. Shopping complete, we followed her to the top of the world her beautiful home. Then the fun began. We prepped and chatted. There was so much food!
We had about three or four appetizers, two pastas that Shirley taught us to make, then the main course that was a rolled pork loin. We had lived in Italy many years ago, and my husband always wanted to know how to cut a roast so it could be rolled. Now he knows! There vegetable sides and salad.
We ate until we were stuffed and then packaged up our creations to take the family we left behind.
What a wonderful way to spend a day!
I highly recommend Tuscan Culinary and thank you Shirley!
Written August 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JMTD
St. Albert, Canada43 contributions
Fantastic
Jul 2019 • Family
Second time for us and you will not get a better more informed teacher than Shirley. She is knowledgeable and the meal was wonderful. Not only did we learn about Italian cooking but we had so much food to take home I don’t think we will be able to eat it all. This is the best class you will find. We will be back!
Written July 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 284
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing