We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 73 Corso Umberto, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number: +39 0942 24653
Website
Description:

Sat Group is the only one in Sicily acting as transportation company, as...

Sat Group is the only one in Sicily acting as transportation company, as well as Destination Management Company and travel agency IATA member, specialized in supporting the incoming tourist flow. With over 30000 passengers per year, Sat Group offers the most important multilingual excursions program towards the major Sicilian destinations with guaranteed departure from Taormina area. The excursion's quality is guaranteed by the use of a team of tour leaders and local guides directly trained by the company for every single site.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$37*
and up
Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina
More Info
$97*
and up
Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea
More Info
$62*
and up
Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 218 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 77
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Panarea and stromboli tour-long day but enjoyable

Booked with SAT in Taormina, cost for two of us was 180 euros. Later saw offer online booking to save 10% so may be worth looking online. TIPS-take beach towel/suncream for... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 13, 2016
susan1953528791
,
Oldham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Dubai
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First and foremost I will acknowledge that if you are not planning to stay in one of the islands then this is one of the few options available to visit Stromboli as part of a day trip. In that sense this tour is perfectly fine although a very long one which started at 10.00 am for us and ended around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teertha G
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Theerta G, we are sorry if you have suffered a discomfort during the sea transfers on Panarea & Stromboli minicruise. It is obvious that this is the begininning of the peak of tourist season especially for the Aeolian Islands and considering that many tour operators work with the same boat the excursion's standard is not a tailor-made one. Obviously,... More 

Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took this trip from Taormina, the coach takes nearly two hours to port, about 1.5 hrs to Panera. Quite a pretty island, had 2.5 hrs there then back in boat to Stromboli, had 2.5 hrs there and guide gave us a tour. Nice island too. Would mention though both islands had nice shops but really expensive, bars and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear lYN r, first of all, we would like to underline that we have been working with the boat company for decades for all excursions to the Aeolian Islands, being us the real pioneers for the first minicruises to the islands. It is obvious that this is the peak of the season especially for the Aeolian Islands and considering that... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Booked with SAT in Taormina, cost for two of us was 180 euros. Later saw offer online booking to save 10% so may be worth looking online. TIPS-take beach towel/suncream for sunbathing Picnic as prices can be very expensive especially on Panarea Plan ahead where you want to go and what you want to see on the islands-make the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan1953528791
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Susan 1953, with your review you have given a complete commentary of our excursion to Panarea and Stromboli with all the details useful for other visitors who may be interested in the trip. As you perfectly describe the cruise takes place on a large boat that being very big welcomes a wide number of people. The simple but tasty... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Pretty disappointed in this tour. We booked with Viator in advance. The trip up to Mt Etna was interesting as they guide spoke about eruptions and pointed out various parts of towns etc that had been affected by eruptions. On the way up the volcano the guide then said that the temperature was going to be about 0 to 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke3107
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Brooke3107, thank you for your review that shows in general a positive comment. Regarding the temperature, actually, on Viator website in the Important Info related to the tour, it was absolutely written the warning - Warm clothes and comfortable shoes are recommended- we are sorry if you did not notice that. We always write the suggestion despite the fact... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

The tour to Agrigento was a rather long experience. We were out for a total of 12 and half hours and had to go to the meeting point at 6.35am (Si a very early morning and long day). We were told this was a full day tour but quickly discovered that on Sicilian time this was in fact a much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bianca H
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Bianca H, thank you for your feedback. First of all, on our excursions’ program we never mention “Half Day Tour” because all our tours are day-trips and considering that Sicily is really huge, all our excursions have a certain duration which is usually not less than 8/10 hours. That important issue has to be considered during the booking step,... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We chose, the visit up Etna and the volcanic Island of Stromboli as our 2 main trips both were excellent, and well guided. Stromboli failed to perform but that is not SATs fault is it.

Helpful?
Thank Deryck H
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Deryck H, thank you so much for your feedback, it is important to us, also because it underlines that nature is very unpredictable. Thank you for your kind appreciation. We hope to welcome you back in Sicily soon. All the best, SAT Group Incoming Department More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Left Taormina at 8.30am and did not reach Etna until after 2pm. Our time at Etna was then very rushed. Also weather was not great so cable car not running and we could not make the summit to the main crater as it was too windy - even though we were charged for the whole experience on top of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula L
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Paula L, we thank you for your feedback that gives us two possibilities: first of all, we would like to underline the importance of choosing the right and appropriate excursion at the booking stage, since our company proposes several tours to Etna, the second thing is regarding the fact that, in case you have not completed the ascent due... More 

Fossano, Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
149 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I probably had too high expectations for this trip and I ended up a little disappointed. It was not bad but that was the kind of excursion you definitely would not do twice. Lipari was really nothing special per se and I ended up disappointed by Vulcano. If you want to see the Eolian Islands and you have little time,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fedefederiv
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Daily trip to lipari and vulcano Dear Customer, thank you for taking your time in writing your comment that shows immediately a personal opinion on the natural beauty of the Aeolian Islands rather than an effective opinion on our services. The impression when reading your comment is that you did not find so much interest in Lipari and Vulcano islands.... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The buses were comfortable and had AC. Unfortunately they did not have toilets on them. They were very good as delivery the locations as promised. But what really annoyed me about this was the tour guide who was expected to speak a couple of different languages. His English was also very poor so I missed on 90% of what he... More 

Helpful?
Thank IrishToblerone
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review. We would like to underline that regarding the use of toilets on board, they are used during the very long distances such as tour of Sicily, Italy and Europe, in the case of day tours we always stop for service in a gasoline station or at a restaurant. This stop is... More 

Godollo, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Well organized tour. We recommend this tour for those visitors who want to see as much as possible in Sicilia during their short stay in Taormina. The tour was and all-day event (It takes about 3hrs to get to Palermo from Taormina and return), and what we paid for was what we have got. We really enjoined the walking tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank julia9532015
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Customer, your review really rewards our constant effort in doing our job as best as we can. It was, in fact, a real pleasure to receiving your feedback on the excursion to Palermo & Cefalù you have done with SAT. We are happy to send you our warmest regards, hoping to having you onboard again. SAT Group Incoming Department... More 

Travelers who viewed SAT Group Tours also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to SAT Group Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of SAT Group Tours and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SAT Group Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?