We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

I Tre Mercanti

409 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

I Tre Mercanti

409 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Venice
from $37.15
More Info
from $24.15
More Info
from $37.43
More Info
from $83.31
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Castello 5364 Ponte della Guerra, 30122 Venice Italy
Get to know the area
Venice Sightseeing Walking Tour with a Local Guide
City Tours

Venice Sightseeing Walking Tour with a Local Guide

325 reviews
Packed to the rafters with sights, Venice is a city where time passes fast. Don't waste a second getting lost amid bridges and crowds and instead explore with a guide to discover the highlights and history in minimal time. See the Rialto Bridge and gems, such as the Basilica of Santi Giovanni e Paolo, where many Venetian doges were laid to rest. Choose from a 15-person small-group tour or a private option.
$18.11 per adult
409Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 312
  • 70
  • 16
  • 4
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
macc20 wrote a review Feb 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia101 contributions69 helpful votes
you can't go wrong with tiramisu when in Italy. they have various flavours to choose from but always make sure you try the classic. perfectly moist and not dry. not too sweet either. would have preferred if the coffee taste was a tad stronger though. just a personal preference of a coffee addict!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Niraj D wrote a review Jan 2020
PINNER21 contributions4 helpful votes
Extremely rude staff - the door was locked and people could see us waiting outside. They only spoke to us when a member of staff walked out of the cafe and told us very rudely that we wouldn't be able to get any tiramisu due to building work. We asked if we could come back another time and they shrugged their shoulders and stormed back in!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from RobertoCaruti, Owner at I Tre Mercanti
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear ncd414, the rude member of staff was me, the owner. I remember you very well. You are probably the only person on this planet who doesn't know (or care) what happened to Venice the 12th of November. Just to let you know, we had 187cm of high water, a completely devastated town, 1 billion in flood and storm damage overall. When you were waiting outside there was a clear sign in the window stating that we were trying hard to fix all the problems and we were closed with the will to reopen as soon as possible. There were carpenters, electricians, engineers and all the staff trying to literally "rebuild" the store. We hadn't had electricity for 3 days, most of the fridges out of order for two weeks and it took 15 days of hard work to reopen (some air conditioning units are still not working even today). In front of you there was a huge mess with more than 30 big black bin liners of stock to trash and the only problem you had was that you could get a tiramisù... It was so obvious that the store was closed but you had to continuously knock on the window, try to enter the store (you even opened the shutter by yourself ! ) and do your best to attract our attraction away from our emergency clean up. Even after I explained to you that the store was completely out of service and I didn't know when we were able to reopen, you asked me when you could come back for a tiramisù!!!! Was I rude? Probably. Were you rude? Immensely. Were you insensitive? Hugely. Were you disrespectful? Extremely. To get respect you need to earn it. Kind regards The rude member of staff (aka the owner)
Read more
SonC wrote a review Nov 2019
9 contributions2 helpful votes
we walked past this shop that had a sea of tiramisus displayed next to their window and we were successfully lured in! So happy we tried their tiramisu because it was so freaking good! just disappointed at ourselves for only having it once while in Venice. it was so fresh and light! some tiramisus we've had in italy had very thick and goopy mascarpone cheese which we did not enjoy but this one was perfect!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Oksana wrote a review Oct 2019
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
We lived in Venice whole week and every day stopped by at I Tre Mercanti. They have a best tiramisu in all Venice!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Megan_Coulson wrote a review Oct 2019
County Durham, United Kingdom136 contributions19 helpful votes
I dragged my husband here on account of the amazing trip advisor reviews, and being an avid tiramisu fan, I had to try it. Raved over for having lots of flavours, they had only 3. It wasn’t overpriced and I don’t regret trying it but it’s definitely overrated, the tiramisu was a 7/10 at the maximum. If your passing it’s worth a visit but don’t lose yourself to find it.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about I Tre Mercanti