Leonardo a Milano
Leonardo a Milano
5
Cultural ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate Tours

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


5.0
409 reviews
Excellent
351
Very good
46
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
4

a-travelin-foodie
United States1,054 contributions
Mar 2013 • Couples
We took the 1.5 hour Last Supper and Santa Maria della Grazie tour with Alice (hope I spelled her name right). So glad we did! She did such a fabulous job going through the church, the cloister, and then pointing out nuances of the Last Supper. What a great sense of fun and humor she has, too. We loved that they provided the amplifiers/earphones so she could speak in a low voice in the church, but we could hear everything through the little speaker system. It would not have been the same had we tried to do it with a plain audio guide or just guidebook - highly recommend the tour and Alice. Even though it was Easter weekend, we had only booked online about 10 days in advance. They sent an email confirmation with instructions on where to meet up, even a link to a youtube video that provided great visuals!
Written April 1, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MoZ907
Zurich, Switzerland30 contributions
Aug 2015 • Couples
I bought a couple of tickets to visit the last supper by Leonardo Da Vinci. I used the Leonardo a Milano company ( 90 minutes tour ). The tickets were Euro 50 each. We took the metro from the Duomo and got off at the Conciliazione station. From there it was a 10 minutes walk to the Santa Maria de grazie church. Our Guide was EXCELLENT, she truly loved her job and her city. She was very knowledgeable and spent a good while talking about the history of the church, Leonardo's life and finally the painting. She made the visit of the last supper even more memorable. The last supper was painted on a wall using a new technique that was considered revolutionary for its time. We had to go through a number of temp/humidity controlled rooms before being allowed into the area where the painting is displayed. This room used to be the dining area for the monks. you will spend only 15 minutes inside the room. The painting is a masterpiece depicting the reaction of each of the 12 apostles the moment Jesus announced that ONE of them will betray him before dawn. In my opinion the last supper is the highlight of any visit to Milan. A product of a true genius.
Written August 25, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Marie B
Steamboat Springs, CO9 contributions
Mar 2015 • Family
This tour was excellent! The tour guide was so passionate and engaging. It was an incredible way to see the The Last Supper, having been taught so much about it before we went. My mom and I wanted to make sure we saw it before leaving Milan, and we were so happy we chose this tour. Money well spent!
Written April 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BordeauxBaby
Chicago, IL80 contributions
Sep 2015 • Friends
Easily the worst tour! Skip the line? We waited 15 minutes and then went into a silly museum for kids for 30 minutes. The guide was clearly inexperienced and made very few points about anything.--I learned nothing (that I didn't already know). After 45 minutes were wasted she did a whirlwind run through Milan to get to the Church housing The Last Supper. We did not see many items the tour promised and in the rush, the guide lost 3 people. Don't bother, rank amateurs.
The Last Supper is amazing--get your own ticket for 8 Euros.
Written September 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear sir, we are sorry if you were not pleased with your experience with us. Our aim is to get 100% satisfaction for our guests. Anyway we cannot accept some of the terms you use in your review. We are not in any way “amateurish” - we have been operating guided tours to the Last Supper since 2007, brought thousands of people to the Last Supper and got nearly 100% satisfaction as you can see from our average reviews, and we are working to continuously improve our service. The exhibition is not only “for kids” but is one of the most successful exhibitions on Leonardo in the last years in Milan, and even if can be enjoyed also by children, it offers new and interesting hypotheses on Leonardo’s machines, most of them are completely new and are currently being discussed by scholars (like the robot and the flying machine). When one person (not 3 as you mistakenly state) got distracted and lost contact with the group, our assistant promptly found her - in fact we are one of the few tour companies providing an assistant for small groups together with the guide - in fact a sign of extra professionalism, not certainly of being amateurish! The guide that you define “obviously inexperienced” is an official licensed guide PhD in Art History who has been conducting tour for more than 10 years now. She has specialised on Leonardo with Pietro Marani, one of the top 5 Leonardo Da Vinci scholars in the world. Of course when leading a group of people of mixed experience and background she had to simplify her communication style, but if you had taken the time to ask her something, you would have probably discovered new things yourself.
Written September 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

viaggiaresmart
Durango, CO16 contributions
Nov 2013 • Couples
After reading many reviews about seeing the Last Supper, I chose Leonardo A Milano's tour "Abbazia and Last Supper" with great expectation. It turned out to be a big disappointment. Our tour guide was nice but her English was extremely hard to follow for a native English speaking person, I don't know how other non native English speaking tourists could follow her explanation. She basically was speaking English from Italian direct translations. Based on the tour description I was also expecting to get a tour about the church itself, but she spent very little time on it. I felt the only good thing the tour provided is the ticket to see the Last Supper.
Written November 5, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear guest We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our Last Supper Tour. From other feedback we have received we are however aware that on that specific occasion the guide did not provide an outstanding tour, as we promised. Please be reassured that this was an “accident” due to unforeseeable circumstances and this is not our standard service as it can be confirmed by other reviews published here, which are on average fairly positive. To apologise for the inconvenience we have now processed a partial refund for all people who took part in our Last Supper tour on 2nd November. We would love to welcome you again in one of our tours next time you are in Milan and please be reassured that your next tour with us will not disappoint you.
Written November 6, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MrPorterBcn
Barcelona, Spain52 contributions
Jan 2015 • Couples
We did the "Last Supper Experience" Tour yesterday. we weren't sure what to expect but it was very good!! The beginning was an in depth explanation of the history of the painting and leonardo, including some interesting personal interpretation. Then we reenacted the painting including all the strange body positions that Leonardo included in his painting. it was hilarious. and, finally, we made our way to the actual Last Supper. It was incredible. Entertaining, Funny and Informative. I definitely recommend it.
Written January 25, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Andrew H
Toronto, Canada24 contributions
May 2020
Since we couldn't travel to Italy this year, the enterprising souls at LeonardoaMilano suggested we take a virtual tour with them (we'd really enjoyed the IRL tour of the Last Supper with them last year). So we found ourselves being guided by the excellent Davide round the fascist architecture of Milan (with a surprising side-tour).

I have to admit, I thought the tour was going to be by cellphone camera, and was disappointed to see that it actually uses Google maps and other online technologies. "I could that myself", I thought. Was I wrong!

Rarely has an hour passed so quickly - great information, highly-engaging commentary and exemplary use of online tools. Bravo!
Written June 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ina K
New York City, NY75 contributions
Feb 2017
I booked a group tour on-line in advance to visit Santa Maria delle Grazie & Il Cenacolo. We arrived early and found our guide right away. She was lovely and informative, an excellent tour!
Written April 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bbbob84
Staten Island, NY1,715 contributions
Aug 2015 • Friends
Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper at the Cenacolo Viniciano. Beautiful and breathtaking. On the opposite wall is a full wall mural of the Crucifixion. At the time I went it was 8 Euro for a visit and 3.5 Euro for an English Audio Tour. You do need reservations. You are only allowed to be in the area with the mural for 15 minutes. Upon arrival you can listen to the Audio Tour preliminary while waiting. Once in the area the audio tour takes you through the history of the church and the mural. Another Italian Gem you have to experience while In Milan.
Written August 8, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Wahlei
1 contribution
Jun 2015 • Friends
My friend and I joined up for a Day in the Life of Leonardo Da Vinci 2.5 hrs tour to see the Last Supper based on tripadvisor ratings. Our tour guide, Fedra, was enthusiastic and full of animation. As she led the walking tour guided with her words through a radio and ear piece, we strolled thru busy city centre and ended at both the near exhibit near Teatro al Scalla and eventually the church that housed the famous last supper. You can tell she loves her native city (and how the expo's temp ticket structure in front of Castello Sforzesco mars the city sight lines and thankfully will be removed is a common Milanese sentiment) and its infectious to learn things from that perspective. I came into the tour with slim to nil Da Vinci prior knowledge and may be easier to be more impressed. But still Da Vinci is an impressive man with his concepts and artistry. I left the tour with a healthy curiosity to WANT to learn more about this scientist. The whole first 2 hrs was a slow buildup of what to anticipate for the last supper. And upon viewing the mural in the humidity controlled room, it's so much more impressionable to understand from the tour guide, what great art historians have deciphered over the years about each apostle depicted and what Da Vinci meant to convey from scripture knowledge. Glad the painting survived thru the years!
Written June 22, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 101

Leonardo a Milano - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Leonardo a Milano Information

Excellent Reviews

313

Very Good Reviews

40

Leonardo a Milano Photos

67