We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15% OFF THINGS TO DO when you spend $250+. Use code AUGUST15 on tours & activities
i

Carrani Tours

#116 of 726 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood:
Esquilino
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Via V. E. Orlando, 95, 00159 Rome, Italy
Phone Number: +39 06 474 2501
Website
Description:

Carrani Tours | Italian DMC since 1925

Carrani Tours offers products and...

Carrani Tours | Italian DMC since 1925

Carrani Tours offers products and services throughout the entire territory of Italy operating with passion and professionalism.

Providing travel solutions for individuals and groups, specializing in the cities of art with attention to culture, history and regional gastronomy, incentive travel, leisure travel, guided visits in special interest destinations, conferences and events.

In 2012 the Company received special benefits under the new Partnership Agreement with the Vatican Museum and, in 2014, Gray Line selected it as its exclusive tour operator for the city of Rome.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$67*
and up
Skip the Line: Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill Tour
More Info
$18*
and up
Shared Arrival Transfer: Fiumicino Airport to Rome Hotels
More Info
$52*
and up
Panoramic Rome by Night Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,016 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 292
    Excellent
  • 180
    Very good
  • 89
    Average
  • 38
    Poor
  • 124
    Terrible
Tour to Naples and Pompeii

We booked a day tour through our hotel in Rome to visit Pompeii. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the Tour Company's office, where we got on the bus. Our tour guide... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
TexasLibraryLady
,
Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 723: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The audio that they give out was bad but Rosella, our tour guide, was wonderful. She speaks four languages too! Lots of waiting in line on this trip, but that can't be helped as this is Venice. Rosella though will "fight" for "her family" to keep the group together and not allow "outsiders" to cut in line. We wouldn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank anjmalilay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an enjoyable trip in August. So much to see in the 5 days of the tour in Florence and Venice and the other beautiful cities in between, Sabrina was caring, helpful and knowledgeable about everything, We appreciate Sabrina for showing us her expertise in wine tasting,The driver Antonio was always pleasant and drove us safely everywhere and on... More 

Helpful?
Thank MPOrl
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We didn't manage to book our day trip to Capri from home,so we ask at the reception desk from our hotel in Rome-Barberini Hotel-to arrange for us this trip, two days before going,with Carrani Tours. The day of the trip was a long day:they pick up us from the hotel at 7.00 am and we came back at 9.00 pm,but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a night tour of the Colosseum. Paid yesterday as site said spaces available. When we arrived our guide said we were not on list. When we presented the printed confirmation we were told other people had booked much longer in advance. We were told we could only join your if other people did not show. If money is taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWB1982
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear DWB1982, thanks for choosing us during your last trip to Rome and for taking the time to review us here on trip advisor. We read carefully your feedback as your opinion is truly important to us in order to improve our quality standards and services. It seems that there was a mistake on the guest list that day but... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a day tour through our hotel in Rome to visit Pompeii. They picked us up at our hotel and took us to the Tour Company's office, where we got on the bus. Our tour guide was all business. Some guests were lightly joking with him, and he wouldn't have any of it! He was like that all day,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLibraryLady
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear TexasLibraryLady, first of all thank you for your detailed and honest review here on trip advisor. We are glad to hear our tour was very good and you had a pleasant experience enjoying our services. Regarding Naples, we offer a short panoramic tour of the city and enough time to take pictures and capture the stunning scenery of the... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (2 adults and 2 kids 10& 9) took the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. We arrived at our meeting point but just could not find the Gray Line representatives until we called the office and were asked to look for the people in PINK jerseys. Apart from this administrative hiccup the tour was spectacular.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dubaifoodie1974
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear dubaifoodie1974, first of all thanks for your amazing review about your experience with Carrani Tours on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you appreciated the work of our talented tour guide and we are proud Giuseppe made your visit memorable. Our main goal is guest satisfaction! We hope to host you soon again during your next trip to Rome.... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 7:15 as instructed to Cafe Vatticana. There were tons of people and lots of other tour groups but no one that said Carrani. Finally, another tour guide told us to look for a man in a pink vest. We looked all over and no one. So we call the "emergency" number we were given. And no answer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, first of all thanks for choosing Carrani Tours during your last visit to Rome and for taking time to review us here on trip advisor. We are sorry to hear your disappointment and we apologize for any issues and misunderstanding you encountered. The meeting point for Vatican Museums is scheduled every morning at 7.20 am in front of... More 

Avenel, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour guide - I think Marco - was absolutely fabulous. Very knowledgeable and funny too. Unfortunately once we got to Pompeii we had a different guide and she was not so good. Really only saw the marina at Naples and the tour around Pompeii was pretty exhausting in the hot Italian sun. We travelled by private car to Amalfi... More 

Helpful?
Thank CWriggles
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear CWriggles, Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and that everything was what you expected and more. Please keep us in mind for any future trips to Italy and recommend us to your friends and family. Best Regards, Giovanni Adorisio Guest Relations Manager Carrani Tours More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I experienced a great visit to the Vatican Gardens, The Vatican and St Peters Basilica. The reason for the great experience was totally due to the enthusiasm , knowledge , and involvement of our guide , Claudia. She is an enormous asset to the Carrani Tour company.

Helpful?
1 Thank BobA3131
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear BobA3131, thank you so much for you excellent review. We certainly will share it with Claudia and the entire team, to show them once again that providing this kind of service makes our guests feel very special and keep great memories of their days spent with us all. We look forward to welcome you again in Rome. Kindest Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are aussies and have been touring Europe for 3 weeks now and have been to many day tours - this is the most disorganised tour we have ever experienced. First of all, our voucher says pick up is at our hotel at 7:30 in the morning, but had to call beforehand. When I called to confirm,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle B
Carrani_Tours, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Carrani Tours, responded to this review

Dear Rachelle, thanks for taking the time to review your last experience with us. We are extremely sorry to hear your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience. Be sure that your feedback has already been forwarded to all staff members involved and we will deeply investigate on this matter as usually all our team is well trained, polite and... More 

Travelers who viewed Carrani Tours also viewed

 

Been to Carrani Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Carrani Tours and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Carrani Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood