We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Civitavecchia Shuttle Express - Transfer & Tour

Rome, Italy
More
About Civitavecchia Shuttle Express - Transfer & Tour
Civitavecchia Shuttle Express operates with twenty years’ experience in the transport industry, with new generation sedans, minivans and tourist buses. We are leader in transportation and cruise tourism in the city of Rome, Rome airports ( Fiumicino and Ciampino ), and of course in the town of Civitavecchia and its Cruise Port with our actual presence in the area. We are able to offer quality services at fair and competitive market prices, for individuals, couples or groups of people, responding promptly and efficiently to any type of transport request, always trying to meet customer expectations.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Civitavecchia Shuttle Express - Transfer & Tour

Private Transfers to Florence from Civitavecchia Cruise port

Transportation with professional drivers and last generation vehicles always ensuring customers the ultimate in confort and elegance. After your cruise trip the only thing to do will be relax and enjoy the journey! Best post cruise transfers guaranteed ideals for families, couples and small groups of traveller.
Read more
3 to 4 hours
from $781.47

Private Transfers to Sorrento and Amalfi Coast from Civitavecchia Cruise port

Transportation with professional drivers and last generation vehicles always ensuring customers the ultimate in confort and elegance. After your cruise trip the only thing to do will be relax and enjoy the journey! Best post cruise transfers guaranteed ideals for families, couples and small groups of traveller.
Read more
240 to 270 minutes
from $901.70
694Reviews64Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 629
  • 49
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kaylasmom97 wrote a review May 2020
Dearborn14 contributions6 helpful votes
I have sent multiple emails to cancel my port transfers from Rome and back. I received one reply which stated it was canceled, however, the funds were never returned to my credit card. They still have not responded to my emails regarding the transfer to the port. Very disappointing. I understand that they are probably overwhelmed, but a month of trying to contact them to cancel and refund my money is ridiculous. I can not recommend them at this time.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CivitavecchiaShuttle, Proprietario at Civitavecchia Shuttle Express - Transfer & Tour
Responded May 27, 2020
Good morning Cause covid-19 as everyone knows Italy was one of the most affected countries both health and economically, unfortunately the reimbursements are slow but we are working so that all customers will be reimbursed for what they paid for the canceled services. unfortunately nobody could foresee a global pandemic like this. in your specific case we are very sorry, we have operated in these months with many difficulties, we have had to lay off some employees and the economic difficulties are not over because the financial aid from the state is few and slow, if you contact us in private we will also reimburse you as we are already doing with other customers who have asked us, from the nick name we cannot understand who you are. We only ask for a little understanding and patience we are working to please everyone. Thanks and stay safe
Read more
David B wrote a review Dec 2019
florida157 contributions68 helpful votes
Booked this service based on reviews at Trip Advisor. Driver was right where the company said he would be and we had no problem locating the driver. We opted for the shared shuttle over a private transfer as our flight arrival at 9:10 am was way early to board the ship. Cost for two was 75% of what the cruise line was asking for one on a bus. In fact, had we opted for a private service, the cost was still less than paying for two to ride the cruise line's bus. Waited nearly one hour for the other couple as their plane was late in arriving. Waiting was no great inconvenience and it was good to know that the driver waits for delayed arrivals as advertised. Transport was in a comfortable MB minivan and the ride was smooth and stress free.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Frances H wrote a review Dec 2019
New York City, New York26 contributions14 helpful votes
Used this service several times in Rome and each time the driver was right on time waiting for us with the promised sized car. I would definitely recommend this company. Used for airport pickup and drop off as well as cruise port pickup and drop off.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
JohnBCt wrote a review Nov 2019
Meriden, Connecticut616 contributions122 helpful votes
As promised the driver was holding a sign with our name after we got out of the terminal with our luggage Good price for a shared shuttle Highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Christo Meiring wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
The driver was very friendly and spoke English very well. He assisted us in loading our luggage and made us feel very welcome and safe in his vehicle.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous