We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Happy Travel - Tours

Neighborhood:
Vatican / Borgo
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Via Vespasiano 26, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
0039 39910016
Website
Description:

Vatican city, guided tour, tour guide, st Peter Basilica, Sisitine chapel,...

Vatican city, guided tour, tour guide, st Peter Basilica, Sisitine chapel, Vatican museums, tickets no line

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 382 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 146
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Very informative tour by Deny Martinez!

It was obvious that Deny loves her job as a tour guide. She shared a lot of interesting information and fun stories about the Vatican and esp Michaelangelo. Tour was convenient... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed April 18, 2016
Rinna P
,
quezon city
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Rome

Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a few tours with this company, in all of them I had a excellent experience except for one tour to the Colosseum Undreground, the tourist guide was guy named Vincenzo as far the tour was good he had knowledge about the Colosseum but he was very rude with no matter and no patience with the tourist, my group... More 

Helpful?
Thank centeno_jorge
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Interestingly, it is very difficult to go back and find the tour I signed up for. The Happy Travel(s) makes it too close to not be right and many of my comments match others. The guide held us for 45 minutes outside the tour office telling football stories. He was a boorish man who has some good knowledge but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lefthandnav
DESYSIMO, Proprietario at Happy Travel - Tours, responded to this review

Madame I'm very sorry for the bad experience you had. I'm quite sure The agency you had the tour with was not happy travel. The tour you described in the commentary sounds like impossible for us.I've got the Missunderstanding by the "s" you had added to happy travel. You had probably booked with Viator that signs all it's payment voucher... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

My family & I are patient & accommodating people but this tour completely ruined our visit to the Vatican City. We arrived at the square at 10.30am & paid to join this tour which was due to leave at 11am. We then stood just off the square for an hour while the Tour Guide went on & on about endless... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cheersdeb
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

As we got off the hop on off bus we were stopped by a woman telling us about a guided tour. We were told it started in 3 minutes and would get us in the vactican, basilica and Sistine Chapel. So we followed the lady to what we thought was the start of a tour to get our tickets. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank lgarris24
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

While promised 'skip the lines' and we will save an hour, we ended up being shipped from office to office and eventually on sold to another company. We walked around and waited for over an hour only to be put into a group of 50 people. The tour was a disaster. No customer was happy, we couldn't understand the guide... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2016

Did get to Vesuvius because the park was closed. I didn't realize I could cancel my tour because of this--big mistake on my part. Went to museum in Naples instead. Good museum. The guide at Pompeii was good. The bus was uncomfortable. The seats are too small even for an medium sized person. My knees were crammed against the seat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deguida
quezon city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

It was obvious that Deny loves her job as a tour guide. She shared a lot of interesting information and fun stories about the Vatican and esp Michaelangelo. Tour was convenient and quite worth the price, but the agent passed us a torn 20 euro bill, which proved very difficult to pass on. :(

Helpful?
Thank Rinna P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank Deny on behalf of my partner and I, if it wasn't for her, we wouldn't have a clue what anything in Vatican City meant and the whole experience would have been a big blur! Deny made her tour fun, and revealed hidden things in the painting in the Vatican museum that we wouldn't never have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany D
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

There is an hour or so of waiting around to make a payment and for them to get the group together. You also have to walk quite a way to the office to pay but this is then quite close to the entrance to the Vatican Museum. It's probably the busiest place in Rome so you expect some waiting. Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marksmithhome
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We got lured from the street as we didn't have our tickets pre purchased. They charge €50 for a guided tour that you can hardly hear or understand and spend more time out of the museum talking than you do inside enjoying the spectacular pieces. Do yourself a favor, skip the tour and buy a skip the line ticket yourself... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nick F

Travelers who viewed Happy Travel - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Happy Travel - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Happy Travel - Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Happy Travel - Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Vatican / Borgo

Neighborhood Profile
Vatican / Borgo
Frocked priests, colorful Swiss Guards, insistent souvenir shop owners, flag-waving tour guides, and pilgrims from around the world. This is the Vatican and Borgo, Rome's most recognized neighborhood which acts as Vatican City's front yard. Aside from the souvenir boutiques and a few food spots, the only business conducted here is papal. In the daytime, the tiny medieval sector bustles with holy activity, as visitors vie for elbow room, or stand in line for a visit. Once the sun sets, the neighborhood is transformed into a quiet and picturesque hamlet.
Explore this neighborhood