We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Epic Rome Tours - CLOSED

Viale Dell'Esperanto 10, 00144 Rome, Italy
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Avoid at all cost!

I heard about Epic Rome Tours from a friend who had visited Rome a couple of years ago and she gave... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2015
Galaxy Q
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
NO SHOW - tour guide did not show up.

after reading the countless reviews on epic rome tours, i decided to book a Vatican City tour with... read more

Reviewed June 16, 2015
cchang6
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 140 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
At Epic Rome Tours we like to do things a little differently. What put our clients at the centre of the tour and then we transport them to the head of days of the Roman Empire and the great Renaissance depending on which tour you do with us. As long as you have an open mind we will do the rest. Rome is a magical place but it can be made more magical by the way it is interpreted to you.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Sep 14, 2015
“Avoid at all cost! ”
Jun 16, 2015
“NO SHOW - tour guide did not show up.”
LOCATION
Viale Dell'Esperanto 10, 00144 Rome, Italy
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I heard about Epic Rome Tours from a friend who had visited Rome a couple of years ago and she gave the tour a glowing review. Based on her recommendation, I was really excited to take the Ancient Rome Tour especially given that we didn't...More

2  Thank Galaxy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeAlexg, Owner at Epic Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Hello, we have refunded you the 140 euros and we are sorry that this has happened. This site is supposed to redirect you to another site that recently bought us, however the re-direct seems to now work sometimes as this is not the first time...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

after reading the countless reviews on epic rome tours, i decided to book a Vatican City tour with them during my honeymoon in rome. i made an online reservation on their website and was given a confirmation number and a time and place to meet,...More

2  Thank cchang6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeAlexg, Manager at Epic Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

We are very sorry this has happened. This should not have happend as we have changed our site so you must have been brought to the old site. We are very sorry about this and we hope you found another tour easily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This review is long overdue. We visited the Vatican and Colosseum with Epic Rome Tours back in May 2013. We had an awesome tour of the Colosseum with Jimmy, who told great stories and knew the secret of how to get us in without hours...More

Thank FrauleinJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2015

And they are not responding to e-mail or at telephone. So they have cheated me and my young son for 55 Euros.More

4  Thank Ingesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeAlexg, Owner at Epic Rome Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

We are very sorry that this did happen to you. We were closed for our Winter break so the site should not have let you book this. I believe that Paypal has re-imbursed you the money. Once again very sorry as this is something that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Jimmy brings a special sauce to Roman history and understands that most of us want to hear the human stories not the dry repetitions of dates and battles. This is a relaxed, fun, informative and entertaining tour.

2  Thank paul2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

For our first night we had booked the bella roma tour all confirmed even have the email. Well and as you can guess they stood us up!! We were ment to meet at 6 at the bottom of the spanish steps so we were there...More

4  Thank elle88England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked Epic Rome Tours about 24 hours before our tour and it was terrific. It was relatively inexpensive and Jimmy, our tour guide, did an amazing job. He was knowledgeable, informative and easy-going. It was nice to have a relaxing tour that felt like...More

3  Thank jgallo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were very excited to visit Rome, and Epic Rome Tours helped to make our trip even more special. We booked three tours with them, and are so happy that we did. We started out with the Bella Roma Tour on our first evening, we...More

2  Thank HMSKiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We chose Jimmy for our tour after reading the reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. Jimmy was knowledgeable but was able to present the information in a lively and enjoyable manner. On the day of our tour, Jimmy was unwell but still turned...More

1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a great time. Jimmy was professional and informative and answered our questions well. We were really lucky to be a group of only 2 but we both feel like the tour would have been great whether 2 or 20. My friend and I...More

1  Thank Brinkley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,270 hotels in Rome
Greta e Prisca
9 reviews
.40 miles away
Novotel Roma Eur
950 reviews
.45 miles away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
916 reviews
.47 miles away
Hotel Dei Congressi
576 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Pani Genuine Food
280 reviews
.35 miles away
Il Fungo - Piano Zero e Quattordicesimo Piano
1,110 reviews
.16 miles away
Daruma Sushi Eur
460 reviews
.35 miles away
Il Bistrot 4.5
153 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Parco Centrale del Lago
90 reviews
.20 miles away
Museo Nazionale dell'Alto Medioevo
67 reviews
.57 miles away
Museo Nazionale Preistorico Etnografico Luigi Pigorini
79 reviews
.58 miles away
Basilica dei Santi Pietro e Paolo
36 reviews
.52 miles away
;